7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

mikeeeee
post Mar 3 2011, 03:10 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 3 2011, 02:27 PM)
but the stupid phone technician just upgraded the android version for him only, he did nothing else like enabling dual touch.
official SE technician ?? if its the latest firmware dual touch should already be there, there is no such thing as enabling dual touch separately if you flash latest official fw.

he's got his phone for a couple of years already, it's really time that i help him REALLY upgrade it.  thanks
shocking.gif x10 is just almost a year in the market leh ...

Defallen,

Agreed with what you have pointed out ! Seems like this exploit will not affect users of Gingerbread and above cause google fixed it.

For the rest of x10 users that are rooted, just use root explorer and create a new file call 'profile' in system\bin and set the permission to 644 and you should be safe for now or go download 'DroidDreamKiller' from US market. It will help u to detect the malware and create the file.
mikeeeee
post Mar 4 2011, 07:02 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

What male chicken u talking?
mikeeeee
post Mar 7 2011, 10:20 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Ya I think se made the arc home right this time simple and clean. However wish thereare some sort of settings for the home screen. I hate the page indicator!!

But home is nice, launcher is nice and folder is absolutely fantastic!!!
mikeeeee
post Mar 7 2011, 01:22 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Mar 7 2011, 12:46 PM)
yep.. agreed. i hate page dot dot thing on screen..

but with the new arc home screen.. Dockbar is ONLY for folder..
not for shortcut for apps.. too bad sad.gif

btw.. Ray-out is already releasing a lot of Xperia Arc cases.. cun cun jugak!..

my fav is --> http://www.ray-out.co.jp/products/so01c/ph...so01cc3n_1L.jpg <-- same like previously released for X10
Aik I remember I did put shortcut on the dockbar ...later I try again.

edit
====================
k, tested

can put shortcuts onto the dockbar. I think maybe your problem is u have not removed the default folders from dockbar. Those default folders have no icons , only a small square icon. Long press and drag it to the bin. Then long press the spot again and choose your shortcut.

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Mar 7 2011, 01:47 PM
mikeeeee
post Mar 7 2011, 02:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

haha .. no problem mate ..

yeah , the arc launcher is actually filled with animation !! u drop and icon the icon giggles, u throw it to the bin, the icon/widget will flip/flop .. very nice

apart from the pagination that is unremovable, the other thing i dont like is the laggy preview screen on my freex10 sad.gif , if thats not laggy i don't mind using it as the main launcher
mikeeeee
post Mar 7 2011, 05:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

custom 2.2 also got shortcut but slightly different, u need to start scrolling a slider will come out on the right. press, hold and drag the slider to the alphabet u want.

ask for replacement contact apps, i'm using youlu addressbook. very nice, is has t9 search via dial pad, means to call fallen, just press 3255 bla bla bla ..

it also have the original SE index feature on the phonebook.
mikeeeee
post Mar 9 2011, 11:33 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Mar 9 2011, 11:12 AM)
also, just bought original SE microusb 700ma at only RM20  rclxms.gif  (as second charger)
where you bought the charger bro ?? i also thinking of buying another charger haha
mikeeeee
post Mar 11 2011, 11:06 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Mar 11 2011, 03:36 AM)
anyone here hav the custom rom of multitouch for x10?
true multitouch
not dual touch
not possible bro, hardware limitation not software
mikeeeee
post Mar 11 2011, 08:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

No worries, many people have misconceptions bout x10 especially those that doesn't own it haha
mikeeeee
post Mar 16 2011, 11:44 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

the fix works for all 2.2 rom based on Z's FreeX10. That basically covers all the 2.2 rom available except MIUI.

I've tested on my FreeX10 beta 3, its working at 800 x 480 @ about 28fps
mikeeeee
post Mar 17 2011, 05:38 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 17 2011, 02:52 PM)
The busybox keeps failing. Are there any other ways apart from titanium back up and ybusy box method?
make sure you are really rooted. u can use root explorer(paid app) and navigate to system\app , in there u will find all the apps apk. Remove whichever that you want to remove. Remember to make backups just in case u mess things up since u are editing directly at system level.

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 17 2011, 05:14 PM)
anyone using handcent instead of default SE messaging to send/receive messages?

the problem i'm having now is the phone will give two notifications everytime got new messages.
how do i configure so that only handcent that handle the incoming and outgoing messages?
open the default sms app, go to settings, off notification = DONE
mikeeeee
post Mar 20 2011, 11:10 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 20 2011, 10:53 PM)
xt on my xthoneycomb 2.2.1 froyo can get 624 for 3D ..
And your point is?

And what's your overall score? I really wonder y owner of other phone purposely come to x10 thread to pick on quadrant score (a particular value only LOL). Why don't u compare the CPU or the storage access or the other scores or simply compare an overall quadrant score?

"Oh can't compare overall, hmmm so just compare 3d since SE limit graphics to Max 30fps, sure no contest " lol

Really funny thing I observed, everyone saying x10 sucks BUT they still need to try so hard to "show" how "inferior" x10 is haha , above is one good example
mikeeeee
post Mar 20 2011, 11:25 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Not emo bro, just amused haha

mikeeeee
post Mar 20 2011, 11:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

ya ... just for the sake of comparison ..

this was some score i got with froyo .. LOL

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Mar 20 2011, 11:34 PM
mikeeeee
post Mar 20 2011, 11:51 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

no need lar .. for that quadrant 2.4k ... even thought the score is high , phone lags like shit hahahha

just to show that the scores does not translate to better experience .. you should know it better since u not amateur in android

peace out tongue.gif

oh btw, xt720 is a great phone , IMHO its better than the milestone ..
mikeeeee
post Mar 22 2011, 11:02 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

woohooooooooooo !!! custom kernels !!! finally !!
mikeeeee
post Mar 22 2011, 02:04 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Mar 22 2011, 01:30 PM)

I try restart my phone to go into root menu but nothing happened when press "Back" button during the SE splashpage..

Any idea how to rectify this?

Btw, I'm using Desire before and basically we used Rom Manager to install new Rom instead of xRecovery. Therefore, I'm wondering whether it is advisable to use Rom Manager on X10?
dont wait till splashpage, once u reboot , when you see the white sonyericsson wording, press back a couple of time

Rom Manager doesnt work with x10 sad.gif

QUOTE( shin)
anypne recommend any good browser instead of dolphin hd

try miren browser if you are not on 2.2

mikeeeee
post Mar 22 2011, 04:50 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

dolphin mini or xScope ...

but what are u looking for ? lighter ? faster ? more feature ?
mikeeeee
post Mar 26 2011, 06:02 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

you can use the spoiler tag when u click add reply

or just type the tag out manually in quick reply

CODE
[SPOILER]like this [/SPOILER]

mikeeeee
post Mar 31 2011, 11:49 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Papago x5 will make that funny clap sound if you are using 2.2 and English voice. Eclair doesn't have this problem.

If u change to any other language for voice, the clap sound is gone.

To use English without clap, u need to reencode all the English voice files smile.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0457sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:33 AM