woohooooo !!!
another CM based Froyo rom hits our x10 !!
Trip CM rom for x10
Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON
Feb 2 2011, 02:48 AM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
Feb 2 2011, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 2 2011, 12:04 PM) Bro, heard that the video can works but not yet for HD video.QUOTE same rom semi stable function? Side note: I think some people don't understand and appreciate what development rom is. Yes it is semi stable thanks to the locked boot loader and custom cam drivers. Thanks to these dev we got jit and dual touch where we not suppose to get it.This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Feb 2 2011, 06:02 PM |
Feb 2 2011, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 2 2011, 05:20 PM) should read more than 30mflop and 7k+ for quadrant... bro, quadrant 7k + ?? dahsyat tu heheh Added on February 2, 2011, 5:23 pm locked bootloader also means, its impossible to brick ur phone.... yeah lock bootloader does have its benefits i guess, but i would rather have an unlocked bootloader if there is a choice. the risk of bricking is rather low if one follows the instruction to the dot. Btw, the previous side note was not directed to you GONG XI GONG XI !!!! Wish everyone a great CNY & Holiday !! |
Feb 9 2011, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Feb 9 2011, 08:20 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thank for the info..but, it seem so complicate.. |
Feb 9 2011, 02:16 PM
i see, i think its a bit hard in your situation as if read you correctly, you want to do reverse tethered on the go. As u probably knew by now, reverse tethered is NOT a feature available for Android phones (except few newer ones like HTC, but even that doesnt solve your problem cuz u need to install some HTC software in those pc's u want to tethered from it).
However, since this is Android you can hack your way thru to achieve reverse tethering by hacking = dependency and customisation both on the PC and your phone, like what was suggested earlier. Since you are using W7, you can turn your laptop/pc into wifi router via connectify. Then u can connect your phone to the connectified pc normally. This would be the easiest way. If your firm/friend also using W7 then u can install connectify on their machines to achieve what u want wirelessly eventhough no wireless router around. To use usb reverse tethering on those machine in your firm/friend place, u would need to configure and tweak every machines that you want to connect to and your phone as well which is pretty cumbersome. This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Feb 9 2011, 02:17 PM |
Feb 10 2011, 02:29 PM
i'm using Vignette most of the time now since Stock Cam not working properly in FreeX10 ..
sometimes, vignette snap better than stock hahaha maybe hand less shaky that time ahahha but the file size normally are bigger than stock photo size ... i think probably due to compression stuffs here some samples ![]() ![]() |
Feb 12 2011, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Feb 12 2011, 01:28 AM) hi,this is my first andriod device Bro,try to set the wifi channel in your router to a different channel and test again. This assuming ypit other devices such as laptop can see your wifi. pls help me coz im noob wth andriod my phone cannot detect my home wifi but detect my neighbour's how to solve this? On official fw,there are a few channel not available. For testing sake, try channel 1 ,6 , and 11 If u still cannot detect, then could be something else |
Feb 12 2011, 03:34 PM
Darkknight, yes froyo n Ginger supports flash.
Nook color is a good buy I'm thinking of getting 1too. Where u buying it from? My friend bought 1 and he using honeycomb on it already but not fully stable yet |
Feb 13 2011, 11:17 PM
Vignette photo no nice meh? And what u mean by broken up the photo only look nice ah? Teach me so I can shoot better photo hehe The previous photos I posted only point n shoot.
But how come cannot view what u shoot? So strange .. |
Feb 14 2011, 12:00 AM
bro,
i think maybe the vignette u have got problem or not compatible with your froyo. When i start vignette, the viewfinder works like normal , means can see what i'm aiming and shooting and of course can Focus appropriately. No view how to focus leh. For ref, i'm using ver 2011.01.17.1 anyway, still dont un the part u mentioned need to broken up image then only take part. haha |
Feb 15 2011, 09:19 PM
Old stock retail = 1.6 called x10I
New stock retail= 2.1 called x10hd |
Feb 17 2011, 10:11 AM
Titanium backup doesnt backup your call logs and sms, My Backup pro does.
However, me myself uses cloud to sync my contact, sms back up & restore to transfer sms and titanium to restore apps whenever i change rom. Call logs not that important to me ahaha What a great news that now Trip is back !!! This is great cuz i'm sure he will stir the calm water in xda forum. Did u guys notice how quiet(less development) it was when he left ?? J n Z basically took their own sweet time cuz no competition. hahahaha |
Feb 17 2011, 11:18 AM
why u want to use data2sd ?? to achieve higher score in quadrant ???
alot of feedback says it actually slow down the performance even though higher points in quadrant .. |
Feb 17 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Feb 17 2011, 11:25 AM) is it? any link? i just want to play around with it.. btw,is it task killer those app is recommend to use? also have lot negative feedback as well..just want to save more battery and end more un-use appl during idle mode. no specific link, but its just general consensus ...as for task killer, i use system panel to monitor only. I only kill application that are problematic or hanged. Those background processes and services, i leave it to android to decide. |
Feb 17 2011, 04:53 PM
got ! 3G watchdog pro, pre requisite = froyo
but unfortunately not working for x10 froyo |
Feb 18 2011, 10:54 AM
villa07,
just be patient, after u hit download , just let it run at the background. It will download eventually. I do sometimes get this when i'm on wifi, maybe its something to do with stimix. never got the same problem via 3g though |
Feb 18 2011, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(villa07 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:00 AM) actually evrytime we download,there will be a notification rite? but i don't have any..after few hours it's still stuck at starting download..done googling and found many other users face the same problem as mine.. normally it will be start downloading, then u see a down arrow moving at your notification error, once download complete that arrow will disappear during installation and another notification will come up after installation complete.hmm, after few hours still stuck eh ?? maybe u can try clear the data & cache of your market. goto settings, application, manage application and click market. then force close it if its still open, and proceed to clear data & cache. good luck. also: try with other connection and see if this still happens. Added on February 18, 2011, 11:26 am QUOTE(keatky @ Feb 18 2011, 11:16 AM) got one questiong to confirm from all the gurus and sifus here thanks in advance. jit is not required cuz already built in.1) update to latest version using SEUS. 2) use flashtool to root and installl xrecovery 3) used xrecovery to install cyanogen6.1.1_v3 and googles apps. and my question are do we still need to "jit" after the above mentioned step? and how bout app2sd <------ stilll need to do this step? thanks i really willing to confirm that. cause i read all those 65 pages and this is to confirm all the steps app2sd is also native in froyo. Compatible apps will straight install to SD (partial program still needs to reside on your phone but very small size). For other apps that doesnt go to SD, u can use move it manually from the manage application menu. Remember if your apps is a service or have a widget, don't move it to SD cuz it wont work and will cause u trouble. This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Feb 18 2011, 11:26 AM |
Feb 18 2011, 01:51 PM
for custom rom user's , if vignette or miui camera is working for u guys, u can try ScanLife for bar code reader. It works
Feb 19 2011, 02:03 PM
Went to try miui and all I can say is Im waiting for the day the cam on miui is working, then ill switch to it.
Its fast and all eye candy and the way miui enhanced the ui, really wonderful and practical!! Really glad trip is back! |
Feb 19 2011, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 19 2011, 02:38 PM) U mean when adding icon or widget? Yes the way miui handle it is better than vanilla. More flexible. Overall, there is some learning curve using miui cause although it's froyo but the ui is slightly different. Very interesting. |
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:47 PM |