16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

TSFallenOut
post Jan 19 2011, 12:07 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jan 18 2011, 11:56 PM)
Saw an update for 143mb.
ok
scratch that
some minor updates also 100+ mb
think se is playin wit more security measures to prevent us from rootin

TSFallenOut
post Jan 19 2011, 02:15 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 19 2011, 01:06 AM)
if that the case.. then minggu depan lah xda shud be release..

i tot MT and DualTouch almost the same technology.. tongue.gif
so that means Xperia Play is the only true MT with 32 Touch simultaneously...

cant wait to get the update.. cant wait to continue back Dungeon Hunter HD and Assassin Creed HD.. huhuh
32 touch
too overrated
im not a big fan of mt anyway
bt 32 touch is too much
TSFallenOut
post Jan 19 2011, 10:05 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

someone over at xda in japan is downloadin the multi touch/dual touch update now
its 155.4mb
such a big file size for some updates?
TSFallenOut
post Jan 19 2011, 10:57 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

must use usb cable
mayb u shoud try tmr or the day after
right now
think sony server could b congested
since so many is now updatin their phone

bt tis is just my opinion

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:11 pmthe new update lost root again

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Jan 19 2011, 11:11 PM
TSFallenOut
post Jan 19 2011, 11:59 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 19 2011, 11:16 PM)
which is why im gonna wait till someone over xda can confirm bout the root thingy..
no root, no good.... rips all the fun away...
true also
i got a few apps tat need roots
dam se
always makin us sad

TSFallenOut
post Jan 20 2011, 12:26 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Jan 20 2011, 12:19 AM)
im trying to go to 2.1 via the SEUS and thats the one failed on me... always stuck on 162MB of 167MB.

Added on January 20, 2011, 12:23 am
the download-n-flash it offline is the best as i always used this method for my spice...but can find one with official 2.1 rom,yet...customs yeah plenty.

the update over the air (with wifi) is one failed and gave me those exclamation marks..luckily it managed to finish after few retries..but still on 1.6 tho..

Added on January 20, 2011, 12:23 am
servers....could be one of the reason doh.gif
stock cables used..
for official rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=835308
TSFallenOut
post Jan 20 2011, 01:09 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Jan 20 2011, 12:38 AM)
thanks...which one to use?
the 2.1 official rom have the generic android look or still have the SE interface?
thanks man...
official rom is still under sony interface
bout which to try
im not sure
bt should take the shipped x10i
TSFallenOut
post Jan 20 2011, 04:14 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

newest update of good news

QUOTE(Bin4ry;10736620)
Download latest flashtool here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=827065

Extract the Dualtouch.rar from here:
http://www.multiupload.com/9SAK4TZTHG
Mirror:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17170888/Dualtouch.rar

and copy the "Dualtouch" Folder inside the Firmwares Folder of Flashtool.
After that just flash and reboot =)
If the Rom is capable of Dual-/Multitouch you will have it now.

Regards
Bin4ry

NOTE:
This will just ADD dualtouch feature to your ROM. It will not wipe userdata or something else, see it as an addon =)

TSFallenOut
post Jan 20 2011, 04:53 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

ok
i just got dual touch
wit the way i quote above
tested in 3d gallery
workin
tested wit dolphin browser
not workin
they mention need stock browser which i deleted
dam dam dam
angry bird workin

dam dam dam
i also need to redo
since i deleted the stock browser n i havent updated to the newest version
tonight only do
it does pay to stay up late cuz i know the dev at xda sure will hav a workaround
TSFallenOut
post Jan 20 2011, 04:59 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

the new one
it would seem logical
since wit the old one
i hav missin hsdpa signal every now n then
n also since the new one can b rooted
of cuz go wit the new one
bt might i suggest
try to uninstall what u think is bloatware in ur phone now
n see if there is anythin it disturbs or not
then wit the new installation
u will b more sure of wat to delete n such

i didnt sleep yet
cuz i got a hunch xda will do miracles
tis is like the godly update

i will b tryin to delete mediascape n see wat impact it does
TSFallenOut
post Jan 20 2011, 05:28 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

yup
im also flashin now
i choose factory reset + update

im scared if i start later
n the new update is for all the regions
then not sure if can b rooted or not

so btr i reflash again now lolz
TSFallenOut
post Jan 20 2011, 06:58 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

would update u guys on somethin which i stumble upon on tonite
will b runnin a few more tests to check it

if it is
then sony really is crazy bout their security n such
TSFallenOut
post Jan 20 2011, 09:25 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 20 2011, 08:04 PM)
really? sound kinda big issue up there?

what up bro?
many ppl complain bout the update in seus not workin
it will stop at the last download n then failed

well
i did encounter the same problem
i tried a few times
all stop at the last 1 or 2 percent
then nevermind
i use setool to reflash my phone
then i try again at seus
no problem
i can download finish n reflash usin seus
so i think
why not
i uninstall alot of bloatwares
then try seus again
again the same thing happen
stop at the last 1 or 2 percent
hard to b so ngam ngam
so i reflash again usin setool
n then try at seus again
no problem

so i think sony has done somethin wit their update software
if it detects the phone is rooted or uninstall their precious software
it wont let u update

i had to use setool to reflash it

so to those tat complain tat the update stops at the last 1 or 2 percent
can u confirm wit me
tat u hav rooted the phone
or tat u hav deleted some bloatwares
bt im bettin my money is tat once they detected root in the phone
they wont let u update

so now my phone is wit the lastest firmware wit jit n root n dual touch n all those essential apps
tat makes the x10 wat it should hav been in the first place

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Jan 20 2011, 09:26 PM
TSFallenOut
post Jan 21 2011, 01:30 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

confirm se really screw us
i tried again
if root n uninstall some of their bloatwares
i cant update thru seus

if no root no uninstall their bloatware
i can update

fedup jor wit se
install xrecovery
then flash a custom rom to it
TSFallenOut
post Jan 21 2011, 04:03 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

think u should wait for mikeeee or abundai to answer that question
im not familiar wit tat flashtool
i only use it to put dualtouch

i always use setool to flash my phone

anyway
even though its updated
it should hav an option to reinstall it
TSFallenOut
post Jan 21 2011, 11:06 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(LordReaper @ Jan 21 2011, 01:51 PM)
izzit  real the x10 android version wont be update to 2.2 ?
se announce no support for 2.2 n above for x10

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jan 21 2011, 10:27 PM)
hi all, now my os version 2.1 updated via se software updater. is it recommend i update it to froyo 2.2 custom rom as per 1st page ? i don't want anything not working/bug
not recommended
if u read it
there r still some thing tat is not workin
TSFallenOut
post Jan 22 2011, 12:48 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 22 2011, 12:30 AM)
brader fallenout..

citer la sikit about your new ROM..

"running on kX10 R1B010 - High Performance SE Replacement ROM"

is it 2.2.1? or 2.1 with enhance performance tuned up turbo gonzalez!!
huhuh..
its a custom rom from xda
bt im still checkin it
later i intro then got problems i die
i test about half a day
works great
although i did hav to uninstall some apps tat i dun use
speed is fast
stable till now

i will report back in a day or two
if no problems
then tis rom is recommended

TSFallenOut
post Jan 22 2011, 02:50 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 22 2011, 12:59 AM)
2.1 or 2.2.1??

what is the main diff between freex10 and AOSP?
the custom rom im usin is 2.1 2.0.2.A.0.24
freex10 if im not wrong is froyo rom
aosp rom is those vanilla eclair i think
which has either camera not workin or such
bt are faster than the rom im usin

the rom im usin is faster
in that
it has jit v2 n those bloatwares deleted
it has been optimized n zipaligning

for further info
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=913610

bt i dun gurantee its stable
still testin it for now

QUOTE(mode893 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:37 AM)
Sometimes it's your connection. Sometimes using wifi is less problematic than data, sometimes SE internet settings and Network sent-data settings also makes a difference. Try using different connections. Market enabler enables you to purchase the market's paid apps which is not currently supported in Malaysia.
yo bro
long time no see
TSFallenOut
post Jan 23 2011, 02:08 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Jan 22 2011, 08:58 PM)
Argh....
My X10 just died on me! Red light is blinking when usb plugged in, but unable to charge.
I removed the battery for 5 mins, when plugged in again, it worked but the battery indicator remains at 0%......the battery indicator has no movement, just the lightning icon is there.
When i try to make a call, it worked but then shut down since no battery juice... Sigh...i googled it..seems like a mobo problem...gawd it sucks...
i only used it for 2 months...AP warranty...

Anyone faced this problem?
Suehhhhhh..... :'(
ap warranty
send it back
its under warranty
unless of cuz u spill water on it
TSFallenOut
post Jan 23 2011, 01:30 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 23 2011, 01:14 PM)
guys...

i just realize something.
android no support a2dp?
paired with my bt headset...handsfree activated but no music can be played over the headset....hehe
im not sure if its called a2dp or wat
bt im usin
motorola s605 n the bluetooth tat comes wit aino
both play music fine
no problem

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:22 AM