16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V1, OFFICIAL GINGERBREAD 2.3 COMING SOON

TSFallenOut
post Jan 12 2011, 11:02 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

@mya246

sometimes when we flash our phone
minor problems may occur

u may try to do the followin
-factory data reset ur phone
-reinstall ur software again thru seus
TSFallenOut
post Jan 12 2011, 11:53 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(mya246 @ Jan 12 2011, 11:14 PM)
FallenOut

I've already done all the factory reset as well as reinstall the software by seus but nothing changed.
still got problems ar?
then im not sure wat else to do
mayb someone else at here can help u out

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 12 2011, 11:22 PM)
this is nonsense, me now play with the custom 2.2 rom, although no camera, but the smoothness is good....

i get quadrant score of 1507....crazy!!!!, on top of nexus one 2.2+
already confirm its nonsense
sony thinks if they giv us the update
then they cannot sell the sony xperia arc
since x10 can still perform quite nicely
so cant do anythin else bt stop our x10 update
so they can sell the new xperia arc
TSFallenOut
post Jan 13 2011, 12:19 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

so many phones
bt why 2 white x10
i only 1 black 1 white
the white one was a bday gift lolz
cuz i got black i said i dunwan the same colour lolz
bt dunno why
my iphone4 seems laggy nowadays
when playin vege samurai
the lag make me slash the bottles
kns
TSFallenOut
post Jan 13 2011, 02:00 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jan 13 2011, 12:32 AM)
Loves white phone, the Samsung and iPhone no white yet in the market. Otherwise its already white.
Not as lag as ours x10 in the UI. Game on the iPhone not test yet.
i love black phones
dirty also hard to see lolz
mayb cuz for my iphone4 i download lots of games
3 pages ++ n its more lag than my old iphone2 which has around 7 pages of games
bt right now
i can confirm my iphone4 more laggy

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Jan 13 2011, 12:32 AM)
woah all rich guy =.= 2 x10 + an iphone dude....
one of my x10 is bday gift

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Jan 13 2011, 12:35 AM)
lol =.=
better spent some to upgrade pc or lap top specs or for game console >.<
>.<
already did
the pc spec siggy of mine is just updated
n im only usin it for watchin movies n listenin to songs
too much jor
overkill

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 13 2011, 01:04 AM)
not easy to become a samurai warrior you know... it needs discipline and concentration.. heheh
true
bt its btr than fruit ninja lolz
its just the lag tat pawns me
TSFallenOut
post Jan 13 2011, 09:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 13 2011, 02:53 PM)
wah.. awesome. all comes with full package?
i got mine rm900..bought 3 weeks ago.. then got conned by ts with ap usb cable n charger.. no wonder my x10 screen laggy n not responsive while charging..
mins is also ap charger n such
cuz ap set
bt no problem when chargin
mayb tat is not even ap charger

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 13 2011, 03:59 PM)
ohh.. not sure is malaysia got OTA service..
but looks like its not working.. i guess ur only option is to use PC companion.. which i think is much safer...
i remember readin tat tis update cannot use ota
cuz the file too large

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:46 PM)
nothing is perfect.

if lazy. use nokia only. wakaka....
wrong
its iphone
the easiest to use phone

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 13 2011, 07:45 PM)
google "JIT V2"... put the .zip in ur sdcard..
then install using xrecovery...it will replace ur V1 automatically.... no need to run emulator like V1...
hav u checked out the first page.. its all there...(but i think the link for JIT in first page is for V1 thus i suggest the above... google JIT V2)
ops
my bad
forgot to update tat
will get on it right away
TSFallenOut
post Jan 14 2011, 07:04 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

im usin market access

time to went back to work

TSFallenOut
post Jan 15 2011, 12:20 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

market access is just as abundai said

http://amip.tools-for.net/wiki/android/marketaccess
TSFallenOut
post Jan 15 2011, 03:25 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

was usin bump to send things from my iphone4 to my x10 lolz
got one time i accidentally send app to my iphone4
said the app is not supported lolz
TSFallenOut
post Jan 15 2011, 06:26 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 15 2011, 12:05 PM)
lol.. jeng jeng jeng!!..

search xda-developer la bro.. jgn kawan dengan SE developer..they r evil!.. evil i say..hahah..

Added on January 15, 2011, 12:07 pm

lol i didnt know that u can send android apps to iphone too!..
i tot it requires same platform..
i know
i didnt know i press somethin on the x10 also
then i see in the iphone4 there
apps not supported or somethin like tat
then i check my x10
see i was at the apps page there lolz

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Jan 15 2011, 02:43 PM)
thanks for feedback..now using N900..think buy X10 as 2nd phone
tongue.gif any other opinion?? Photo effect good?
photo of cuz nice
u would b usin ur n900 as ur 2nd phone later

dam
i miss the apple fanboy thread arrrrrrrrrrrrr
really funny
nvr used both phones side by side n claim one side is superior
really wanna let him see how laggy my iphone4 is lolz
TSFallenOut
post Jan 15 2011, 09:27 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

disable jit v2
tis is a hard one
cuz i nvr install tis
i install the jit toggle

mayb mikeeee has the answers
TSFallenOut
post Jan 16 2011, 12:42 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 16 2011, 08:46 AM)
to be safe. 1.3Gb is a good partitiion size for app2sd on x10....i think...
and that is a lot of space to install apps....
app2sd is possible on 2.1, u'll need to do it manually... (guide on 1st page)
but 2.2, it comes as standard...

but how many apps will u need on ur phone?
as of now, i only manage to use half the space from internal memory...
i only keep those that s worth keeping... at first, i also installed a lot of things on my phone, but after a while, i manage to filter out those that is not necessary.. i hav feeling that it would make my phone work harder to access those many many files if you installed too much.... so im gonna go easy on her....less files, less hectic..

and X10 can support up to 32Gb of Sdcard for music and others

Added on January 16, 2011, 8:59 am

i remember one time, it was less than 5 minutes i launch AngryBird, it rebooted..
but i do notice the battery was a bit warm...maybe cpu too hot?? but it was only 5 minutes...too soon to be hot...

anyway.. last nite, i tried to clear my Dalvik cache.... then played NeedForSpeed for more than half an hour....
no reboot.....smooth all the way...  rclxms.gif  then i stop and check temp.. it was 39-40C..... hmmm...  hmm.gif
last tiime i notice it went up to 42-43C before it finally gave way and reboot itself....battery didnt feel that hot either.....

i'm gonna do some more test and see if clearing the Dalvik cache really solved my problem...
since u hav cleared ur dalvik cache
i think u would not run into much reboots soon
the jit v2 did tell us to clear the delvik cache
useful or not not sure cuz i didnt do v2
bt hope it will solve ur problems

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 16 2011, 12:14 PM)
yea.. my x10 getting hotter when i enable wifi or 3g.. i can feel the heat if i put in my pocket.. i think maybe the battery drain quickly.. and coz heat dissipation quickly.

anyway what is dalvik cache really do? only xRecovery and Titanium Backup dan clear Dalvik rite?..

i'm really keen to try out Momax X-Level battery.. i heard it performed very well eventho u online and gps at the same time, and last 2.5 days until recharge. any one try it out yet?
im usin original battery n fonemax battery
both around max 1 day or less than 1 day
my phone is 24/7 on data connection
bt tis momax battery can last for 2.5 days?
how much
does it comes wit money back warranty
how many mah is it

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Jan 16 2011, 12:29 PM)
ok cool. thanks man..

what else is safe to remove? i know timescape/mindscape is related to each others.. so that one cannot.

i removed google talk services. saw that one always running 5mb-8mb in the running apps.. not using it.. so might as well removed it.
timescape can b removed witout problems
for more safe apps to remove
pls kindly check the 1st page
its got detailed info
TSFallenOut
post Jan 16 2011, 06:43 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 16 2011, 01:17 PM)
falleout,
u removed Timescape already?
so far, how it affects other things such as phonebook? im confuse between Mediascape n Timescape.. but i know either one would cause some isses somewhere if removed...
more than 1 month at least
no problem so far
only mediascape i didnt removes
as the ppl over at xda saids its tie in wit some core apps

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Jan 16 2011, 01:26 PM)
i full removed timescapes.. so far nothing happen since i dont really sync with facebook or twitter or any social network
i removed my timescape bt my contacts still can get updates from facebook

so no problem there
TSFallenOut
post Jan 17 2011, 09:36 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

custom 2.3 gingerbread rom is out
not so stable lolz
details at 1st page for those daredevils
TSFallenOut
post Jan 17 2011, 09:45 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

im too poor to donate lolz
TSFallenOut
post Jan 17 2011, 10:29 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 17 2011, 10:03 PM)
i'm happy with 2.2 now....just wait for camera patch...
2.3 already comin
u sure u gonna b stayin at 2.2?
hehehehe drool.gif
TSFallenOut
post Jan 17 2011, 10:49 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 17 2011, 10:39 PM)
can, but it only works with ori browser.

install flash player 10.1, and works....
wait the stuff confirm stable only think la......still long way to go i think.
should b not long
after se announced they quit the support for x10
xda dev is workin overtime on it
last time it was one week once the updates
now it looks like gettin quicker
TSFallenOut
post Jan 17 2011, 11:10 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
i was right... cos millions of x10 users out there maa..
sure xda people wont let these people down... who needs official rom anyway? eheh

if a stable and complete 2.2 or 2.3 is ready, i'm gonna donate something.. a few ringgit should do it...50K people donate $1 each, thats $50k dude...
i think with that money, we'd probably get 3.0...hahah....
true
if the bootloader gets cracled
x10 will b sellin like hot cakes
n mayb ppl will choose x10 over the arc
then sony really kick themselves so hard
they cannot sit down for a few months
TSFallenOut
post Jan 17 2011, 11:50 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

arc is irresistable i agree
bt my rachael is gonna last me bout a year