Official mango d
No longer beta
I am using 7720 RTM
Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!
Aug 17 2011, 12:24 AM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Official mango d
No longer beta I am using 7720 RTM |
Aug 17 2011, 12:38 AM
3,390 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Aug 17 2011, 12:40 AM
846 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Aug 17 2011, 02:26 AM
1,964 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: San Andreas |
how do I know which region im registered? fakap abit.. coz cant search sudoku n minesweeper
Aug 17 2011, 02:40 AM
158 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 17 2011, 12:38 AM) im kinda surprise since SG region support Marketplace app purchase whereas MY region do not support at the moment. logically speaking, SG region should get it instead of MY region.i thought it works for everybody.. oh well, my bad. |
Aug 17 2011, 03:23 AM
827 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuantan@Malacca |
how to update to MANGO?? is the official update release??
i dunno how to update it, i connect my phone to pc and search for update but still no any |
Aug 17 2011, 07:07 AM
4,196 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
@Prevail
official released ? since when man ? |
Aug 17 2011, 10:49 AM
96 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
A few days ago, we learned, thanks to XDA member mmian, that Windows Phone 7 Mango RTM 7720 was available for MS employees. One day later, XDA Retired Moderator itje re-posted the Mango RTM by LongShot442 for everyone who wanted it. This version is now updated with Chevron and more languages including Norwegian. Just be sure that your device is unlocked and supported before proceeding. The developer mentions that you can’t update to 7720 when coming from DFT 7713 or 7714 Originally posted by itje Here is the RTM 7720 Mango for your wp7, download link at bottom of this post UPDATE 15.08.2011: Please read post #2 to see how I keep chevron unlock and add my native language to RTM 7720 1. THIS IS NOT A GUIDE ON HOW TO KEEP CHEVRON UNLOCK, THAT IS NOW COVERED (ON A HD7) IN POST #2 IN THIS THREAD. THIS GUIDE IN POST#1 IS JUST A TRANSLATED/EDITED INSTRUCTION FROM THE GERMAN ONE IN THE RAR FILE. 2. THIS UPDATE IS NOT DESIGNED TO BE DEVICE SPESIFIC, SO BUGS BECAUSE OF OUTDATED DRIVERS ETC CAN BE PRESENT. AND YOU MIGHT NOT GET DEVICE SPESIFIC SOFTWARE TO RUN PROPERLY ETC ETC. 3. ITS FINAL MANGO FROM MICROSOFT, BUT CARRIERS/OEM’S NEED TO ADD THEIR “MAGIC” FOR IT TO BE AT IT’S PRIME 4. IF YOU DON’T KNOW THE BASIC OF HOW TO FLASH, THEN YOU NEED TO RETHINK WHAT YOUR DOING, AND READ UP IN THE DEV SECTION OF WP7 I’m quite sure that DFT will soon release a unlocked and ready to flash for all, so there is also the possibility to wait for their release :-p I just reuploaded and repost here, the file comes from longshot442. Original thread here I take no responsibility for whatever happens to your device. You can find more information here , http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1215501 |
Aug 17 2011, 03:17 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 12 2011, 10:09 AM) its is possible for HTC device. because HTC device can install Windows Phone device manager. all u need is access your HTC device with Windows Phone Device Manager. im on WDM but see no Microsoft Folder??goto \Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook\Stores\DeviceStore copy store.vol and the PimIndex.vol out from the phone. this 2 files contain all the SMS in the phone. however. Windows Phone Device Manager only works for HTC device. |
Aug 17 2011, 04:19 PM
743 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Malaysia |
never buy HTC Mozart.
just received the phone from Ambank. ady have problem! 1. touchscreen got problem, sometimes can't press(no response)! 2. Wi-fi failed to connect! 3. not good built quality! (fragile) my dad gonna replace it with SGS2 |
Aug 17 2011, 04:56 PM
1,068 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Malaysia |
Okay guys, been reading about the latest mango update, but there's no updates or notifications sent to my mozart.
Why is that? and I also read about chevron, does this mean I have to "jailbreak" to have this update? |
Aug 17 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(CLian @ Aug 17 2011, 04:19 PM) never buy HTC Mozart. nothing wrong with Mozart la, i believe your mozart from ambank happen to be 1 unlucky faulty unit. just received the phone from Ambank. ady have problem! 1. touchscreen got problem, sometimes can't press(no response)! 2. Wi-fi failed to connect! 3. not good built quality! (fragile) my dad gonna replace it with SGS2 good options replace with SGS2. |
Aug 17 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 17 2011, 04:56 PM) Okay guys, been reading about the latest mango update, but there's no updates or notifications sent to my mozart. nope you dont have to do jailbreak to get this Mango Update.Why is that? and I also read about chevron, does this mean I have to "jailbreak" to have this update? Officially, mango not yet available here but not to worry, we might able to get this release end of august or earlier sept. patient, if you have no idea about flashing stuff just wait for official release. |
Aug 17 2011, 05:17 PM
567 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
is it true that Microsoft and Nokia going to held an event tomorrow?
Hmmm.. if they're going to announce upcoming Nokia WP, hope that the specs won't be too "urgh" though ._. |
Aug 17 2011, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 17 2011, 05:15 PM) nope you dont have to do jailbreak to get this Mango Update. Hokay dokey Officially, mango not yet available here but not to worry, we might able to get this release end of august or earlier sept. patient, if you have no idea about flashing stuff just wait for official release. Coz I read someone got a notification for an update from HTC |
Aug 17 2011, 05:24 PM
Aug 17 2011, 06:24 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Kampar,Perak |
so my mozart build number is 7004,means tat i can unlock it using chevron,question is if i had already unlocked,can i still receive the official updates for Mango?
Aug 17 2011, 08:39 PM
441 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just got myself a HTC Mozart. and totally lost in setting up account, desktop syn, etc. Can any sifu here
compile a tutorial for a newbie user like me. Getting my doc. and excel files into the Mozart how? Coming from mobile 6.5 to this is really a big transition and steep learning curve .....for me that is I know I might get good information browsing thru this thread but they are all over the place.... |
Aug 17 2011, 08:49 PM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Aug 18 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 17 2011, 08:49 PM) Guys, read some reviews again for my which is 7 mozart, and they said it had geo tagging and face detection,well, I dont know what geo tagging is, someone enlighten me thank you. but I do know about face detection, but I dont find this feature in my mozart? how do I get it? |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:13 PM |