Jun 9 2011, 10:31 AM
73 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
This is the user guide download page ..
http://hk.w2comp.com/image/files/Egreat_11...ual_chinese.pdf but only in chinese... |
Jun 9 2011, 08:40 PM
23 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Can anyone tell me how good is S100? Since it is a Sigma chipset, the picture and audio quality should be on par with other premium media player like Dune and Popcorn Hour. And can it play 1080p mkv files flawlessly? Please share your experience. Thanks.
Jun 9 2011, 10:39 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(eddycmc @ Jun 8 2011, 11:31 PM) This is the user guide download page .. in english...http://hk.w2comp.com/image/files/Egreat_11...ual_chinese.pdf but only in chinese... Egreat R1-II manual_english |
Jun 9 2011, 11:35 PM
nice one....
Added on June 9, 2011, 11:38 pmHow to show the Subtitle .SRT file in the movie??? Sorry for so many question...newbie here.... This post has been edited by eddycmc: Jun 9 2011, 11:38 PM |
Jun 10 2011, 05:51 AM
15 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Jun 10 2011, 10:20 AM
250 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(eddycmc @ Jun 9 2011, 11:35 PM) nice one.... To enjoy .srt subtitle during movie playback, you need to do the following steps first.Added on June 9, 2011, 11:38 pmHow to show the Subtitle .SRT file in the movie??? Sorry for so many question...newbie here.... Create a movie folder to keep the mkv and the srt file. Rename the .srt file. Let say your movie is Alien.mkv, then your .srt filename should be Alien.srt That's all. During movie playback, just press subtitle button to enable it. Hope you can see your subs after this. Added on June 10, 2011, 10:22 am QUOTE(imperial0 @ Jun 9 2011, 08:40 PM) Can anyone tell me how good is S100? Since it is a Sigma chipset, the picture and audio quality should be on par with other premium media player like Dune and Popcorn Hour. And can it play 1080p mkv files flawlessly? Please share your experience. Thanks. Egreat S100 is using similar chipset as other Sigma 8643 out there.Price is unbeatable with great picture and audio quality. It is a great investment. Added on June 10, 2011, 10:24 am QUOTE(laowai @ Jun 8 2011, 01:55 PM) In fact no really....I have a copy of new FW1.0.17 with me here. Just not uploaded in my server yet. Will post updates next week once i got it up.. This post has been edited by FusionTechSupply: Jun 10 2011, 10:24 AM |
Jun 10 2011, 11:56 AM
490 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jun 10 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Jun 10 2011, 10:20 AM) To enjoy .srt subtitle during movie playback, you need to do the following steps first. ______________________________________________________________________________________________Create a movie folder to keep the mkv and the srt file. Rename the .srt file. Let say your movie is Alien.mkv, then your .srt filename should be Alien.srt That's all. During movie playback, just press subtitle button to enable it. Hope you can see your subs after this. bro, it works on .ts file as well?? |
Jun 11 2011, 01:46 PM
1,723 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Jun 10 2011, 10:20 AM) To enjoy .srt subtitle during movie playback, you need to do the following steps first. Hi FusionTechSupplyCreate a movie folder to keep the mkv and the srt file. Rename the .srt file. Let say your movie is Alien.mkv, then your .srt filename should be Alien.srt That's all. During movie playback, just press subtitle button to enable it. Hope you can see your subs after this. What happenes if I have different version of subtitle. Example I have both an Engliash and another Chinese subtitle. In my RealTek machine I resolve this by name one Alien.English.srt and Alien.Chinese.srt files and can choose accordingly> Don't seem to be able to do that with the S100 Also I cannot play the Avatar Extended rip... And firmware... Please advice |
Jun 11 2011, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jun 11 2011, 01:46 PM) Hi FusionTechSupply Hi bro,What happenes if I have different version of subtitle. Example I have both an Engliash and another Chinese subtitle. In my RealTek machine I resolve this by name one Alien.English.srt and Alien.Chinese.srt files and can choose accordingly> Don't seem to be able to do that with the S100 Also I cannot play the Avatar Extended rip... And firmware... Please advice I will try it out on S100 and let you know about the .srt issue. The latest FW is 2.02.005 Added on June 11, 2011, 4:46 pm QUOTE(eddycmc @ Jun 10 2011, 02:21 PM) ______________________________________________________________________________________________ it should work as well...you may try it out, no harm.bro, it works on .ts file as well?? This post has been edited by FusionTechSupply: Jun 11 2011, 04:46 PM |
Jun 11 2011, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Jun 11 2011, 04:43 PM) It works.....Added on June 12, 2011, 11:45 pmAnyone can guide me how to use the features for R1-II below, SMP,NFS Service: Under LAN, share data with Windows, Linux computer; supported searching SMB,NFS servers automatically and added manually, find corresponding resource quickly. Thanks This post has been edited by eddycmc: Jun 12 2011, 11:45 PM |
Jun 13 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(eddycmc @ Jun 11 2011, 11:51 PM) It works..... First you need to share your computer folder where you keep all your media files.Added on June 12, 2011, 11:45 pmAnyone can guide me how to use the features for R1-II below, SMP,NFS Service: Under LAN, share data with Windows, Linux computer; supported searching SMB,NFS servers automatically and added manually, find corresponding resource quickly. Thanks Then connect your media player via LAN under the same network. Then you can proceed to add your SMB server to share it to your R1-II. This is networking, so try it out. |
Jun 13 2011, 08:18 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi bro!
need help here! i just downloaded the fw 1.0.6.8 for my R200, i follow the prosedure for update the fw as below: Please upgrade according below method: 1.Download and decompress, copy “install.img” file into USB flash root directory; 2.Power off the player and press restore button of the unit then power on again; but after i restart my machine no UPDATE come out even no "please wait for USB update".. what i try: 1) i try plug in 4GB flash drive with install.img ---- no working wait until 30mins my screen still show no signal 2) i try restart and plug in harddisk, --- it just show the egreat front page and loading and keep loading.. nothing happen. Now what i should do? |
Jun 13 2011, 09:45 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
has anyone tried a 3tb hard drive with the R200 II ?
egreat sent me an email saying all 1185 chip units can work with 3 TB hard drive |
Jun 13 2011, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(tcyepg @ Jun 13 2011, 08:18 PM) Hi bro! Hi bro,need help here! i just downloaded the fw 1.0.6.8 for my R200, i follow the prosedure for update the fw as below: Please upgrade according below method: 1.Download and decompress, copy “install.img” file into USB flash root directory; 2.Power off the player and press restore button of the unit then power on again; but after i restart my machine no UPDATE come out even no "please wait for USB update".. what i try: 1) i try plug in 4GB flash drive with install.img ---- no working wait until 30mins my screen still show no signal 2) i try restart and plug in harddisk, --- it just show the egreat front page and loading and keep loading.. nothing happen. Now what i should do? R200 latest firmware is 1.0.5.39. Fw1.0.6.8 is the firmware for R200-II not R200. Try download the correct firmware for R200 and try again. Added on June 13, 2011, 10:23 pm QUOTE(detroit1 @ Jun 13 2011, 09:45 PM) has anyone tried a 3tb hard drive with the R200 II ? You may try it out and report. egreat sent me an email saying all 1185 chip units can work with 3 TB hard drive This post has been edited by FusionTechSupply: Jun 13 2011, 10:23 PM |
Jun 14 2011, 10:03 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
[quote=FusionTechSupply,Jun 13 2011, 10:22 PM]
Hi bro, R200 latest firmware is 1.0.5.39. Fw1.0.6.8 is the firmware for R200-II not R200. Try download the correct firmware for R200 and try again. Added on June 13, 2011, 10:23 pm You may try it out and report. it able to work liao.. Is my bad not look properly is different product. |
Jun 14 2011, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Jun 13 2011, 07:35 PM) First you need to share your computer folder where you keep all your media files. Bro,Then connect your media player via LAN under the same network. Then you can proceed to add your SMB server to share it to your R1-II. This is networking, so try it out. Where and how to set the SMB server?? |
Jun 17 2011, 05:46 PM
5,006 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Puchong |
just bought egreat r100 from ccs221 & so far so good; but most of my movies are 720p & 1080p rips only. not yet try bluray or bdrip yet.
Jun 22 2011, 10:42 AM
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:59 PM |