4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Which class is the easiest to level solo?, New player here!

mrhulk
post Dec 21 2010, 01:33 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:49 AM)
Also, I have a couple of extra 8-slot bags I have acquired from loots. I already have about 5 open bags in my inventory. How do I delete a 'Grape-picking Sack' which is 6-slot so I can open my new 8-slot bag?
empty the bag and drag the bag out from bag slot.
Ojimaru
post Dec 21 2010, 08:18 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 20 2010, 05:31 PM)
Hunter pets won't even leave a scratch on plate  sweat.gif
I've seen warlock, priest, DK pets doing more than my pet.

Hunters are so gimped now  cry.gif

Okay, just kidding about the hunters being gimped part, truth is, as I said, to even stay level with other classes, you need to put in a LOT of extra effort.

Good thing about being a hunter, is that you see very few of them in random dungeons nowadays. I've only bumped into TWO hunters so far, each on different occasions in random groups in my ENTIRE leveling progress from 1-77. Most of the time, I see mages, DKs, druids, warriors, the first two being the favorite tongue.gif

Can't really complain now, can I? Less hunters, more share for me! All the mail are belong to me! My preciousssss  biggrin.gif
I'm seeing less rogues too. Then again I've PUGed in a grand total of 3 instances since Cataclysm.

QUOTE(latias93 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:49 AM)
Thanks for your reply and elaboration. I have since encountered an instance and I can now see where my dps stands in the game. Thanks!
Heheh, I don't see any other hunters around too. I've got tons of mail stuff, all sold to the general trader.

Also, I have a couple of extra 8-slot bags I have acquired from loots. I already have about 5 open bags in my inventory. How do I delete a 'Grape-picking Sack' which is 6-slot so I can open my new 8-slot bag?
If you're getting random "Bind when equipped" items, sell them in the Auction House. People with the Enchanting profession usually buy them up for their materials.

So far, from 1-64, Protection Paladin has become so overpowered for questing. Elite mobs that I used to have trouble with (e.g. Colossal Menace quest line) now never lower my health below 70%.
zanuk
post Dec 21 2010, 08:56 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Dec 14 2010, 11:38 AM)
Hi guys, I'm playing in Oceania - Frostmourne.

I am new to WoW and have a human paladin. However, I would like to know wether there are any other race/classes out there that are easier to maintain and level up alone. I don't run into many people in WoW and they don't really talk, and my friends are DoTA nerds who will never touch WoW (must pay ma!).

I would appreciate it if you guys would give me some insights on the classes that are easier for me to level up solo. And if you guys play Frostmourne, mind helping me out sometime? tongue.gif
pally is the easiest class to level up, can heal by himself, good dps and tanking. in a day i manage to lvl up until 15, other ppl can do it until lvl 20
ashwin988
post Dec 21 2010, 09:37 AM

916 posts

Classes that I see less in pvp, Shadow priest, hunters and rogues and rets as well.

Classes that I see all the time in pvp (more then 2), warrior, holy pally, dk, frost mage (duh op! ), feral druid and balance.

It seems that the lesser you see classes, it means the weaker they are.. I agree, shadow is week.. our dots do shit.. but I feel hunters are mad againts me.. but it could be due to the fact that shadow is f***ed at this point..
kadS
post Dec 21 2010, 10:27 AM

344 posts

personal experience pally definitely, if ya lonely and guildless pick hunter biggrin.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 21 2010, 12:28 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Dec 21 2010, 10:27 AM)
personal experience pally definitely, if ya lonely and guildless pick hunter biggrin.gif
shocking.gif

Who says hunters are lonely and guildless?! vmad.gif
I always got my favorite pet by my side. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 21 2010, 12:34 PM
Instant_noodle
post Dec 21 2010, 12:51 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:28 PM)
shocking.gif

Who says hunters are lonely and guildless?!  vmad.gif
I always got my favorite pet by my side.  rolleyes.gif

SCREW SPECTRAL PETS!!!! I WAN PINK FLAMINGO!!!!!
kadS
post Dec 21 2010, 01:30 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:28 PM)
shocking.gif

Who says hunters are lonely and guildless?!  vmad.gif
I always got my favorite pet by my side.  rolleyes.gif
sir, u completely misunderstood what am trying to say =.=

if ure lonely, pick a hunter so taht u can play play with ya pet..
Ojimaru
post Dec 21 2010, 02:42 PM

561 posts

Well, if you get Cataclysm Blizz will give you a free vanity pet. ;p

I have this itch to play a Beast Master Hunter just to go around taming rare pets... augh! Must. Level. Main.
tatyinw
post Dec 21 2010, 03:12 PM

35 posts

I still love playing a rogue. Nothing like stealthing through mobs and killing what you need or stealthing through mobs, sapping the ally and stealing that node. tongue.gif

I do find pally, warlocks and hunters easiest to level. Warlock and hunter with their pets and pallies as strong as a tank and able to heal makes things so much easier. As for DK, it is not a point of easy to level but you do start at level 55 so you are already far ahead in terms of levels so it is lesser levelling time.

But I would recommend that you read the synopsis of each class before you choose what class to play. Choose a class that you like. That way you would find that you will be able to live through the levelling process and not get bored compared to end up playing a class that you don't really like and hate the game in the process. smile.gif
lordsapt
post Dec 23 2010, 01:26 AM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

imo the easiest to level belongs to druid and pally.

y?

cause only druid and pally can play dps, heals and tank.

personally i love druids cause druids can play all class, as in melee dps, range dps, heals and tank. questing is ultra easy in druid form because u can shift forms depending on the environment ur in. furthermore for quest(lv60and abv) that u need to loot or pick items, u can jus fly around without having to shift out of flying form to loot them hence u will never need to waste time killing mobs around them. for quest below 60 u can also run around in cheetah form and loot them. fast and effectively easy.

if ur planning to level profession as well. go for herbalism cause once u get flying form, u will never need to shift out of form to farm those herbs making it ultra fast and easy. if ur a tauren, u will farm herbs in 0.5sec that will b a major bonus. example, lately i farm in uldum, competition is very high since everything expensive in AH. now because im a tauren i beat everyone to the nodes that i can see even though they land earlier than me but i farm faster than anyone of them who is not tauren druid.

these are some reasons y i love druid so much laugh.gif in fact i hav 4 druids with 2 in alli and 2 in horde, restokin and feral(cat&bear) on each side. rolling in proudmoore now smile.gif

almost forget to mention, for absolute feel of being godly, u can jump of cliffs and shift into flying form thumbup.gif when other will just die falling if the cliff is high or slowly fall down with some shitty priest skill whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lordsapt: Dec 23 2010, 01:31 AM
Ojimaru
post Dec 23 2010, 09:33 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Dec 23 2010, 01:26 AM)
almost forget to mention, for absolute feel of being godly, u can jump of cliffs and shift into flying form  thumbup.gif  when other will just die falling if the cliff is high or slowly fall down with some shitty priest skill  whistling.gif
#showtooltip
/cast Divine Shield
/say Bubblolololololoololol
tatyinw
post Dec 23 2010, 10:32 AM

35 posts

@lordsapt
I love druids too. smile.gif
The cat and bear form is so cute. biggrin.gif
Just that since I played a rogue, levelling the druid in cat form always makes me miss not having a vanish button as I seem to always get into trouble a lot. sad.gif
Can't wait to get flight form though. smile.gif

lordsapt
post Dec 23 2010, 11:40 AM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

@tatyinw

easy man, engage thorns, throw rejuv then shift to bear form then maul those trouble away wink.gif

if ur a nightelf, go swiftmend
if ur a tauren, stomp them

ashwin988
post Dec 23 2010, 01:35 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Dec 23 2010, 11:40 AM)
@tatyinw

easy man, engage thorns, throw rejuv then shift to bear form then maul those trouble away wink.gif

you mean Shadow-meld if you are a nelf smile.gif , swiftmend is a heal spell
mrhulk
post Dec 23 2010, 02:28 PM

131 posts

easy mode = boring mode......

i just leveling a Shaman last night, this class is more fun to play than my warrior.....starting rotation with totem, then long range magic and finish up with a hammer on enemy face..... biggrin.gif
tatyinw
post Dec 23 2010, 04:19 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Dec 23 2010, 11:40 AM)
@tatyinw

Haha thanks. I'll try that. The problem is whenever I accidentally get in trouble, there's like 4 mobs or more chasing me...
lordsapt
post Dec 26 2010, 01:42 AM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:35 PM)
you mean Shadow-meld if you are a nelf smile.gif , swiftmend is a heal spell
paiseh paiseh is shadowmeld blush.gif

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Dec 23 2010, 02:28 PM)
easy mode = boring mode......

i just leveling a Shaman last night, this class is more fun to play than my warrior.....starting rotation with totem, then long range magic and finish up with a hammer on enemy face.....  biggrin.gif
never like shaman, everytime i try leveling 1, most of the time i will delete it b4 it hits level 15 lol

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Dec 23 2010, 04:19 PM)
Haha thanks. I'll try that. The problem is whenever I accidentally get in trouble, there's like 4 mobs or more chasing me...
run in cheetah mode, sometimes it helps, overall i dunno about u but when im leveling a druid, i dont die at all until it hits max level and raid, that is when i will start getting my 1st death lol
ashwin988
post Dec 27 2010, 06:57 AM

916 posts

In terms of a shammy, I just started leveling one yesterday. Got a bit upset that my shadow priest is not up to par as 'mages and demo locks' in pvp. So i decided to re-roll or mostly make an alt for fun tongue.gif. So i started to level a dwarf enhance shammy.. omg its awesome.. but I have to say one thing..I dont really see many shammies in pvp at all!! especially enhance.. I see more ele's and only resto's in pvp.. makes me think enhance is really in a sad state right now in pvp sad.gif

Thinking of running with a Feral druid for 2's or a hunter.. make a beast cleave team smile.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Dec 27 2010, 06:57 AM
Aexes I
post Jan 4 2011, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 14 2010, 05:05 PM)
Lies, look at your lembudin  blush.gif
i am playing in multiple server la brother! yoh! i'll be focusing on thaurissan soon ok? hehehe rclxms.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0229sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:34 AM