4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

fruitie
post Dec 14 2010, 05:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

I'm loving my iPad more and more. laugh.gif

Everyday play Monopoly. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 14 2010, 09:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Dec 14 2010, 07:27 PM)
if ever monopoly have online multiplayer next time let's play together.. smile.gif
Yeah, sure. It has now but not online type. sad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 18 2010, 11:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

So far I'm using 16GB and still sufficient to me. Most of my spaces are taken up by HD games. biggrin.gif

I don't have movies stored in my iPad at the moment. Only games, photos, music files and e-Books & e-Mags. biggrin.gif

I still have 7.2GB space to go. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 20 2010, 01:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Does anybody have some workarounds for me? Reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=38652506
sad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 20 2010, 01:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Sorry but I don't understand, how do I import it from Outlook to Gmail? blush.gif
fruitie
post Dec 20 2010, 02:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Dec 20 2010, 01:52 PM)
You don't import outlook to gmail, just your mail account.

Inside gmail, under setting:
Accounts & Imports
You just import your account, any account is possible for gmail smile.gif
Oh cool. biggrin.gif
But my Outlook on my company's laptop will still work right? biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 20 2010, 02:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 20 2010, 02:13 PM)
better solution: ask your technical department colleague  doh.gif
This is what I plan to do later. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 20 2010, 02:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Just asked, the push mail thingy will only work iPad 3G and iPhone. sleep.gif

That's our company's settings, then it's OK la, I don't need to be so dedicated with my work then. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 20 2010, 02:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 20 2010, 02:31 PM)
will work as long as you connect to internet, that's all.
Yeah, our Outlook settings damn strict one la. If push mail, need to register another account in our tool. That one is charged monthly to my cost centre. laugh.gif It's OK la, my boss says, rest means rest, not need to work. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2010, 03:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Hahaha. Let me download this game first. laugh.gif

Bought a car mount suction holder for my iPad, not using it in my car, but let it stick on my table, looks so cool. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 21 2010, 03:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1665705&hl= This lo... smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 22 2010, 12:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 21 2010, 06:39 PM)
I would not recommend suction type car mount for use in car.  Suction cup always come loose and you never know when it come loose and therefore you risk dropping your ipad when it happens.  The ipad weight is also very heavy for the suction cup told hold especially in moving environment. 

I bought one from ebay that clip on to the head rest and it works pretty good after some modification.  It has a ball joint for adjusting the angle of the ipad but the ipad is just too heavy for it so i did some mod to make it work.
Yes, I do have some issues with it. I'm not using it in car by the way. Care to show me how do you mod it? I might ask my bro-in-law to help me if it is a complicated one. I just want it to be placed on my desk, in a stable manner. Thanks ya!
fruitie
post Jan 7 2011, 10:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 7 2011, 10:37 AM)
Ok...if I use normal sim cut to micro sim can I put it back to my USB modem devices for next time use.?
No, because the USB modem only accepts normal SIM.
Else, you can find an adapter to convert micro SIM to normal SIM.
fruitie
post Jan 7 2011, 10:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Jan 7 2011, 10:52 AM)
Tat means I buy an adapter can slot in to USB modem?how much n where to buy the adapter?thx...
I don't know about other places because I only lurk on LYN.
Few of the examples:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1531495
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1569944
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1548187
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1507401
fruitie
post Jan 13 2011, 08:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

An update for iPad users: http://gizmodo.com/5732058/
The rotate lock is no longer a mute button.

I think only those with 4.2 are affected? unsure.gif

fruitie
post Jan 14 2011, 08:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Faster grab your iPad if you still haven't bought it! So damn cheap wei... biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 14 2011, 09:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Haha. Might ask my sis to get one la. I'm happy with mine. tongue.gif

Was more tempted to get the MBP or MBA. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2011, 10:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(rujhan @ Jan 15 2011, 10:04 AM)
where can i buy ipad in kuantan? i think kuantan dont have authorized apple resellers.
You can buy from Apple online store and they will send to you for free. biggrin.gif
Plus you can have free engraved message on the rear side of your iPad. brows.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2011, 01:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Mum keeps nagging me to buy her one. laugh.gif

Yes, probably will get one la for her. tongue.gif

Or give her my iPad when iPad2 releases. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 20 2011, 09:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Try going to Settings>General>Reset>Reset Network Settings

Hope this helps, I did have WiFi problem earlier and solved with this remedy. smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:31 AM