4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

fruitie
post Mar 8 2011, 08:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Mar 8 2011, 12:41 AM)
Should I bother to get a screen protector for my iPad?
You should. smile.gif
I can't afford to see scratches on my iPad's screen.
I have tiny hairline scratches on it, thank God those were on my screen protector. Screen = perfect! laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 17 2011, 08:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 17 2011, 12:44 AM)
Does anyone tried charging their ipad using high-powered 2.0 usb hub thru laptop?
It shows no charge right?

So far only Mac does or really high powered USB port. smile.gif
So I only use the wall charger, works like charm.
fruitie
post Mar 17 2011, 09:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 17 2011, 09:54 AM)
How about those Logitech USB hub?
It won't work. smile.gif

QUOTE(wiraone @ Mar 17 2011, 09:56 AM)
My wife's ipad also showing the same symptom, can only charge if directly connected to MBP or wall plug.. Others, it won't charge.
All iPads are like that, so nothing to worry about. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2011, 05:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:48 PM)
Where can I claim international warranty in Malaysia for Ipad bought from US ?
iPad can be claimed in Malaysia as it has officially launched in Malaysia.
However for iPad2 you can't as it hasn't officially launched here. In event, Singapore launches it at one point of time, you can then claim it there or you gotta wait till it is launched here.
fruitie
post Mar 23 2011, 11:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Well, AUD is stronger than USD at the moment.... Even though after taxed, it could be cheaper to buy in the US?
fruitie
post Mar 23 2011, 03:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

I think yes because I saw someone mentioned about this...

Wait I find the article.

Google and will result many results, one of them http://voyager8.blogspot.com/2011/02/apple...n-personal.html
fruitie
post Mar 23 2011, 05:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Not need to work for years la... sweat.gif

For me first month kerja, first month kena liao. laugh.gif

I think above RM 2450/month (nett pay) will have the salary deducted for income tax... That means need to start paying and government allows tax relief on some items, like medical, insurance and etc.

Argh crap, I haven't done my e-filing... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Mar 28 2011, 08:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

I think for thumb drive needs iFile? Read more
Anyway, I find that CCK pretty useless, not using it nowadays. laugh.gif

fruitie
post Mar 31 2011, 02:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 31 2011, 02:44 PM)
guys last time when ipad1 launched in malaysia is when? any idea?
QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Mar 31 2011, 02:51 PM)
That was in Sept/Oct
30th Nov 2010 to be exact.
fruitie
post Apr 5 2011, 03:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Is there anywhere I can find iPad 1 in Malaysia now? Everywhere is out of stock right?

OK, exclude those sellers on LYN. I'm looking for retail shops like Machines, Harvey Norman or anywhere la. tongue.gif

Please, urgent ya! notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Apr 5 2011, 03:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Apr 5 2011, 03:08 PM)
yesterday machines KLCC still has stock for all 3G versions.
If for WiFi?
fruitie
post Apr 5 2011, 03:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Apr 5 2011, 03:34 PM)
You hardly find any wifi ipad 1 nowadays as all the Reseller are running out of stocks, if you're in KL maybe you can try your luck at Sungei Wang. I saw a lot of shops are selling iPad early this year when I was searching for something there, who knows some shop could have the wifi version.
Actually not for me, I have it already. blush.gif
My sister was asking for her company, one of her suppliers wants to sponsor an iPad for their Annual Dinner this Thursday but telling them he cannot locate iPad in KL.
Everyone drools after seeing my sister's 64GB 3G+WiFi. laugh.gif
Thanks for the info, will ask the supplier to have a look around LYP or Sg. Wang. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 5 2011, 03:35 PM)
Machines KLCC still got all 3G versions. Bought one for my father in-law for his birthday yesterday. 1599 for 16GB 3G version.
Alright, I have already conveyed the message to her. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 19 2011, 09:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Eh eh, enough with all those battles.

And don't bother about the battery la, when I got my iPad, I straight played with it until the battery drained up, no choice then had to charge lo. biggrin.gif

Why wanna restrict yourself so much for just the battery.
fruitie
post Apr 19 2011, 09:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 19 2011, 09:10 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

How long did the batt last back then?
I forgot, come on that's nearly 8 months ago. laugh.gif

QUOTE(double7 @ Apr 19 2011, 09:11 AM)
good to see there's a mod here  smile.gif

I just wanna make sure the battery last longer. The battery is not as easy to replace like laptops or handphones.
You are worrying too much la. sweat.gif doh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 19 2011, 12:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

That's iPad 1 la. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Apr 26 2011, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(shah05 @ Apr 26 2011, 02:09 PM)
so bolehlah plug in with speaker that we always connect with pc, isn't?? although that is big speaker?? how can i get the cable/adapter??
You do not need a cable or anything. Straight detach from your PC and plug into your iPad. It has a 3.5mm jack port. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 1 2011, 12:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 1 2011, 11:53 AM)
By the way, how can I connect to wifi with iPad when I'm using the 3g USB dongle broadband?

My connectify program on Win7 doesn't seem to detect my usb modem. sad.gif
But it does work for my brother's 32bit laptop. But the thing is, he's not around here. I'm desperate for ipad surfing. sweat.gif

If you guys have ways for this, please do recommend me. nod.gif
No way, except you have MiFi, 3G router or any device that can share out 3G connection as WiFi.
I'm using a USB dongle+3G router for my iPad, works perfectly. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 9 2011, 02:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Been sometimes since I was here. Wee, mum wants to buy an iPad2 but I'll need to teach her using my iPad first... Hopefully she knows how to use it then can get her an iPad2. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 23 2011, 07:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Hi guys, a quickie... Where can I get an iPad 2 64GB 3G+WiFi version? I went to Machines KLCC and obviously it was out of stock... sad.gif

Need one white unit. Thanks. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 23 2011, 07:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

OK, besides online.. sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top