4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V10, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

kmrdeva
post Dec 16 2010, 02:34 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 16 2010, 01:41 PM)
guess most of the 'sifus' here dun look at quadrant at all....
Well, I am getting 1.5k plus on quadrant.
kmrdeva
post Dec 16 2010, 02:53 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 16 2010, 02:41 PM)
Hi bro, wanna ask cause saw your signature on advance voodoo kernal 5 final. If not change the kernal, will have problem?
Voodoo Advanced 5 kernel 1.1 (non-OC) has problems with Darky 5.5. Actually, Darky 5.5 rom works very well with its own kernel, which already has voodoo lagfix.

Note - have changed my signature already..
kmrdeva
post Dec 16 2010, 02:54 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 16 2010, 02:41 PM)
as mentioned in the earlier posts...

cant transfer files to internal sd nor playing any music files...

im nt sure if this applies to other advanced voodoo users tho
Yes, it happened to me too..
kmrdeva
post Dec 16 2010, 03:26 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Dec 16 2010, 03:21 PM)
You're not alone.. i'm still using Doc ROM....  Coz' i love the Tweaks and Lagfix ext4...  thumbup.gif
Now waiting for my Fav Kernel to be compatible for JPU... Ya-Ok....  brows.gif
Darky's ROM also has some tweaks plus uses voodoo lagfix.
kmrdeva
post Dec 16 2010, 09:34 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 16 2010, 08:07 PM)
7 of my officemate use IP4 and im the only one using SGS..
but they still using stock IP4 iOS and they just know how to download apps from appstore.. nothing else..  tongue.gif
so what is ur opinion with this situation?  icon_rolleyes.gif
For those that know how to jailbreak their IOS devices, trust me, the sheer numbers of available ahem apps and games will boggle your mind!!

I just got myself an ipad and jailbroke it and found so many apps and games until no space to install them. The OS itself is boring to extreme dullness though..
kmrdeva
post Dec 17 2010, 12:07 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:43 PM)
erm...how do u sync the google calendar? i mean..how to add the malaysian holidays inside..i tried to sync but the holidays did not appear
On PC, go to your Google calendar, subscribe to more calendars, find the Malaysia holiday calendar. After that, when you sync Google calendar to phone calendar, the Malaysian holidays will also sync over.
kmrdeva
post Dec 17 2010, 12:09 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:58 PM)
haha...i google but there are some ppl said in froyo cant but eclair can...thats why i wanna know how to do it properly
Calendar sync of your own calendar in Google account and additional calendars subscribed there works fine in Eclair and Froyo. You must be googling bad search results.
kmrdeva
post Dec 17 2010, 10:47 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 17 2010, 10:33 AM)
tested, visual tears wont last up to 10 secs. max 1 sec
The tearing is not a big turnoff for me, anyway I am using Maxthon browser now because it has better multi-tab UI, syncs bookmarks to the cloud and also has a good built in rss reader.
kmrdeva
post Dec 18 2010, 05:14 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Dec 18 2010, 05:04 PM)
i also wan to know this.
any answer for galaxy user?
OK I see 3 distinct questions in helo's post.

1. what make u guys to choose galaxy s over htc desire?
2. can galaxy s rooted into htc sense ui?
3. after being rooted with htc sense ui, will it still have the great camera quality?

My answers:

1. I prefer SGS specs over HTC Desire.
2. Root and Sense UI are 2 different things. Yes, SGS can be rooted. Sense UI - well, there's some work being done on xda-developers forum to port Sense to SGS, but personally, I am not keen to replace one bloatware (Touchwiz) with another (Sense).
3. I have absolutely no idea, sorry.

Also, if Sense is a must-have feature, I would think that getting an HTC device would be the smartest thing to do?

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Dec 18 2010, 05:20 PM
kmrdeva
post Dec 18 2010, 06:06 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Dec 18 2010, 06:01 PM)
guys, any problem with 5.6 so far? download finish in another 30 minutes. hehe
My biggest complaint is that it's not actually gingerbread.. tongue.gif
kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2010, 08:27 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 19 2010, 08:07 AM)
SEE THIS GUYS!! OUR SUPERCURIO GINGERBREAD MASTER!! laugh.gif
I just love the French! That's why missus and myself both drive French cars.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2010, 08:44 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 19 2010, 08:38 AM)
Bonjour~ kmrdeva tongue.gif  I like french too, but never have the chance to learn
Both you and I need to get french GFs.. tongue.gif
kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2010, 08:58 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 19 2010, 08:55 AM)
Flashed ot 5.6 before sleep. Wake up i unplugged, batter dropped from 100% to 99% in few secs (4.242v->4.20x) then dropped to 98% within 1minute(->4.197v) and now after 10mins, it back to 4.207v, still 98%....

LOLz...what happened to this rom....5.6?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I think it's a JPU 'minor' bug, not due to Darky's rom. I remember reading somewhere in xda-developers forum about it.
kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2010, 09:09 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 19 2010, 09:05 AM)
morning all
Morning, bro. Kinda liked your avatar more before we could see the face.. tongue.gif

kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2010, 08:42 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(Sampo @ Dec 19 2010, 07:52 PM)
Are you sure? How to changed using 3G only?
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...-hsdpa-for.html
kmrdeva
post Dec 19 2010, 11:41 PM

4,785 posts

Doesn't matter to me whether SGS pawns XXX or YYY pawns SGS.

The phone fits my current requirements and budget and since money doesn't grow on trees and neither have my requirements changed suddenly, the SGS will stay in my hands for now..

Chasing the bleeding edge of tech is only for people who absolutely must have the latest and greatest whatever, and for those with lots of spare cash to splash.
kmrdeva
post Dec 20 2010, 06:54 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(niBee @ Dec 20 2010, 04:32 AM)
what does paid version do?
Sorry, paid version of what?
kmrdeva
post Dec 20 2010, 07:06 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 20 2010, 07:03 AM)
Anyone knows why the Smilies/Emoticons from this thread animate/move in stock Browser, but in Skyfire or Dolphin HD browser it doesn't animate.

Is it a Settings issue or some Browsers issue?
Browser issue, perhaps? I tried one of the postings above (url below) in Maxthon browser and the icons animate just fine.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=38655724

kmrdeva
post Dec 20 2010, 08:56 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Dec 20 2010, 08:43 AM)
guys just a quick question,
if I am now on Darky 5.6 with XXJPU base,
do I need to download and flash the XXJPX?
or I just straight away CWM Darky v6?
Referring to posts http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=7424 and http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=7428, I think the process is a direct 5.6 -> 6.0 upgrade via CWM. Plus after 2nd boot, maybe you will need to boot back into CWM to re-enable voodoo lagfix.

Will try this later today.
kmrdeva
post Dec 20 2010, 10:16 AM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 20 2010, 09:59 AM)
lol... because it will kill the TWlauncher as well if I kill the contact app on task manager.. very annoying ler
No wonder la this 'bug' is not a problem for me at all. I am using Launcher Pro Plus so Touchwiz restarting or getting killed is no issue - I don't even notice it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0496sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:13 PM