11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 04:46 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(wotikcry @ Jan 6 2011, 02:03 PM)
yup they already notice that..so just waiting they recall back our car..as what they told me the vendor already make new rubber bump stopper with more soft.maybe need to wait about 4 month..
4months from today?
yawn.gif

QUOTE(zuladha @ Jan 6 2011, 02:19 PM)
Ayo bro,,,we already discuss about absorber problem here...mana u pergi....
dia blur tu

haha

QUOTE(wotikcry @ Jan 6 2011, 02:21 PM)
sejuk dia bunyi la...absorber hamstring...haha

Added on January 6, 2011, 2:22 pm
spring lembut sgt kot..tu yg buai..
ROFL!

absorber hamstring! Nice!

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jan 6 2011, 03:21 PM)
That is for reference only, it changes everytime depending on the way you were driving at that moment. Press the info switch to show the average consumption litre/km and you will see how it fluctuate depending how hard you drive the car.

As for bouncy ride, do check the tire pressure, if too high, it is even hard to keep it straight coz too twitchy... The suspension is on the soft side too, for comfort. Lancer is harsher, better for hard driving but not for family.

Anyone else got their ride this week?
yeah, the FC is a bit similar to BMWs, at least the one i know is the old 5'er mata helang.
FC is calculated real time based on how u drive.
nod.gif

for me, still experimenting the pressures.
read in Carbible that a good starting point would be minus 10% of the maximum pressure for the tyre. a bit skeptical & scared to try though..

sweat.gif

QUOTE(wotikcry @ Jan 6 2011, 04:36 PM)
you can change rim..i already ask engineer they all know this problem..they will call  by batch...maybe you can go complain at coe to put your name in list..hehe
good to know they're being proactive, unlike last generations of protons.
rclxms.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 05:15 PM

3,326 posts

eh just noticed, my 1.8 doesn't have the chrome lining at the rear bonnet

and another thing, i also noticed in the engine bay there are this 2 empty "sockets" near the radiator & reservoir. i'm not entirely sure what's is it for though

tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 05:34 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Jan 6 2011, 05:23 PM)
Ya i notice too those 2 unconnected socket
so it's not a 1.8 specific.. curious what is it for.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Jan 6 2011, 05:31 PM)
bang 1.8 tak ada chrome lining only 2.0....and i saw and inspira with Gt spoiler are you from lyn
haha..
nope not me, mine don't have spoiler..

personal preferences, but somehow i like the Inspira without spoiler. but surely need skirtings & lips to complete the looks

thumbup.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 06:25 PM

3,326 posts

good luck & all the best bro

apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 06:42 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(zuladha @ Jan 6 2011, 06:34 PM)
Just take back my car from SG,,,pipi manyak licin ooo
wahhhh...

awesome

dah la rainy season

QUOTE(william1986 @ Jan 6 2011, 06:37 PM)
i'm getting blur jor...... firstly... juz a little bit sound... then today yiak yiak .. macam 20-30 years olds car...  hope the proton do sumthing as soon as possible lu...
lol..
i think you're too sensitive or maybe used to driving more expensive cars la..

apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 08:17 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Jan 6 2011, 06:50 PM)
hahaha, last time i drove kenari... alwayz change spring and absorber....
mayb tat kind of sound make my ear too sensitive...~ blerk!~
but today a perodua salesman also look at my car when i passby him... [ the yiak yiak sound]~ muahaha....
LOL..

maybe can try soundproofing after this

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jan 6 2011, 07:50 PM)
Thanks for the info, will call them one day  nod.gif
Found this site... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proton_Inspira
the prices for PPS/SG may or may not increase since this is Malaysia, anything goes.. laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 10:09 PM

3,326 posts

damn..

can't understand the comments..
don't know whether the driver survived or not

sweat.gif

p/s: i'm gonna go Meru this saturday to install the LockTech, anybody wanna join? laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 10:51 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:11 PM)
Jz wanted to show the material used by lancer ..  rolleyes.gif
well, if the driver survived after all of that (didn't know what's the cause anyway), then suffice to say the materials did its job, no?

apache_utara
post Jan 6 2011, 11:11 PM

3,326 posts

maybe can custom make for you?

apache_utara
post Jan 7 2011, 09:45 AM

3,326 posts

wah..

such a new car yet so many forums already?

sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 7 2011, 11:52 AM

3,326 posts

So now there are 3 forums?

doh.gif

sweat.gif

Personally, i feel control is good, we need rules in life. but i disagree when the power is only on a selected few or just one.
But that's just me
tongue.gif

But anyhow, i hope any forums would have the "chat box" function. at least can spam freely there
cool2.gif

anyway, i was invited to one of the TTs, anybody coming from Ampang or around here? can convoy or some sort
hmm.gif

Added on January 7, 2011, 11:53 am
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Jan 7 2011, 11:51 AM)
the forum i had in mind would have separate sections.. the main section for inspira owners only, the other general section will be open for everyone.. that way the informational discussion will be limited to actual owners of the car and not bashers or rumor mongers..
like any other car clubs, this section is usually reserved to registered owners.

normal practice, good to shield away from haters or spies
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by apache_utara: Jan 7 2011, 11:53 AM
apache_utara
post Jan 7 2011, 12:27 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 7 2011, 12:20 PM)
You are right on this, but when need to follow the R&R strictly, this will be the side effect.... Getting mods that always don't care are good, in making the forum die faster.... When mods don't do their jobs, members will start bashing each others.
can't deny it's true also

personally also, i rather have a clean thread than a messy one
cool.gif

OT: can't add a chat box there?
tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 7 2011, 12:34 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 7 2011, 12:32 PM)
Knowing the PE Technical Manager is the best  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
eh, tak paham?

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 7 2011, 12:32 PM)
I dont know if its just me or you guys also experience it.

Everyday I keep on bumping into Lancers and most of them try to speed away from me as soon as they can especially white Lancers because mine also white. Why I say they speed away because before they notice me, they will drive normally, after they spotted me, they will zig zag to get away as far as possible like my car got H1N1 flu virus.
haha..

i've experienced it since day 1.
but it's good la, no provocation, no gaduh2 on the road.

easy to make friends sooner or later
apache_utara
post Jan 7 2011, 05:32 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Jan 7 2011, 03:16 PM)
I think it whould be possible for us to go to any authorized service center and change the oil again at 5k if we're not satisfied right? Not under the free service, but it should at least guarantee that the warranty will still be mantained.
I think i saw somewhere in the car , got the free service voucher that usually we get after buying the car, the free labor voucher la

well, at least only pay for the stuffs for the 5000km service
cool2.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 7 2011, 04:30 PM)
If you change your oil outside you dont need to inform SC, unless you want them to void your warranty for nothing, changing engine oil is part and parcel of a mechanic's daily job anyway, its easy as releasing the oil and topping up with same new oil, as long as you use the same & new branded oil and oil filter to avoid any complications later should be nothing noticeable later. I will still go back to my good old mechanic for this small job. If you worry about different brand of oil filter, buy another spare oil filter at the SC during the 1k service and when the times comes for 5k interval, bring together with the engine oil to change, you can be sure all is original and have nothing to worry about.
all in all, how much expected to pay there for everything as compared to SC?
just curious with numbers
tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 8 2011, 02:26 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Jan 8 2011, 12:19 AM)
Newer cars nowdays with fully synthetic oil can be service between 10,000 to 20,000km. Just follow manufracturer recommendation.

Just because u service ur car at 10,000 km, ur engine wont get spoilt. Its when u dont service and trash it that causes the damage

Added on January 8, 2011, 12:21 am

Just buy fully synthetic oil from SC and keep the semi. Can use it for another car.

Fully synthetic is better for the car in the long run
how bout service Full Syn every 5000km?

now that's ultimate care for the engine

QUOTE(zuladha @ Jan 8 2011, 12:30 AM)
I saw got big Inspira gathering at awan besar.
yeah,
just came back from there, Dessimo invited me so just went. quite a lot. good to find new friends
apache_utara
post Jan 8 2011, 03:08 AM

3,326 posts

ala..

it's a R&R along Kesas highway, after the 1st toll if from Bukit Jalil

Awan Besar

quite fun la just now, taiko belanja makan satay Hj Samuri aka satay kajang

notworthy.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 8 2011, 09:38 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(BLA979 @ Jan 8 2011, 09:04 AM)
Hi guys... I am newbie here... Tunjuk ajar diperlukan dari you all... Thanks.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
cissss..newbie konon..

cool2.gif

ouh zuladha didn't join? i remembered one guy introduced himself as zul, thought it was you.. doh.gif

OT: taiko, lawa lah spoiler hitam putih tu whistling.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 8 2011, 09:43 AM

3,326 posts

pakai syahrazy kat sana, banyak sangat apacheutara kat tempat lain, nak try nick baru pulak

brows.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 8 2011, 09:52 AM

3,326 posts

no problem bro.

good to know who's who in the forum also.

OT: nak pinjam spoiler hitam putih tu kejap boleh?
brows.gif
apache_utara
post Jan 8 2011, 10:31 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(BLA979 @ Jan 8 2011, 10:04 AM)
boleh jer.... meh ler senawang.....
senawang?

dekat tu, saya selalu turun seremban & nilai pasal kerja

ex pun ada kat senawang
doh.gif

QUOTE(twentyninesix @ Jan 8 2011, 10:25 AM)
so you're shahrazy from inspiraclub.. haha..no wonder i cant find 'apacheutara' in inspiraclub forum..  rclxms.gif
haha,

tukar angin bro.

cool.gif

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:29 AM