plum red... very fast
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
Dec 13 2010, 12:28 PM
875 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: :hehe: |
damn yday i saw a test drive inspira near my housing area....
plum red... very fast |
Dec 13 2010, 12:37 PM
25 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
guys, can any bro who already get their car can let me know if the chrome piece with front logo and chrome piece behind the boot can be remove?
I ask my SA he said just a few pin, can remove easily.... but I look at his salesman face I dun believe ahh.. not much of a chrome person, like to remove it, else I need to paint it black. |
Dec 13 2010, 12:42 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Pantai Remis,Perak |
QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 13 2010, 12:18 PM) Call that no. just now....only asking my Ic no & will get back to me with the result... ya im agree with u.. i think this is not our SA fault.. especially for 2.0p.. the booking numbers are beyond their expectations.. until now still no news for me..come on to whom make early booking go call them ramai2...hantam kaw2.......give them panas telinga...dont hantam your SA...they are all at our site...... |
Dec 13 2010, 12:46 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
Suggest you ask your SA to test it on a display car if its so easy. Don't think anyone here wants to damage their own car just yet. I think the back chrome plate is a stick on instead of pin?
QUOTE(iCrash @ Dec 13 2010, 12:37 PM) guys, can any bro who already get their car can let me know if the chrome piece with front logo and chrome piece behind the boot can be remove? I ask my SA he said just a few pin, can remove easily.... but I look at his salesman face I dun believe ahh.. not much of a chrome person, like to remove it, else I need to paint it black. |
Dec 13 2010, 12:50 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Dec 13 2010, 12:51 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Dec 13 2010, 12:54 PM
Dec 13 2010, 01:21 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
hi, i tried reading through the forums for my particular question but a bit confusing n damn long
just wondering, anyone with a 1.8cvt inspira, the doors don't auto lock right? u need to actually manually lock it yourself? cos mine doesnt seem to autolock like my old myvi. secondly, how u all mount your front number plate? my dealer actually just used double sided tape so to not drill into the front on the car. thanks! This post has been edited by jeromejero: Dec 13 2010, 01:29 PM |
Dec 13 2010, 01:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Announcing the arrival of my new baby 1.8M Black.
She's beautiful. Still new so not gonna push her hard for the time being. I'm posting this from my mobile and can't seem to upload the pics, pls forgive me noob-ness. Everythings perfect. Sound system good. Very comfortable, spacious. Turning heads where ever I go. Hope all of you get your rides soon! |
Dec 13 2010, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 13 2010, 01:23 PM) Announcing the arrival of my new baby 1.8M Black. congratss bro She's beautiful. Still new so not gonna push her hard for the time being. I'm posting this from my mobile and can't seem to upload the pics, pls forgive me noob-ness. Everythings perfect. Sound system good. Very comfortable, spacious. Turning heads where ever I go. Hope all of you get your rides soon! |
Dec 13 2010, 01:26 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 13 2010, 02:23 PM) Announcing the arrival of my new baby 1.8M Black. congrats broShe's beautiful. Still new so not gonna push her hard for the time being. I'm posting this from my mobile and can't seem to upload the pics, pls forgive me noob-ness. Everythings perfect. Sound system good. Very comfortable, spacious. Turning heads where ever I go. Hope all of you get your rides soon! |
Dec 13 2010, 01:40 PM
Do you mean when the car is moving and you pressed on the brakes the doors will auto lock? Its been mentioned in V1 or V2, its does not auto lock by itself even a 2.0 is the same.
So what color is your ride? Let firedauz put your name to the owner list, if you dont mind. Do provide a short review on the car if you can, it helps those of us out there to have yet to get it. QUOTE(jeromejero @ Dec 13 2010, 01:21 PM) hi, i tried reading through the forums for my particular question but a bit confusing n damn long just wondering, anyone with a 1.8cvt inspira, the doors don't auto lock right? u need to actually manually lock it yourself? cos mine doesnt seem to autolock like my old myvi. secondly, how u all mount your front number plate? my dealer actually just used double sided tape so to not drill into the front on the car. thanks! |
Dec 13 2010, 01:45 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 13 2010, 01:40 PM) Do you mean when the car is moving and you pressed on the brakes the doors will auto lock? Its been mentioned in V1 or V2, its does not auto lock by itself even a 2.0 is the same. dude hows screwing up with proton coming alongSo what color is your ride? Let firedauz put your name to the owner list, if you dont mind. Do provide a short review on the car if you can, it helps those of us out there to have yet to get it. |
Dec 13 2010, 01:50 PM
I didnt screw, I politely ask
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 13 2010, 01:45 PM) |
Dec 13 2010, 02:08 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
well, hi, i'm Jerome, black 1.8cvt.
originally i ordered a white 2.0. however thanks to proton and mitsubishi the car was going to be delayed till god only knows when. and at this point i was rather desperate and carless. so i decided to downgrade to 1.8cvt as the dealer told me that there is ready stock. however that was also delayed and in the end i ended up just taking the showroom model (cos, im seriously desperate for a car, haha) anyway, as far as the car goes, i think it's a solid buy. I enjoyed driving it back from Pg to Kl. No problems or discomfort. Radio is a bit cekai in terms to tuning quality but that's to be expected. Didn't have any CDs on me, so can't quite comment but overall sound system i think it's rather alright to good. drive quality and handling is good, really good. comparatively to a city (which feels like a tractor) and a vios (which feels like a pregnant dugong going uphill), this car rocks (for about the same price 85k). Acceleration is sweet, handling is good, cabin noise intrusion very low. Fuel economy is quite good as well, took me about 100 bucks for a full tank as dealer reco ron97 but ron95 should work just as well. so anyway, for 100 bucks, i only needed something like half tank to cover 400km. So quite steady la. Overall, in terms of the car itself, no complains. beats a city, vios and whatever else in the 80-90k category anyday of the week even on sunday and public holidays. the only slack part is the accessories la like auto lock when driving, no usb port for radio and side mirrors don't fold in automatically. apart from that, great car, no regrets. 9/10. Hope u guys get your ride soon, cos i know exactly what it feels like waiting for this. |
Dec 13 2010, 02:10 PM
133 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(jeromejero @ Dec 13 2010, 02:08 PM) well, hi, i'm Jerome, black 1.8cvt. congrats bro... originally i ordered a white 2.0. however thanks to proton and mitsubishi the car was going to be delayed till god only knows when. and at this point i was rather desperate and carless. so i decided to downgrade to 1.8cvt as the dealer told me that there is ready stock. however that was also delayed and in the end i ended up just taking the showroom model (cos, im seriously desperate for a car, haha) anyway, as far as the car goes, i think it's a solid buy. I enjoyed driving it back from Pg to Kl. No problems or discomfort. Radio is a bit cekai in terms to tuning quality but that's to be expected. Didn't have any CDs on me, so can't quite comment but overall sound system i think it's rather alright to good. drive quality and handling is good, really good. comparatively to a city (which feels like a tractor) and a vios (which feels like a pregnant dugong going uphill), this car rocks (for about the same price 85k). Acceleration is sweet, handling is good, cabin noise intrusion very low. Fuel economy is quite good as well, took me about 100 bucks for a full tank as dealer reco ron97 but ron95 should work just as well. so anyway, for 100 bucks, i only needed something like half tank to cover 400km. So quite steady la. Overall, in terms of the car itself, no complains. beats a city, vios and whatever else in the 80-90k category anyday of the week even on sunday and public holidays. the only slack part is the accessories la like auto lock when driving, no usb port for radio and side mirrors don't fold in automatically. apart from that, great car, no regrets. 9/10. Hope u guys get your ride soon, cos i know exactly what it feels like waiting for this. |
Dec 13 2010, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(jeromejero @ Dec 13 2010, 02:08 PM) well, hi, i'm Jerome, black 1.8cvt. well, i think i got to make my budget then originally i ordered a white 2.0. however thanks to proton and mitsubishi the car was going to be delayed till god only knows when. and at this point i was rather desperate and carless. so i decided to downgrade to 1.8cvt as the dealer told me that there is ready stock. however that was also delayed and in the end i ended up just taking the showroom model (cos, im seriously desperate for a car, haha) anyway, as far as the car goes, i think it's a solid buy. I enjoyed driving it back from Pg to Kl. No problems or discomfort. Radio is a bit cekai in terms to tuning quality but that's to be expected. Didn't have any CDs on me, so can't quite comment but overall sound system i think it's rather alright to good. drive quality and handling is good, really good. comparatively to a city (which feels like a tractor) and a vios (which feels like a pregnant dugong going uphill), this car rocks (for about the same price 85k). Acceleration is sweet, handling is good, cabin noise intrusion very low. Fuel economy is quite good as well, took me about 100 bucks for a full tank as dealer reco ron97 but ron95 should work just as well. so anyway, for 100 bucks, i only needed something like half tank to cover 400km. So quite steady la. Overall, in terms of the car itself, no complains. beats a city, vios and whatever else in the 80-90k category anyday of the week even on sunday and public holidays. the only slack part is the accessories la like auto lock when driving, no usb port for radio and side mirrors don't fold in automatically. apart from that, great car, no regrets. 9/10. Hope u guys get your ride soon, cos i know exactly what it feels like waiting for this. enjoy ur ride bro |
Dec 13 2010, 02:17 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(iCrash @ Dec 13 2010, 12:37 PM) guys, can any bro who already get their car can let me know if the chrome piece with front logo and chrome piece behind the boot can be remove? the back one looks like they just used a double sided tape - so shud be removable (i tried cungkil the one at showroom hehe)I ask my SA he said just a few pin, can remove easily.... but I look at his salesman face I dun believe ahh.. not much of a chrome person, like to remove it, else I need to paint it black. Saw 1.8 silver inspira at Jalan Raja Laut juz now.. hehe sapa punya? |
Dec 13 2010, 02:27 PM
845 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Puchong/Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 13 2010, 12:51 PM) your pic inspirated us calling for our own inspira....like i said that day proton gonna get the call of their lives on monday hahaha haha~ nice 1 dude! Added on December 13, 2010, 2:27 pm QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 13 2010, 01:23 PM) Announcing the arrival of my new baby 1.8M Black. wow! congratz brooo! more inspira on the road!!She's beautiful. Still new so not gonna push her hard for the time being. I'm posting this from my mobile and can't seem to upload the pics, pls forgive me noob-ness. Everythings perfect. Sound system good. Very comfortable, spacious. Turning heads where ever I go. Hope all of you get your rides soon! Added on December 13, 2010, 2:29 pm QUOTE(jeromejero @ Dec 13 2010, 02:08 PM) well, hi, i'm Jerome, black 1.8cvt. wow! congratz on ur car bro... and, 1.8cvt power ok ar? i still opting to 2.0 of the pedal shifters ><!!originally i ordered a white 2.0. however thanks to proton and mitsubishi the car was going to be delayed till god only knows when. and at this point i was rather desperate and carless. so i decided to downgrade to 1.8cvt as the dealer told me that there is ready stock. however that was also delayed and in the end i ended up just taking the showroom model (cos, im seriously desperate for a car, haha) anyway, as far as the car goes, i think it's a solid buy. I enjoyed driving it back from Pg to Kl. No problems or discomfort. Radio is a bit cekai in terms to tuning quality but that's to be expected. Didn't have any CDs on me, so can't quite comment but overall sound system i think it's rather alright to good. drive quality and handling is good, really good. comparatively to a city (which feels like a tractor) and a vios (which feels like a pregnant dugong going uphill), this car rocks (for about the same price 85k). Acceleration is sweet, handling is good, cabin noise intrusion very low. Fuel economy is quite good as well, took me about 100 bucks for a full tank as dealer reco ron97 but ron95 should work just as well. so anyway, for 100 bucks, i only needed something like half tank to cover 400km. So quite steady la. Overall, in terms of the car itself, no complains. beats a city, vios and whatever else in the 80-90k category anyday of the week even on sunday and public holidays. the only slack part is the accessories la like auto lock when driving, no usb port for radio and side mirrors don't fold in automatically. apart from that, great car, no regrets. 9/10. Hope u guys get your ride soon, cos i know exactly what it feels like waiting for this. Added on December 13, 2010, 2:29 pm QUOTE(Neoz @ Dec 13 2010, 02:17 PM) the back one looks like they just used a double sided tape - so shud be removable (i tried cungkil the one at showroom hehe) the back chrome somehow doesnt appeal much.... dont know wether can remove it anot without any scratches @@Saw 1.8 silver inspira at Jalan Raja Laut juz now.. hehe sapa punya? This post has been edited by cle900706: Dec 13 2010, 02:29 PM |
Dec 13 2010, 02:35 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2006 |
if double sided tape - can remove, used a no-more-used ATM/ Credit Card to slowly remove the tape. Then just polish a bit. Tadaaa.. hehe
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:38 PM |