QUOTE(logit85 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:10 AM)
my sony bdv-E370 coax one input and optical toslink one input
so i want to use Coax to Optical toslink converter
let say other decorder or pc coax input
so i want COAX TO Optical toslink Converted to connect optical toslink

whare to buy to selling lowyat forum
i want buy COAX cable and Optical toslink cable and Coax to Optical converted\
i realy need urgent
any conversion from coax to optical or optical to coax required additional +5v supply.
there no passive converter. but you can built one.
SUSlogit85
post Dec 11 2010, 12:43 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(ariff_tech @ Dec 11 2010, 02:02 AM)
any conversion from coax to optical or optical to coax required additional +5v supply.
there no passive converter. but you can built one.
i need COAX TO optical
let say another decorder coax input so my bdv-e370 no slot coax input coz connected astro byond
so now have slot empty optical input
azbro
post Dec 11 2010, 01:09 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:43 PM)
i need COAX TO optical
let say another decorder coax input so my bdv-e370 no slot coax input coz connected astro byond
so now have slot empty optical input
Will something like this work?

3in to 1out selector. Since the coax is only one cable. Just fix both to example....red socket 1 and 2. Than out from red to the Sony Coaxial in. Now you can select...
But I'm not sure it will work for digital.

This post has been edited by azbro: Dec 11 2010, 01:12 PM
SUSlogit85
post Dec 11 2010, 01:10 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 11 2010, 01:09 PM)
Will something like this work?

3in to 1out selector. Since the coax is only one cable. Just fix both to example....red socket 1 and 2. Than out from red to the Sony Coaxial in. Now you can select...
But I'm not sure it will work for digital.
i see picture that is RCA only will not work Coax digital
writesimply
post Dec 11 2010, 01:14 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Dec 11 2010, 01:10 PM)
i see picture that is RCA only will not work Coax digital

Coax digital IS using standard RCA cables.

The device Azbro showed is essentially a signal selector for two inputs with one output. It will work as the device does not decode the digital signal coming in or out.

fuad
azbro
post Dec 11 2010, 01:16 PM

4,403 posts

Yes...I mean stick the Coaxial in like an ordinary RCA...use one socket only...if use red than use other in and out red also.

I cannot confirm this will work..but theoretically...it should even for digital since its all abt conductor....

This is just one easy way to solve your Coaxial sharing input issues other than to hunt around for Coaxial to optical converters.

This post has been edited by azbro: Dec 11 2010, 01:22 PM
SUSlogit85
post Dec 11 2010, 01:36 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 11 2010, 01:16 PM)
Yes...I mean stick the Coaxial in like an ordinary RCA...use one socket only...if use red than use other in and out red also.

I cannot confirm this will work..but theoretically...it should even for digital since its all abt conductor....

This is just one easy way to solve your Coaxial sharing input issues other than to hunt around for Coaxial to optical converters.
yah i need Coaxial to optical converters hehehe
azbro
post Dec 11 2010, 02:08 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Dec 11 2010, 01:36 PM)
yah i need Coaxial to optical converters hehehe
I did hunt for it many years back..couldn't find at computer and electrical shops..

One thing you should know...the converter is specific Coaxial in optical out.....there is another version which is Optical in and coaxial out...so take note on this..they look similar but are not...
neb
post Dec 11 2010, 02:32 PM

2,234 posts

azbro's idea is very cheap solution, but I don't think he understand

try ebay

SUSlogit85
post Dec 11 2010, 03:49 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Dec 11 2010, 02:32 PM)
azbro's idea is very cheap solution, but I don't think he understand

try ebay
yah coverted coaxial input connect then optical out so i plug optical to bdv-e370 optical is input
so will work right

ebay very hard to buy
anyone selling lowyat forum selling
neb
post Dec 11 2010, 04:51 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Dec 11 2010, 03:49 PM)
ebay very hard to buy

not hard at all as long as you got credit card brows.gif
azbro
post Dec 11 2010, 04:52 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Dec 11 2010, 03:49 PM)
yah coverted coaxial input connect then optical out so i plug optical to bdv-e370 optical is input
so will work right

ebay very hard to buy
anyone selling lowyat forum selling
Good luck in finding a converter... blush.gif

If you can't..you can always try my cheap solution to settle your "not enough digital in" issues.

This post has been edited by azbro: Dec 11 2010, 05:02 PM
ariff_tech
post Dec 11 2010, 06:24 PM

183 posts

actually there is passive coax to optical cable(coax in and optical out)n no need power supply.
power supply only require for optical to coax cable( optical in and coax out).
i just notice this when i saw digital audio bracket in my PC
SUSchokia
post Dec 11 2010, 07:07 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Dec 11 2010, 04:51 PM)
not hard at all as long as you got credit card brows.gif
No need credit also can lah. I already cut all my credit card long time already yet still can shop online. I learned from this forum too on how to connect paypal to maybank atm debit card.
neb
post Dec 11 2010, 07:12 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ariff_tech @ Dec 11 2010, 06:24 PM)
actually there is passive coax to optical cable(coax in and optical out)n no need power supply.
power supply only require for optical to coax cable( optical in and coax out).
i just notice this when i saw digital audio bracket in my PC
very unlikely to have no power, circuit need power to drive LED/laser to produce optical signal

motherboard usually provide 5 VOLT to power S/PDIF module

Added on December 11, 2010, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(chokia @ Dec 11 2010, 07:07 PM)
No need credit also can lah. I already cut all my credit card long time already yet still can shop online. I learned from this forum too on how to connect paypal to maybank atm debit card.
very wise choice brows.gif

This post has been edited by neb: Dec 11 2010, 07:14 PM
scsoo
post Dec 11 2010, 08:19 PM

427 posts

Just connect a Optical Cable to your 55" Sony. It has a Optical out that you can use to connect to your Sony HTiB Optical in. The TV will stream the Audio Digital Signal from your HDMI connected to B'yond to your HTiB. That what I been trying to tell you in the other thread...

SUSlogit85
post Dec 11 2010, 10:07 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(scsoo @ Dec 11 2010, 08:19 PM)
Just connect a Optical Cable to your 55" Sony. It has a Optical out that you can use to connect to your Sony HTiB Optical in. The TV will stream the Audio Digital Signal from your HDMI connected to B'yond to your HTiB. That what I been trying to tell you in the other thread...
other decorder not astro byond
sorry i dont want connect my tv optical out
i realy need converted
anyone selling lowyat forum

This post has been edited by logit85: Dec 11 2010, 10:21 PM
scsoo
post Dec 11 2010, 10:32 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Dec 11 2010, 11:07 PM)
other decorder not astro byond
sorry i dont want connect my tv optical out
i realy need converted
anyone selling lowyat forum
Oh, okie... we got other Decoder with HD Audio (Legal) other than Byond...???...
You also dont want connect TV Optical Out.. but want convert..
TV inside got streaming from HDMI to Optical ... dont want to use...
So, need to buy converter, need 1 optical cable, 1 coaxial cable...
instead 1 optical cable only if connect TV Optical out direct...
OK.. really dont understand.. got simple way dont want...
silbii
post Dec 11 2010, 10:54 PM

963 posts

that cheap solution sounds great...

ppl always think that they need to buy proper digital coaxial cable to transmit DD or DTS when a simple mono RCA cable on both sides can do the trick...

i've used those cheap RCA cables to get DD and DTs for years and they work perfectly...but not sure about converting via that game selector...should work i guess. will try soon too

0.0185sec    1.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:11 PM