Credit Card v13

TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:17 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 4 2011, 11:13 AM)
cust that always pay full amount also want to keep calling? even already told at oversea? doh.gif

i missed my DA due date also few years back. no call from them (that time still Southern Bank) then paid in full, and no charges at all thumbup.gif
after years, i just found out that those telephonist r damn idiots from their outsource company called " price solution sdn bhd" my friendz said their service improved over the years but sometimes still very annoying...

so better dun use this bank lar~ laugh.gif

and as i mentioned.. the bank kept sending me invitation to reapply for their cards few time...

I dun "bird" them... laugh.gif
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:28 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 4 2011, 11:27 AM)
Free for life cards are the way to go these days. When will all the banks realize this  mad.gif
basically free annual fee is just a phone call away... biggrin.gif

most of the banks will say YES for ur request ma...

Added on January 4, 2011, 11:32 am
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM)
He is not it. TeraPox used to be very active in this forum along with Tinkerbel, Tgeoklin just to name a few and has actually made real contributions to the credit card thread.
Definitely no problem after a year or two. My aunt canceled her HSBC credit card twice and reapplied twice. Approved all the times. She reapplied due to HSBC giving some free voucher/cash  laugh.gif
Too bad there is no more discount at Starbucks since a few days ago. Only HSBC still gives 10% discount at Starbucks.
Or HSBC ATM card. The best would be one having the Standard Chartered Priority Banking ATM card though. This card gives fee-free cash withdrawals at all ATMs overseas as long as the ATM is on the PLUS network.
Any idea if the "market" in the walkway to Gate A & B belongs to eraman too ?
I once was told... Eraman owns almost all the duty free shops (except those branded)...

and it belongs to some big shots...

btw, if U compare eraman's price and DFS price...
Eraman...dun really look like a Duty free to me... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 4 2011, 11:32 AM
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:35 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM)
if SCB give card free for life (even with condition), i might consider  brows.gif

my experience with ambg, that time they only give free 3 years, so i request to cancel, but they begging me dont cancel and will give more CL.
i like LOL. i dont want more CL but need to pay for annual fee! doh.gif

and now ambg already give cards free for life (with and also without condition) laugh.gif
I used to be with AmBG b4 as well.. that was few years back.. i still remember... I called them to waive the annual fee.. they gimme the funniest answer...
the CS said.. sir,we r glad to offer u this... u pay for this year Annual fee,and we give u next year annual free~~~!! with increment of ur CL!

I said... I'm glad to inform u as well... I decided to cut ur card... smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 11:37 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
J-Card also can get Starbucks 10% discount brows.gif
yeah.. i really need this... I drink around 10 cups of starbucks per week!

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 4 2011, 11:37 AM
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:42 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 4 2011, 11:40 AM)
lazy to do this.
besides, its not guarantee.
so better use guarantee free for life card (either with or without conditions).

the promo is called - pay 1 year annual fee and get free another year! haha laugh.gif

but by next year they will offer same promo again brows.gif

good coz u cut it already ~
I got all my cards waived~ even my amex plat... smile.gif
just a phone call away~~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 4 2011, 11:42 AM
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:48 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 4 2011, 11:45 AM)
if i'm not succeed, u pay for me ok?  tongue.gif
if not success, u cut lor... ahahahaha
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:57 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 4 2011, 11:51 AM)
so u call before the annual fee appear on the statement? or after?

sorry i dont have experience call-for-free_annual_fee tongue.gif

my experience is just i want to cancel mbb last year 2010, but they offer me another 3 years free annual fee + 10k tp to offset the gst, no increased cl ~ so i just accept it (but plan to terminate it this year 2011).
i called when I see the annual fee has charged into my account... sometimes even b4 the statements come out (when i check my transcations online)

the very typical way i use is...

ello, I'm XXXXXXX my card number is XXXXXXXX.. is saw that an annual fee had been charged into my account... i will like to request for a waiver...

and the typical answer will be...

okie Mr. XXXX... i will send a request for annual fee waiver for u... but it is depending on the management approval...

success rate til date... 90%... only one silly bank called back and ask me to pay 1 free 1... biggrin.gif .

p.s: make sure u did spend using their cards la... to be fair... dun expect to put their card in ur wallet for display for a year then request for a waiver... smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 4 2011, 11:57 AM)
I think someone canceled his Citibank credit card a while ago because Citibank wasn't willing to waive his credit card annual fee unless he enroll in Citibank Autopay with 3 different bills but the problem was, he didn't have so many bills to sign up for Citibank Autopay and Citibank wasn't really helpful either. So he ended up canceling his card.
Argh ... then how come they did no honor the 15% discount for CIMB World MasterCard holder ...
This is news to me. Great !  thumbup.gif
I see you're a huge Starbuck fan  biggrin.gif
Agreed. Even HSBC has made their credit card free for life by using their cards at least 12 times a year.
Sort of like a buy 1 free 1 promotion  laugh.gif
Citibank is good for me.. i got waiver from them for like many many years already... lolx

eraman give 15% for wine, cigaratte and perfurm for WMC... smile.gif

but for other shops that r selling computer and ipad accesorries, i dun even want to buy from them even they r giving me 50 % discount...

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 4 2011, 12:00 PM
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 01:05 PM

961 posts

CIMB got some discount on Canton-I chinese newyar cuisines ... biggrin.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 4 2011, 01:02 PM)
AmBank card.
Up to 36 months installment for purchase at participating hypermarkets.
We share the same situation.
Do you like San Francisco Coffee? Public Bank debit/credit cardmember get 25% off on beverages, valid till 31/3/2011, 4pm to 9pm daily. (Swt, drink coffee also need to look at the time)

ATM cardholder of OCBC Malaysia may withdraw at OCBC Singapore ATM with a fee of RM2. Yeah, there is a fee, but I'm just sharing information on cross border cash withdrawal.
So how did the CS respond to you?
That sounds like me!  tongue.gif
Not 3 bills but only 1 bill needed. Too bad I didn't have a single one bill to register AUTOPAY at that moment.
I can't really remember... it was years ago...but i cut the card anyway... smile.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 4 2011, 01:06 PM
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 01:11 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 4 2011, 01:09 PM)
Got ... Eraman honored mine, I bought chocolates @ the airport. Promotion ended 31st December 2010 by the way.
Eraman honored everything from chocolate, liquer, cigarrete and perfume...

but those shops selling something else like accessories with other names(but still run by eraman) dun have discount...

OMG! prmotion end again!?

so what is the new promotion of 2011 now?! if not, i better chop ASAP... to prevent Rm50 GST

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 4 2011, 01:12 PM
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 08:23 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 4 2011, 08:02 PM)
Are you sure?

I saw this just now :
[attachmentid=1975658]
sometimes i feel that citibank gives more benefit for Clear Card more than higher end cards like Plat and Signature... mad.gif

should change their promotion manager...

TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 08:49 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 4 2011, 08:33 PM)
that buy1free1 promo at GSC already can match Direct Access Visa Platinum privileges tongue.gif
I dun have both Citi Clear and DA Plat... flex.gif
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 09:44 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:38 PM)
Guess I can dump DA Mastercard now since no more attractive deals. Weekend rebates shortened. Petrol rebate retracted.
2011 can be a bad years for the CC...

most of the 2010 goodies r gone~~~ cry.gif
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:07 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Jan 4 2011, 09:44 PM)
2011 can be a bad years for the CC...

most of the 2010 goodies r gone~~~ cry.gif
at lease i have 50% discount over 16 hotels @ KL~ smile.gif
hopefully the promotion will never end...

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 4 2011, 11:09 PM
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:28 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 4 2011, 11:25 PM)
50% off rack rate/published rate is it ? Those credit card hotel promotions are hardly attractive. One can get better rate through travel agency.
actually for F7B... smile.gif really nett buy 1 for 1...
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:30 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 4 2011, 11:27 PM)
Wah.... F&B at hotels... which card that offers 50% discount over 16 hotels @ KL
3 cards actually... Amex for shangri-la ( my favourite) MBB WMC for Hilton( Love their buffet~) biggrin.gif + few more hotels.. like istana, regency even tamarind hills...etc..

CIMB hotels r abit palia, best one is only Nikko KL ( but i think so so only...) so i decided to cut it off... smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 4 2011, 11:30 PM)
Ah ... thought you were talking about their room promotions  sweat.gif
rooms oso got promotion... but... not attractive... tho... smile.gif

This post has been edited by TeraPox: Jan 4 2011, 11:33 PM
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:38 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 4 2011, 11:35 PM)
last year i cancelled my DA Visa by call 3 days before renew date, no prob. but still keeping DA MC till now.

my statement date is 13 each month.
on 13-dec statement shows gst will be charged on 27-jan.

so i cancel it on 24-jan and my next statement on 13-feb dont have the gst (2010) icon_rolleyes.gif

but until now, the card number is still there (on cimbclicks) laugh.gif
i cut my CIMB Enrich around a year ago... now it's still appear on CIMBClick... biggrin.gif
TeraPox
post Jan 4 2011, 11:58 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:51 PM)
Talk about M2U, the Visa Wave that I have cancelled for nearly 2 years still appear. That time, the CS told me that the system will auto remove it.

Guess I have to chit chat with M2U CS again. Calling the CS quite frequent lately.
2 years?! how great! I had applied for Maybank Classic card 11 years ago.. canceled it 10 years ago... and now, it's still on my M2u...
TeraPox
post Jan 5 2011, 12:50 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(maocheng @ Jan 5 2011, 12:42 AM)
wanna ask,if cc limit is only 1k and i want to buy something cost 1.5k can i pay seperately rm500 and installment for the 1k?appreciate for the reply,noobie here
shouldn't be a problem... but just wondering... what bank will issue a card with only 1k CL?
TeraPox
post Jan 5 2011, 01:27 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 5 2011, 01:09 AM)
if rarely use it then why wanna waste rm25 for gst? sweat.gif

Added on January 5, 2011, 1:10 amalso, waste for annual fee (if applicable) for the supp card sad.gif
It's ok. Principle pay Ma.. The gst....

Btw. I believe u need the principle approval for installment oo
TeraPox
post Jan 5 2011, 09:16 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 5 2011, 08:40 AM)
CC Trasaction Details is refreshed every 24 hours.
I will see the SAME info if logon at 10am or 10pm.... that's like so offline  rolleyes.gif
Hate this bank! mad.gif
TeraPox
post Jan 5 2011, 10:42 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 5 2011, 10:22 AM)
OCBC cash rebate is capped at RM50 beginning 1 Jan 2011.
So max spending in RM1000 (for full 5% rebate at hypermarket)
too bad... i nvr shop @ hyper markets...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0395sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:33 PM