13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Credit Card v13

chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 12:54 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 11 2011, 12:28 AM)
On HLB,I don't go Cash on Call. I go for balance transfer. From there, I can transfer RM2k out with 6 month period time and 0.5% oer month and transfer that RM 2k into my personal account  tongue.gif , please don't look at Cash on Call tongue.gif , look at Balance Transfer at Credit Card section in HLB tongue.gif
Oops, I wanted to talk about HLB BALANCE TRANSFER but mistakenly typed CALL FOR CASH. Sorry.
chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 01:06 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jan 11 2011, 12:59 AM)
Ha, betul juga.  tongue.gif
Any idea the procedure for the existing member to apply?
Existing cardmembers just need to call CS to request for card upgrade or additional cards. Income documents may be needed. Just take the advice of CS.
chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 01:41 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 11 2011, 01:34 AM)
Only OCBC carries the Titanium card, right ?
SCB launched JustOne Titanium but discontinued, leaving a lot of ppl disappointed.

Added on January 11, 2011, 2:09 am
QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 11 2011, 12:50 AM)
and its visa, not mc. so no sunday rebates sweat.gif

KIV lah ~  laugh.gif
Took a glance at CIMB Visa Signature in the website, the only feature that captured my eyes is COMPLIMENTARY gsc ticket regardless of class of ticket ie.Gold, Premiere, Normal.

Other features like 2X reward points and "Enjoy complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge 2 times a year" totally cannot beat SCB BUSINESS VISA PLATINUM.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 11 2011, 02:09 AM
chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 01:23 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 11 2011, 12:28 PM)
do you guys know whether the gsc buy 1 free 1 promotion valid for visa signature only or also apply to visa infinite and other cimb visa cards leee
Strictly say, that is not a buy1free1 promo but 'a complimentary movie ticket' no matter how many tickets purchased.

Visa Signature/infinite/Platinum cardmembers are entitled to this promo. V.Signature cardmembers can buy ticket of any class and still get free ticket of the same class; but Infinite/Plat can only buy normal class tickets and get 1 free normal class ticket.
chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 01:28 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 11 2011, 03:27 AM)
2x if swipe oversea, not local whistling.gif

in comparison, amex gold give 2x to 5x for local spend laugh.gif
yup, i meant Overseas Spending, otherwise I won't compare it with SCB.

Added on January 11, 2011, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 11 2011, 09:37 AM)
No problem chemistry,your 1 word alr knock my head and gave me the knowledge smile.gif
Got 7 card now sweat.gif , I must terminate someee, ROARR !
Yeah,I do note the early settlement penalty,I won't really go it since charge RM 100 shakehead.gif , according to him is like this but I don't know my dad word are trustworthy or not  doh.gif , you know leh .. son and dad relationship .. of course dad will take his son advantage and son cannot really voice up so much. True,by 4th or 5th can settle it by full,better keep some balance inside. Haha ..

Abit updates, just called up HLB and ask them to do the balance transfer from my HLB CC to my HLB personal saving acc,been approved. So easy approve one laugh.gif , its will take at least 3 workings day to get into my saving account , last time only need 1 day. Now need 3 days.  sweat.gif
To avoid early exit fee, you just need to leave certain month's of minimum payment in your account.

for example, you signed up a BT of RM6k, tenure 3 months , 0.6% monthly. Your minimum payment is therefore 6000*0.6%=36, but you must pay RM50 as minimum. If you immediately cover HLB's BT using another BT, you must keep 3 months' minimum payment ie. RM150 in the account to avoid early exit fee. That means, you can only BT (6000-150=5850) to another bank.

Added on January 11, 2011, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 11 2011, 01:27 PM)
why cimb or direct access website no show this promotion one le... infinite got higher class than signature y same promo like plat one.. haha
No idea. Don't know what's in their mind.
People who fulfill income requirement of VS do not bother about these benefits, I think.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 11 2011, 01:44 PM
chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 02:04 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 11 2011, 01:52 PM)
Already full of commitment,cannot afford to pay another one. Now have to fork out RM50 to pay the GST first for newly approved card.
You are not paying extra but just transfer your debt in HLB to another bank to save interest. After doing BT frm HLB to another bank (must offer 0% BT), you don't owe HLB anymore but owe the new bank.
Unless all your cards' CL cannot contain the new BT.
chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 02:47 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 11 2011, 02:25 PM)
CIMB offer 0% BT for 6 months and 1% BT for 12 months. Seem CIMB is my choice to transfer out the money  hmm.gif , is it correct Chemistry ?
Yup, when your hlb BT is approved is viewable in HLB Online, printscreen & use it as your proof of outstanding amount.

I am just suggesting one of many solutions. Pls consult financial expert for better advice.
chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 11:51 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:17 PM)
I observed that the min income for:

CIMB VI: 200k pa
CIMB VS: 100k pa
Complimentary Airport Lounge Access- Enjoy complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge 2 times a year, automatically renewed annually if your total spending Is RM100,000 or more per annum.

Finally CIMB VS offer access to Plaza Premium Lounge, but with condition.
chemistry
post Jan 11 2011, 11:53 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:52 PM)
My DA Platinum also charged GST already but I didn't call for redemption or threaten to cancel the card.
I too didn't request for waiver.
Gotta fully utilize the Sunday rebates to earn my tax back biggrin.gif
chemistry
post Jan 12 2011, 12:03 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 12 2011, 12:00 AM)
other bank offer access to plaza lounge for plat, no need signature whistling.gif
yeah, yesterday I mentioned already. SCB Platinum offers unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge without condition, much better than CIMB VS. thumbup.gif

Added on January 12, 2011, 12:07 am
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:56 PM)
The reason that I'm keeping the card because of their attractive BT and high CL.
Since their petrol rebate has scrapped, I may dump later before their next GST.
+1
I like its BT, Smart Flexi Plan and 5% at Tesco/Giant/Guardian.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 12 2011, 12:07 AM
chemistry
post Jan 12 2011, 12:20 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jan 12 2011, 12:16 AM)
Guys. For Maybank CC user, yerterday i have use my Maybank CC to pay for my bill and i log into m2u, i din see any transaction history. why?
Not so fast, bro.
2-3 working days is normal.
chemistry
post Jan 12 2011, 12:24 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 12 2011, 12:22 AM)
I have OCBC to cover Giant/Tesco/Carrefour's cash back rebate.
Maybe RM200/month at Guardian
What are you gonna buy at Guardian? tongue.gif

chemistry
post Jan 12 2011, 12:40 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 12 2011, 12:29 AM)
Tesco transactions are posted very fast for DA as Tesco uses CIMB merchant terminal.
QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 12 2011, 12:29 AM)
its not DA fast, but it depends on the merchant (same bank merchant or when do they claim from the bank).
Just realized this.
All my purchases at tesco using DA were posted on the same day.

Added on January 12, 2011, 1:01 am
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 12 2011, 12:27 AM)
recently one of my friend applied CIMB DA and approved, now she change her mind and decide to cancel it off, but RM50 GST still imposed even though she did not activate or swipe the card

anybody success in appeal against CIMB?

p/s: she already called the customer service and spoken to manager, still cannot waived the GST
why don't she get an introducer before apply? at least get the RM50 intro bonus ma!
Now only say don't want, lose RM50 GST liao loh~ if got RM50 intro bonus then can breakeven the cost.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 12 2011, 01:01 AM
chemistry
post Jan 13 2011, 01:36 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jan 13 2011, 01:23 PM)
I like movie very much.. heheh.. tongue.gif

RM50 GST gone!!!  cry.gif
You may offer any couple in the queue a lower price for two.
Let say one ticket is RM11, two will be RM22. You just offer RM18 will do, and you earn RM7 instantly.
chemistry
post Jan 13 2011, 01:40 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 10 2011, 01:09 AM)
I over hit RM50 rebate capping already.
As of 10/1/2011 my spreadsheet shows total rebate as RM50.50. .
I cannot use this card anymore until 11/1/2011 (new statement month)
Last month's rebate was RM50.70
As a conclusion, the max rebate should be RM120 as of statement month of "DECEMBER 2010".
chemistry
post Jan 13 2011, 02:01 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jan 13 2011, 01:53 PM)
Just got my CIMB WMC approved. Wondered if the VI is better than the WMC?
Depends on your spending pattern.
If you do groceries, then WMC suits you as it has Sunday Rebates at hypermarts.
If you love cinema, Visa Signature is your choice. Complimentary ticket of the same class of ticket you purchased.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 13 2011, 02:02 PM
chemistry
post Jan 13 2011, 08:05 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jan 13 2011, 07:56 PM)
Can somebody comfirm that  the complimentary ticket by using cimb bank vi still valid? I m was told by the gsc ticketing officer that the promotion is over, ended up i have to paid for two ticket, insteed of one ticket.
chemistry
post Jan 14 2011, 12:22 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jan 13 2011, 10:54 PM)
Thanks for the info.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Seems that GSC's staff still haven't updated by this information.  rclxub.gif
You're welcome.
In fact I found this info in another investment forum brows.gif
chemistry
post Jan 14 2011, 12:05 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jan 14 2011, 11:50 AM)
Finally the VS is show in CIMB Clicks.  tongue.gif
Congrats.
Enjoy your movie! Go Gold Class hehehe..
chemistry
post Jan 14 2011, 12:56 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jan 14 2011, 12:22 PM)
I am afraid that the same situation will be one more time again  rclxub.gif
Will you drop by any CIMB Bank?
The ad is sticked at the lower part of ATM Machine. Take a picture and copy to ur iPad, or print it out as a proof.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0520sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:10 PM