In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 24 2010, 10:49 AM)
get this instead... brows.gif

18SX WARNING (NSFW)

You're too late,bro. If I remember correctly, bro low had already 'recommended' this one in version 9.0 of this thread smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2010, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 24 2010, 11:55 AM)
hello Gary. welcome to freak land.
don't do it! it's the point of no return and you will end up being another freak like the rest of us here.
nod.gif ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Dec 24 2010, 02:48 PM
dariofoo
post Dec 24 2010, 10:39 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 24 2010, 07:27 PM)
Someone pls stop me! I'm ma buying again! Grrrr.... cry.gif

1. Expendables - Grabbed!
2. A-Team - Garabbed!
3. Sorceror's Apprentice = Grabbed!

FYI, Prince Of Persia also going for 14.99..  biggrin.gif and I have a feeling that Inception will drop to 12.99 on Christmas Day!  drool.gif
Ask your wife to help you change your AMZ password la tongue.gif

..or go spend more time bikin anak whistling.gif
dariofoo
post Dec 26 2010, 11:25 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 25 2010, 01:01 PM)
How many of you reckon Ultimate Matrix Collection 38.99 is a good deal?
I kena when it was around 70+. doh.gif

dariofoo
post Dec 27 2010, 01:00 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 27 2010, 12:41 AM)
bcoz i still have 2-3 BF bds of last year still not yet open...  whistling.gif
Which titles are these,bro?
dariofoo
post Dec 27 2010, 11:45 AM

2,795 posts

Yep. It's called a Blu-ray Home Theater system. You can get it for around RM2k+.
dariofoo
post Dec 27 2010, 12:44 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Gary @ Dec 27 2010, 11:50 AM)
2K++ is within my budget. whats the brand ? mana can get?
I'd suggest you open a thread at Home Entertainment or read out similar threads thereabouts as you're really starting to steer off-topic here,mate.

Lots of sifus there who can help you out, or poison you tongue.gif

Added on December 27, 2010, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(terranova @ Dec 27 2010, 12:33 PM)
Barnes & Noble.
Just for the sake of technical accuracy, a minor correction. you dont need a hdtv for DTS HD-MA audio playback.
nod.gif But you only get half the fun though

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Dec 27 2010, 12:49 PM
dariofoo
post Dec 27 2010, 02:56 PM

2,795 posts

Has anyone purchased BDs from Canada released by Alliance? Any comments on PQ and AQ as well as special features of any titles?
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 10:40 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(bazet @ Dec 28 2010, 08:53 AM)
So things for newbie like me to lookout ?

1.Region free ?
2. Credit card credit limit whistling.gif
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 12:33 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:51 AM)
Just received my post BF BD's.. 12 monkeys and vantage point.. wifey mengamuk edi.. I hate u Naz! U make me spend money again..Guys and gals.. I suspect there will be a big sale for this coming new year.. so hold your horses and wait for the BIG ONE.  biggrin.gif
Jennster, do you actually WATCH any of your BDs which you bought? hmm.gif biggrin.gif

It's like you're perpetually ORDERING stuff tongue.gif

Since wifey mengamuk liao you'll be having a lot of alone time. Watch some BDs and post a review or two here,buddy nod.gif biggrin.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 28 2010, 12:07 PM)
Seem like DVDBeaver has messed up the release date for A.I.: Artificial Intelligence.  Is that why their post review so early?  laugh.gif
When's the actual release date? Lots of special features, though. Should be interesting. Let's hope the transfer is good nod.gif

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Dec 28 2010, 12:35 PM
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 04:19 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 28 2010, 02:34 PM)
I just ordered Moon BD and Leon ~ The Professional BD  sweat.gif
Good taste icon_rolleyes.gif
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 05:02 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 28 2010, 04:57 PM)
this two also consider war movies?
it more like submarines movies..  whistling.gif
Submarines involved in a war? hmm.gif

The ultimate sub movie would be Wolfgang Petersen's Das Boot. Any idea if that one's out on blu-ray?
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 05:10 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 28 2010, 05:08 PM)
And Das Boot is on blu-ray (Deutschland Steelbook) about 34 EURO
Thanks for the info. 34 Euros? sweat.gif
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 06:31 PM

2,795 posts

Natalie Portman? Yep it was her first role.
dariofoo
post Dec 29 2010, 10:07 AM

2,795 posts

I have The Fifth Element BD and I can say that the PQ is outstanding. Colours are vivid and audio is quite impressive as well. A good buy. nod.gif

QUOTE(bazet @ Dec 29 2010, 09:21 AM)
Normally you guys opt for standard shipping or priority ?
Depends. Some like it to come fast, some like it to come nice and slow. How would you like it to come? smile.gif
dariofoo
post Dec 29 2010, 10:46 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 29 2010, 10:19 AM)
I check the user comment, lucky the combo pack is remastered. I read somewhere else the origin (1st release) Fifth Element is bad in PQ.
You're right. Mine was part of the combo with Gattaca as well.
dariofoo
post Dec 31 2010, 12:35 PM

2,795 posts

I hope this is the right place to post this because the last time I checked this was the blu-ray thread.

Anyways,caught this one last night and I have to say it was quite a bore. PQ was nothing to shout about. AQ was alright - dialogue was crisp and clear via the uncompressed 5.1 PCM option available. The less said about the special features, the better. Quite a disappointing package overall, to me.

dariofoo
post Jan 1 2011, 02:00 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 31 2010, 11:08 PM)
Anyone own Danny Boyle's Sunshine?

Get ready for some serious movie bug problem ~ it seems the "picture-to-picture" feature can't be turn off ever since 3.50 firmware update... this sucks! I am watching now and there is no way to switch it off...  cry.gif
You mean picture-in-picture? hmm.gif
dariofoo
post Jan 3 2011, 10:12 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Jan 2 2011, 03:13 PM)
Just watched 3:10 to Yuma... I never knew it was great movie... now I know... great PCM 7.1 audio... however the surround channel not that active...

BUT.. another movie that was a surprise to me on the 7.1 DTS HD audio is "Killers".. great sound especially on the surround & LFE. However the movie itself just a so-so but still entertaining.
It's a fantastic movie, and the PQ of the BD is top class. You should check out the special features, especially Historical Timeline of the West and Outlaws, Gangs, & Posses
dariofoo
post Jan 3 2011, 03:00 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 3 2011, 12:57 PM)
Social Network USD 17 now biggrin.gif
Any idea if it's jam-packed with good special features?
dariofoo
post Jan 4 2011, 10:12 AM

2,795 posts

Good stuff. A fresh breath of air for the thread indeed.

For your info, City of God is out in Canada (courtesy of Alliance)
http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/City-of-God-...y/10968/#Review

Also released in France and Holland but I've no idea as to the quality nor its contents.

If you enjoyed The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance, then you have to watch this:

Another Wayne - Ford collaboration. Arguably one of the best westerns ever - not only via the quality of the movie but also in terms of the standard of the film-making. The transfer is superb.

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Jan 4 2011, 10:13 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0555sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:10 PM