remember to seperate the male from the mom and litter
Rabbit Corner V10, --== Come Get Some Bunny Rubs ==--
Aug 5 2013, 12:48 PM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
remember to seperate the male from the mom and litter
Aug 5 2013, 03:45 PM
Aug 6 2013, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(thenightcrusader @ Aug 5 2013, 04:51 PM) yes, all the rabbits pictures i link to this thread is all from PAWS. oic, great, will go there check them out.i don't own any rabbits myself. QUOTE(BallCracker @ Aug 5 2013, 08:09 PM) hi, i wanted to ask....i need someone to help take care of my rabbits during this holiday....anyone u know that is cheap and pet friendly nearby pj or damansara area? thanks XOXOQUOTE(aoibhealFae @ Aug 5 2013, 09:31 PM) I'm getting another rabbit after raya; a miserable looking 7month old fuzzy lop from a breeder. I have no idea that PAWS also have rabbits (I'm deathly allergic to cats) I might be getting an additional cage so I might be looking forward to adopt another bun. Their condition seems bad. Rusted cage. No hay. We totally need a proper rabbit shelter. rescued from "breeders"?BTW, have anyone ever went to the UPM vet clinic at pj hilton for spay/neuter? |
Aug 12 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(justnice2 @ Aug 12 2013, 04:35 PM) yesterday got weird case happen, probably like you guessed someone just left it there.i open house auto gate ,and i drive out , outside my house got cement pot , i saw a rabbit stray like a cat!!!!!!!!!!!!!! eating pot plant leaves, i live my house for 11 years , i never see a rabbit like this happen b4 , except in my dream , as an owner of many rabbits , without hessitant , i open car door and catch it . is so hard to catch , it keep on circle around the pot , i try to catch the opposite way, it circle to another way , smart. is so hard to catch , i circle got 30-40 rounds , i ever though give up , i chase until it want to go out road , i faster go to road make it run back the pavement there. so i got an idea, i know eventually the rabbit stamina is weaker , i chase until i finally catch it from beside, it make noise i also worry it bite me , so i never really block his face. and he is the rm30 < rabbit , so the bulu very less ,even hard to catch. i bring it home , i give alfalfa it never eat , so fast it eat pellet i give, he is ok just head got no bulu , maybe his friend bite him, to my surprise nobody around to give a fuk about it . maybe some people knew i keep rrabbit , from my pellet guni bags , it is so irresponsible , first time see rabbit on roadside. now it leave with me , hehe , just extra some pellet wont hurt. eye both ok ,leg all 4 ok , everything ok ,i bring home ,at night it sneeze , but it poo normal hard , is good , is one of my family member already. it eat banana and pellet. rabbit wont survive outside , the people so cruel to leave it , rabbit also wont runaway , it wont go to place it not familiar 1. until now 1 days plus nobody feel bad and find it too. maybe it is sent from the sky /god? irresponsible dumb455 whom just dump pets when they're not cute anymore. |
Aug 21 2013, 09:05 AM
why not just buy from shops?
Aug 21 2013, 02:45 PM
Aug 22 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Dark Devon @ Aug 22 2013, 11:47 AM) My rabbit passed away this morning. 2 years old and 4 months. The reason I think is being too old as her reaction slowed down past few months. Feeling very bad and down now how old is your rabbit? its not recommended to move them about to pet hotels. from my experience they're not stupid animals that just eat and shit, they will miss their owners and remember routines. sorry for your lost, don't stop loving rabbits there are many rabbits waiting for loving homes ![]() http://www.petfinder.my/pets/47521/ |
Aug 22 2013, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Dark Devon @ Aug 22 2013, 12:18 PM) She is only 2 years and 4 months. We think that she is old liao coz she inactive past few months, not like last time when she still young and energitic. bury at the garden, if at condo abit difficult No new rabbit as my family love her so much. Couldnt take the pain to loss one more and the memories she gave us is sufficient, we use to raise her like a cat, let her out from cage everyday to jalan2. Will find a place bury her later as we wanna bury her at nearby place so she can feel very close to us. Yup exactly, their feeling is very strong. But thank god, she leave very peacefully. :'( maybe a field overseeing your condo? http://www.houseandgardenplaques.co.uk/pet-memorials |
Aug 22 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(Dark Devon @ Aug 22 2013, 12:33 PM) Yup. Later will find a garden nearby my place. Btw, rabbit with such age consider old? My bro say not suppose to be old at this age. Some people say can till 10 years old, possible? So far whats the normal age rabbit will bye2? My aunt one only few months bye2 edi. that's why there are breeders like truluv that always emphasize on quality and responsible breeding.alot of greedy scumbag breeders just treating rabbits as an easy meal ticket making them breed non-stop to earn money for free. they do not have if their rabbits have health issues that will be passed down to their litter just profit. this is why many cases of rabbits that die early, plus as soon as the bunny's have fur they will put them at shops to sell coz cute. if they're too young they won't survive. rabbits should live until 8 years. |
Aug 23 2013, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Jon C. @ Aug 22 2013, 02:03 PM) Anyone can recommend a vet in Ampang area? Unfortunately this morning when I went to do the usual routine to feed my rabbit, I saw some few red spots about a five cent coin at the inside of his left ear and it got me worried if he has caught a skin disease or something? I only manage to see it today. Segar Pets Centre & Veterinary ServicesBesides that, where can I neuter him as well? he's already 6 months old + and starting to get sexually aroused sometimes 2, Jalan Manis 3 Taman Segar, Cheras 56100 KL Tel: 03 9133 4192, 03 9133 2343 (Dr. Chong) |
Aug 26 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Dark Devon @ Aug 24 2013, 12:31 AM) Last photo of her named Baby. mixed usually isn't the issue.![]() Wonder why her life is short even non-quality rabbits live at least 8 years. the only difference is the rabbit's quality of life, meaning he has to go to vet often to chop his over growing teeth and/or other health issues. QUOTE(dantck @ Aug 24 2013, 12:36 AM) some people saying abbit sensitive and the vege need soak in water b4 feed. must always have hay for pet rabbits.and is safer to feed the dry food and hay . feed too much banana / apple / rabbit can stomach diarhea and die . maybe sugar? i gt bad experience , i cant forget it , i still searching for it that lookalike . if they don't like the timothy hay then start them off with nicer alfalfa hay first. you can always mix the hay. QUOTE(Dark Devon @ Aug 24 2013, 01:54 AM) nope, health problems. |
Aug 26 2013, 04:32 PM
just leave the hay there.
if they unwell they automatically will find it. |
Aug 28 2013, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(justnice2 @ Aug 28 2013, 12:31 AM) your mom is a real whack job.if you have the money you can always use funeral services like this. normally people would want to bury their dead pets at their backyard to be close to them and let their pets "play together". if you don't have a landed property you can consider to bury at some forest reserve area, but it might be dug up by scavengers, like ulu yam |
Aug 30 2013, 08:21 PM
i buy the pallets from jusco
Aug 31 2013, 03:31 AM
they usually ignore whats good for them until they feel abit ill.
mine all also rejected hay and carrots until laosai. |
Sep 2 2013, 08:36 AM
yes, so you have to be more vigilant in maintaining their diet
Sep 6 2013, 02:46 PM
Sep 6 2013, 02:48 PM
Sep 6 2013, 03:00 PM
Sep 7 2013, 12:49 PM
nobody told me about it.
i guess to late to go now |
| Change to: | 0.0432sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:03 PM |