5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page

~~5ive~~
post Dec 15 2010, 08:23 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 13 2010, 10:06 PM)
guys...here my porte Gingerbread theme ..include with new market.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif ..enjoy!!
I have apply the theme using the adb method.....
then the phone shutdown and restarted but stuck at white motorola logo there sad.gif
How?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 15 2010, 11:06 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(mynameistop @ Dec 15 2010, 10:42 PM)
Reflash new rom and try again smile.gif worked for me make sure is usa rom
wow, thanks a lot....
i had re-flash just now while waiting for reply here but still stuck
Thanks for letting me know need to use usa rom to flash biggrin.gif
It works now

Added on December 15, 2010, 11:09 pmAny other method to apply new theme besides the adb method?

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Dec 15 2010, 11:09 PM
~~5ive~~
post Dec 16 2010, 12:45 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Dec 15 2010, 11:43 PM)
Damn, I just broke my usb port cover  doh.gif  after a month of abusing this phone.  rclxms.gif
i broke mine too after few months but i still keep it in box tongue.gif

yeap....u can get all ur apps back after reflash,root ,app2sd n JIT...
on ur sd is fat32...ext3 is on the /system/sd so u can find ur app inside /system/sd/app.. 

I had flashed, root, install apps2sd and JIT, but i didnt get back my apps....
those previous apk files of my games, where should i look for it?
can i have step by step instruction here?
i have look into /system/sd/app using root explorer but only saw current apk files
~~5ive~~
post Dec 16 2010, 02:13 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 16 2010, 01:28 AM)
For the 1st time setup app2sd u need to do backup 1st...after reflash then no more apps inside..unless after u already install app2sd then after reflash u can retrieve back all the apps.. biggrin.gif
i already install apps2sd previously, then just now successfully installed apps2sd but didnt retrieve my app sad.gif

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Dec 16 2010, 02:21 AM
~~5ive~~
post Dec 16 2010, 03:01 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(tom398 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:39 AM)
guys, just find mini tool partition wizard 5.2 use to create ext3 n linux swap (make sure every partition is primary). n i apply khal method, then use XT720-US-CBW-Rev2 afterall my internal memory is 167MB.
This is for anyone doesnt familiar with linux  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
ext3 and linux swap? Not ext3 and FAT32?
Need to change them into active? or inactive?
Perhaps previously i never successful install apps2sd as my internal memory stay constant at 128mb only >.<
~~5ive~~
post Dec 16 2010, 04:11 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(fairos_ips @ Dec 16 2010, 03:53 PM)
Now I'm using adw launcher.but accidentally put other app to menu button icon.how to change back to normal.(menu)
Lol, i try that and found solution for you
Long press on home screen > custom shortcut > pick activity > launcher actions > choose open/close app drawer > drag to the bottom there
~~5ive~~
post Dec 16 2010, 04:32 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

I have used the optimizer to apply the APPS2SD
now i need to manually move the dalvik-cache to SD....
If i remember correctly, no guide has been given at here for this, so i googled and found this,
so can i use these command with adb method?

~~5ive~~
post Dec 16 2010, 06:50 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Dec 16 2010, 04:55 PM)
Those steps are automatically performed when you do the app2sd.

Added on December 16, 2010, 4:56 pmExcept these 2 lines
rm -rf /data/dalvik-cache
rm -rf /data/data

Because it was renamed to
/data/dalvik-cache1
/data/data1

That's why there are information telling you to delete it with adb shell in the first page.
After finish applying the apps2sd, the internal memory lets say is 166mb, then it will remain at 166mb even install a lot apps after the dalvik-cache1 had been deleted?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 16 2010, 11:11 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

My installation of apps2sd (khal method) had become like this....why?

After i reboot will stuck at white motorola logo there....
I had make a clean reflash and also formatted my SD FAT32
~~5ive~~
post Dec 17 2010, 01:54 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Dec 16 2010, 11:24 PM)
You can use this modded by Khal. XT720-OPTIMIZER-US_NexTang.zip

Added on December 16, 2010, 11:27 pm
make sure your app2sd is on your sdcard root. as below:

/sdcard/app2sd

from your picture it shows you put it in "/sdcard/apps2sd/app2sd" which is wrong.
Nono, i had formated my ext3 and can install apps2sd now smile.gif
Im using this command as i put khal app2sd package inside khal optimizer package tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 17 2010, 03:27 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Dec 17 2010, 02:16 AM)
anyone taiko pls help

when i type adb shell..device not found..sad...no driver?
im using 32bit window 7 pls help
before adb shell you need type adb devices 1st.....
and to be detectable, do not forget to go to setting > application > development > usb debugging smile.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 19 2010, 03:22 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Any movie player that you guys recommended for xt? biggrin.gif
Paid or free app also okay, just let me know ya....
Try a few player already but quite lousy sad.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 01:31 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 21 2010, 01:22 AM)
grab HERE guys my tangerine theme for xt... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Woot..... Khal d best biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 02:52 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Hey guys, i google and found these

『With andExplorer I was able to navigate to the fonts copy them to my SD then transfer from my SD to my computer. Could I just, say take a ttf and rename it to DroidSans whatever then reverse that process, and not have to use a metamorph?

* Yes, you can take any .ttf you'd like.
* Make a copy of it, so that you have two.
* Name one of them 'DroidSans' and the other one 'DroidSans-Bold'
* Push them into /system/fonts on your phone, overwriting the current .ttf files by the same name. 』

I saw bro khal saying that to change font can install metamorph, but after installing that i dun have so called required theme file....

Can i manually change using above method mention since i have root explorer?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 03:13 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 21 2010, 02:59 AM)
not guarantee bro...u can try then u can giv the result..hehe..backup 1st yaa.. biggrin.gif
yeap, i just tried without your reply...
and it works biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 03:21 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

The first time i manage to delete that 2 fonts files using root explorer, but now i cannot delete that again as there say it is a system file and read-only file....
Any other way to manually delete those files? sad.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 03:22 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Using adb method can?
Can give me the command example?
Should be around the same with the rename process of the camera shutter sound thing tongue.gif

Added on December 21, 2010, 3:24 amunder /system/fonts there stated 180mb used, 19mb free, r/o {mount R/W}

mean already mount ro? or need me click the mount r/w?

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Dec 21 2010, 03:24 AM
~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 03:36 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Woot....now can already tongue.gif
Thanks a lot....
~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 03:54 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Those who need smart search feature like those symbian phone, can try "atakephone" application, so no need to search through contact to phone those in the contact list biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 03:23 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Wanna ask
I always export my contact from sim, now i wanna change to sync with gmail....
I have done so....
So how can i check whether i had successfully sync to gmail or not?
I had check with the display option: My current contact is under "all Other Contact" while under "system contact" there is no contact >.<

And 1 noob question is how can i multiple delete all my current contact list? blush.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:30 PM