5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page

~~5ive~~
post Dec 21 2010, 04:06 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 21 2010, 04:00 PM)
Check @setting>accnt& sync.,.then add ur gmail acnt n sync..
For multiple delete u can download  contact remover from market..free apps..
when press sync contact, how do we know it is actually from phone sync to gmail? or from gmail sync to phone? which capacity overwrite which capacity actually?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 23 2010, 01:17 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 23 2010, 01:00 AM)
yeap..need to reinstall all the aps...if using backup app to install its show parse error so need to install from root explorer all the backup app...

Added on December 23, 2010, 1:03 am5th time ady reflash froyo ....hehe..but its ezy bcoz that is service sbf..hehe..so no need to backup the apps...
all data will be lost?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 23 2010, 01:32 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

khal using titanium backup to backup?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 24 2010, 04:04 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

What is that game on khal's screenshot?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 26 2010, 02:57 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Dec 26 2010, 02:53 AM)
it dun allow me.. i rooted also
press the button write r/o or r/w (something like this) at the top there smile.gif

bro Khal, waiting for your new prop smile.gif
for 2.1, right?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 26 2010, 06:33 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 26 2010, 06:17 PM)
this time app2sd automatically remove the dupiicate folder...just need root 1st and make sure adb run on ur pc ...all in one...hehe

Added on December 26, 2010, 6:18 pmno need alternate method ...just one apps2sd folder only on ur sd...
from non sbf to sbf rom, if i use backup app then can retain my data and app with apps2sd? smile.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 26 2010, 07:14 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 26 2010, 06:39 PM)
what u mean from non sbf?..for the best result is backup ,reformat n partion sd ,reflash , rooting and apply the optimizer...after this if got any problem then no need reformat sd..just reflash and reapply the optimizer...
Ops sorry
i mean this is for us sbf or us service sbf?

brightpoint or Cincinnati Bell better?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 26 2010, 07:36 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Where is the system icon pack picture located?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 26 2010, 08:18 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Lol....the linux i partition 70mb, no need to do anything after partition?

Added on December 26, 2010, 8:43 pmThe Froyo theme actually consist of what?

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Dec 26 2010, 08:43 PM
~~5ive~~
post Dec 26 2010, 11:18 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

May i know what is the reboot app used by khal?
~~5ive~~
post Dec 27 2010, 12:34 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 26 2010, 11:52 PM)
depend on u bro..if u want setting performance ..yes!..if not just moderate setting.. smile.gif ..
setup cpu is to maintain batt temp...is gud whether u oc or not...so u shud install setcpu.. biggrin.gif

Added on December 26, 2010, 11:53 pm
reboot manager.. smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2010, 12:06 am
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

bro..to make permanent landscape mode on adw is like this:

1)# adw setting>general behaviour>system preferences
make sure untick @system persistent

2) Then go to UI setting>screen preferences
scroll down..now click @home orientation...wallaa!!..hehe tongue.gif
The icon looks like android robot 1?
I set daily reboot using that and when the times come to reboot, it will appear dialogue box of attempting to reboot but never succeed to reboot on his own , even i wait for 3hours >.<
~~5ive~~
post Dec 27 2010, 01:26 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 27 2010, 12:42 AM)
y?..mine working fine...try reinstall...just now i try and its work...bcoz i set on the morning so that time still sleepy then i never know its working or not,,,,hehehe..but now i confirm its work on my phone... biggrin.gif
Haha, i know what is the problem before that
I did not manage to give the su permission as i set it at 5.30am tongue.gif
now no problem already tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 27 2010, 03:10 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Dec 27 2010, 02:47 AM)
biggrin.gif  Hello guys, just changed my xperia x10 to xt720, loving it but notice internal memory and ram a bit on the low side, even worse than x10. Im tempted to use apps2sd and JIT but i seen some users complaining that sms cannot receive, is the issue resolve?

Second question, can i still be on Starhub stock ROM and perform the aps2sd and JIT?

Oh ya if i flash to USA Rom will it affect the HDMI settings, like PAL/NTSC?
1) I never encounter that problem
2) Ya i think should be no problem
3) No ideas
~~5ive~~
post Dec 27 2010, 04:35 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Dec 27 2010, 04:28 AM)
Lol silly me, Bro Khal, how do i go about to install this? lol so happy till forgot to ask how to install your new optimiser, still new to android  tongue.gif
check out the 1st post "All-in-one step for applying Apps2sd *Recommended method*" smile.gif

~~5ive~~
post Dec 27 2010, 06:32 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

should be....

The safest way is to clean reflash your phone, reformat all of your partition of your SD card and re-apply everything smile.gif
~~5ive~~
post Dec 30 2010, 06:12 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Dec 30 2010, 02:39 PM)
This little guy just arrive today rclxms.gif

Current heavy machinery for my xt

Sgp ultra case
16gb class 10 sdcard
1600mah battery

It's one hell of a machine hehe flex.gif  flex.gif
taobao selling 30RMB only.....LOL
~~5ive~~
post Jan 4 2011, 12:29 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(rookienoobie @ Jan 4 2011, 11:30 AM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to upgrade my phone (hero) but I'm a little bit stuck here. Hope all the sifus could give me some advice.

I've been thinking either to get a XT720 or a Defy since both of don't differ much in terms of price. So is it better to spend on a newer Defy or go for the XT720? Both don't differ much on the proc speed also but the series is different. If I'm not mistaken, XT720 is OMAP 3630 and the Defy is OMAP 3650 (heard that it's a 1Ghz underclocked to 800Mhz). Or should I just wait out for the new Milestone 2?  drool.gif
Many thanks in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I believe XT720 has better camera (8mp+xenon) compare with milestone2...
However, milestone 2 is with 2.2 but xt720 only has 2.1 (might have official 2.2 later or those ported)
It depends on which spec you really need.....

QUOTE(lowstate @ Jan 4 2011, 11:44 AM)
yep i got that inside the NaviSEA's folder, next step? icon_idea.gif
You need the ahem version of that file for full registration purpose actually smile.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 4 2011, 07:04 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ Jan 4 2011, 05:15 PM)
I've start but still ask me to activate. now im using trial one
you mean ahem version of libpapago.so?
Yeap

QUOTE(z3ck @ Jan 4 2011, 06:45 PM)
Does anybody know how to turn off 3g data?. Everyday the phone download updates perhaps. It cost me with the bill. somebody help me. even my bill also increase because of that laaa. So frustrated
Or you can delete the apn address in your setting (use this if you never use the data)
~~5ive~~
post Jan 8 2011, 02:27 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

When our XT can have perfect froyo sad.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 10 2011, 04:03 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Jan 10 2011, 11:22 AM)
Guys, I've sold my phone... Its fun having you guys.. Now I'm off to a different platform which I found that suits me better... Adios... I'll miss all those sifus... sad.gif
too bad
we will miss u sad.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:07 PM