5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page

~~5ive~~
post Feb 4 2011, 03:46 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 4 2011, 03:14 AM)
install androidiani open recovery...then apply through open recovery..got many tweaks there for froyo..
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 3 2011, 05:56 PM)
download new release HERE

this version all sensor and light is working rclxms.gif ...only hdmi not working yet sad.gif ...
this version can nandroid from 2.1 any sbf..i try with us sbf and its working fine..
This link provides the androidiani open recovery, right?
which tweak should i apply? Inside a lot menu and sub-section...
I not dare to simply press.... lol
~~5ive~~
post Feb 5 2011, 01:02 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

My system info widget and another switch widget is not working in froyo....why ya?
its working when i uninstall and re-install, but after boot then show "problem loading widget"
i am using adv launcher ex
~~5ive~~
post Feb 5 2011, 02:34 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 5 2011, 01:05 AM)
u install which version...?..do u reformat ur sd..
which version of?
I am using dexter 3rd Feb release froyo, then then open recovery you recommended
but nevermind, later will try your version of froyo smile.gif

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 5 2011, 02:23 AM)
v11 floating ady from dex...yehaaaa...downloading now...this version fix many thing include hdmi....tomolo i will update my version....many request gingerbread...so i put gingerbread on my next version...
Thanks khal....
cant wait to try it smile.gif
~~5ive~~
post Feb 5 2011, 11:05 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 5 2011, 02:48 AM)
im sure sd card fix ady by dex.....hehe...cannot wait looo..but 3 times ady download corrupted at the middle process....never give up...yeahhhh...hehhe
Yesterday dexter is uploading the file, now should be alright ^^
~~5ive~~
post Feb 5 2011, 11:52 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

You can wait bro khal version, his version is more simple...
if wanna use dexter version, the guide is at there too....
~~5ive~~
post Feb 5 2011, 09:39 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 5 2011, 08:41 PM)
Fuhhhh...just finished my 1.1...whole day work on this...sorry guys can't answer all of u...so now uploading my works...this version is fully works only fb contact can't sync the contact...i attched with real hdmi on the zip file...hdmi working now...more ezily to connect with real hdmi then u can see whole phone on the screen...yeaaaa!...

Added on February 5, 2011, 8:44 pmu can move all the apps to sd with this version...internal can get 170...no need install app2card or spare part...i already insert script so just enjoy...

Added on February 5, 2011, 8:46 pmfor 1.1a still got many bugs,,,but fb work perfect with 1.1a...i test benchmark 1.1 is much higher than 1.1a....hehe

Added on February 5, 2011, 8:48 pm im going out for dinner ....later i will upload the file....chowws..
wanna ask, when i use the sparepart, and i recover the app from my backup using "my backup", the apps need to move to SD manually 1 by 1 even i had set the sparepart to store at external, is it normal?

and by using sparepart, it is using fat32 or ext2 part of my sd?
if move manually, fat32 or ext2 too?
as i observe my ext2 memory only have 27mb used >.<
~~5ive~~
post Feb 5 2011, 11:07 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 5 2011, 10:28 PM)
Grab here FROYO.V1,1XT720

Added on February 5, 2011, 10:30 pm
it using fat32...yeap u need to move it manully one by one with froyo native function...can u remove all the apps to sd with sparepart?
So with your version of froyo, it is using ext2 or fat32?
~~5ive~~
post Feb 5 2011, 11:33 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 5 2011, 11:07 PM)
fat32...

Added on February 5, 2011, 11:09 pmlet see how the performance compare to app2sd with ext2..hehe

Added on February 5, 2011, 11:11 pmlast time need to do ext2 bcoz 2.1 not support the native a2sd...

Added on February 5, 2011, 11:22 pmbut dont confuse still need to create ext2 for cache...bcoz i move cache to ext2...so just create ext2 for 100mb...it enough i think...for now my 100 over apps ..only take space around 40 mb...
Ok...still need linux swap if use your version?

Bro, your version do not contain mobileoffice, right?
Any ways to browse the sd without using mobileoffice or install file manager from market?
As i am at hometown now and no wifi access, my mobile data damn expensive, last time when i try dexter version, installing the es file explorer alone cost me RM40 >.<
~~5ive~~
post Feb 6 2011, 12:15 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Ayam @ Feb 6 2011, 12:12 AM)
im using eclair now and want to upgrade froyo..
what should i do... i need saved game like angrybrd,nfs
how to do that???
backup the app using backup app like titanium or the my backup
then follow the instruction to upgrade to froyo then restore d backup
~~5ive~~
post Feb 6 2011, 03:24 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(monyetgila @ Feb 6 2011, 03:21 AM)
bro khal..i didnt understand the part to make partition..if i install ur new galaxyfroyo do i have to make the ext partitions?
make 100mb will do for cache purpose smile.gif
~~5ive~~
post Feb 6 2011, 02:33 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Feb 6 2011, 02:27 PM)
if cre8 100mb of ext2, wat step nid to take to make use of it after apply dexter froyo?
should be automatically use if you usekhal version of froyo ^^
~~5ive~~
post Feb 6 2011, 03:02 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Feb 6 2011, 02:54 PM)
thn which version shld i use?dexter or khal? wat is the different between tat 2 version
khal has done some modification....
mainly on theme, with the memory hack to get 170mb, auto move app to SD
(sorry if i have miss any other great mod)

dexter would be the default froyo....
~~5ive~~
post Feb 7 2011, 01:48 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Wanna ask, previously i used 1.1a dexter and i manually moved the app to SD, if now i apply the patch then will there be any problem? How to use the app2ext? and how to move my current apps to ext?

~~5ive~~
post Feb 7 2011, 04:52 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 7 2011, 04:28 PM)
upload soon...gingerfroyo...based on 1.1b patch dex froyo..this version totally awesome.!!..all works with fine tune...smile.gif..this version using app2ext ....smile.gifsmile.gif

my screenshot;)

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:33 pm
gommers that bcoz of 1.1 not fully support native app2sd..so got problem ..im hv problem with map ..when i reboot map dissapear... mad.gif  mad.gif..now with new 1.1b patch from dex ..its awesome bro..?..just try my new gingerfroyo..hehe..everything works!! biggrin.gif
wow bro....looking forward yours version biggrin.gif
so yours the app move to fat32 or ext?
get confuse with those apps and froyo terms rclxub.gif
~~5ive~~
post Feb 8 2011, 03:47 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Feb 8 2011, 03:12 AM)
If you rajin a bit, browse just a page before Khal recommendations was 1gig of ext2 & 0 swap.

Pls spend a little bit of your time reading thru some old pages before make any angry comments.

Everyone here just want to share their knowledge & effort volunteeraly. So pls mind some manner & pls do some
homework before you post anything.  If you really dun understand than u can pm &  ask nicely. You'll be supprise that some of this ppl in this forum as old as somebody father.
khal do make recommendation for 100mb of ext previously to me (as i ask for his advice)

I cannot recall which version or whose froyo is that, but something to do with native storage whereby apps will be store at FAT32....
~~5ive~~
post Feb 8 2011, 02:55 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Haha, everyone waiting for khal's version....
too bad i do not have wifi ay my hometown, cannot try sad.gif
~~5ive~~
post Feb 8 2011, 03:02 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(traize @ Feb 8 2011, 02:56 PM)
Where ca download? Partition card yas but set permission can't coz I dnt run ubuntu .. if use universal androot can flash froyo?
what do you mean by run ubuntu?
~~5ive~~
post Feb 9 2011, 02:05 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 9 2011, 12:54 AM)
Surely can if u want ginger on 1.2 but missing on sync facebook to contact ..don't mind?..

Added on February 9, 2011, 12:58 amO
Download connectivity for win7..kautim biggrin.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 1:00 am
1 gb just nice...
OMG, this software is exactly what i want....
Thanks bro khal ^^

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:10 am
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 7 2011, 04:28 PM)
upload soon...gingerfroyo...based on 1.1b patch dex froyo..this version totally awesome.!!..all works with fine tune...smile.gif..this version using app2ext ....smile.gifsmile.gif

my screenshot;)

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Bro wanna clarify,
this is the version you mean camera not working?

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Feb 9 2011, 02:10 AM
~~5ive~~
post Feb 9 2011, 02:20 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 9 2011, 02:16 AM)
yeap...anyway moto blur hard to change framework..then many bugs appear ...huhu...
if want theme need to use 1.1a ...
ok, so if i use your glaxyfroyo, no need ext2/3, right? app move to FAT32?

if no change framework, the camera can work?

and if you need my help to upload file to net let me know....
but i have normal rapidshare acc only blush.gif
~~5ive~~
post Feb 9 2011, 02:39 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 9 2011, 02:27 AM)
yeap...sure can liao....hehe....
for the galaxyfroyo if u want app to ext2 or 3 just apply patches from dexter here http://dext3r.komodin.org/xt720/patchv11a-update.zip
apply through update with  openrecovery...
ic....
no need to unzip the file, just put inside the folder will do, right?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0229sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:18 AM