Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page
ltwvince
Jan 3 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(lowstate @ Jan 3 2011, 11:28 PM) is it? so where can i get it now? back to the topic, i've copied all the files including maps into sdcard but still papago can't load from external storage. any idea? i put it inside android's folder Where do you put your maps? it should be like this.. /sdcard/NaviSEA/Maps/MALAYSIA <<< original old maps comes with Papago and can be deleted /sdcard/NaviSEA/Maps/MFM-PPG-101104C <<< is the map downloaded from malfreemaps Added on January 4, 2011, 12:00 amQUOTE(lingch @ Jan 3 2011, 11:46 PM) OMG!!! TS also selling the phone. This post has been edited by ltwvince: Jan 4 2011, 12:00 AM
ltwvince
Jan 4 2011, 12:26 PM
Just start Papago.
ltwvince
Jan 4 2011, 11:09 PM
Looks like someone is testing Nandroid Froyo 2.2.1.  Added on January 4, 2011, 11:24 pmBro khal, can you try to type "free" in your phone terminal. See if the Swap total is 0 or 64? Mine shows 0 meaning the phone is not recognize the swap space. This post has been edited by ltwvince: Jan 4 2011, 11:24 PM
ltwvince
Jan 9 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(stuc87 @ Jan 9 2011, 05:46 PM) Ok.but after i type adb devices, it stated "adb is not recognized as an internal or external command,...."..how to solve this prob?and when i run sdk manager,it say 'java is not found in your path'..zz.it gave me headache lah..hmm.. Did you setup the PATH? Check this setup adb out.
ltwvince
Jan 10 2011, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(stuc87 @ Jan 10 2011, 09:09 AM) Wow...Good info ltwvince.I will try it.Thanks ya.Btw, put me on the xt720 user list too.hehe You're welcome. PM lingch as he is the TS. Added on January 10, 2011, 8:01 pmQUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Jan 10 2011, 11:22 AM) Guys, I've sold my phone... Its fun having you guys.. Now I'm off to a different platform which I found that suits me better... Adios... I'll miss all those sifus...  Wow, 1 more has jumped ship. Opps. Is total platform change. What's the platform if I may ask? See you around dude. This post has been edited by ltwvince: Jan 10 2011, 08:01 PM
ltwvince
Jan 10 2011, 11:06 PM
Wah!!! All sifu looking to jump ship..
ltwvince
Jan 11 2011, 09:38 PM
Ya... Atrix is definately good. Don't know if stewpid Moto will keep locking the bootloader or not. haihz.
ltwvince
Jan 19 2011, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Jan 19 2011, 05:58 PM) xt can take nice indoor picture with image stabilisation off.. dunno y with img stable on the photo tend to be darker.. sport mode enable fast snapping.. so far i dunno wat the purpose for auto face detection.. just removed the focus point.. Added on January 19, 2011, 7:15 pmafter activated my data on my phone, it runs hotter ald...khal, is there any option like iphone tat can on and off cellular data? Yeap image stabilizer off does take better indoor pictures or under low lighting. To off data, try to use power control widget such as switcher pro. This post has been edited by ltwvince: Jan 19 2011, 11:01 PM
ltwvince
Jan 19 2011, 11:19 PM
switcher pro is a paid app buddy. try look for the jack sparrow edition.
ltwvince
Jan 20 2011, 02:56 PM
Did you follow the full flash instructions for ROM flashing?
This post has been edited by ltwvince: Jan 20 2011, 08:10 PM
ltwvince
Jan 21 2011, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Ayam @ Jan 21 2011, 09:07 AM) just want to ask ; what the best android phone i can get around 1K... new or 2nd want to give to my wife... Digi got 1 plan with HTC Aria for RM799, contract 1 year. Got 1 colleague using it with custom 2.2 rom.
ltwvince
Jan 21 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Jan 21 2011, 10:12 AM) Vince..any problem with ur xt..what sbf u running now bro?...this evening get my xt back..2nite want to test froyo..porte some theme to froyo.. No biggy issue, running US CB. Just reflash last night to fix my ongoing issue with market download and battery runs out too fast. Not sure if i mess up something while keep adding/removing apps and widgets. All seems fixed after reflashed.  Added on January 21, 2011, 10:46 amWow!!! Froyo. I'll wait for Dexter release only test since I got no extra phone if i doomed this one.. haha This post has been edited by ltwvince: Jan 21 2011, 10:46 AM
ltwvince
Jan 21 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Jan 21 2011, 10:57 AM) I got 2 froyo now to test...all from korean guys..hopefully dexter can fix the sensor and gps signal...luckily xt korean froyo without blur..hehe.. Wow nice.. let us know the outcome.
ltwvince
Jan 21 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(monyetgila @ Jan 21 2011, 11:09 PM) hey,if i want to reflash my phone n apply the optimizer.. do i have reformat my memory card.before this already done the partition.. You don't need to do so. If you encounter problem only then you'll need to format ext2 partition. Make sure you've made backup with Titanium backup. This post has been edited by ltwvince: Jan 21 2011, 11:13 PM
ltwvince
Jan 24 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jan 24 2011, 02:51 AM) Sry,who knows how to open Gps on xt720??? Try a lot time but failed...u guys download gps mapping from where?? can teach me?? i damn noob on motorola phone.. To enable/disabled GPS. This works for all android phones not just our beloved XT. Menu > Settings > Location & Security > Tick/Untick "Use GPS satelites" We use Papago and Sygic Aura and it will runs on all android phones. Download from where you asked? Try ask Google? No offence but you just gotta learn yourself for simple things like this. Read all this whole thread, V1 and V2.
ltwvince
Jan 24 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Jan 24 2011, 09:26 AM) Ya...i know how to open gps at time...but time to connected r so slow...hv an hour also hvnt connected... Make sure you battery level is not below 50% when you use GPS else it won't connect and make sure you're not inside a building. You need to be in the open. To test if your GPS is working or not, you can try to download a software called GPS Test from Market. This post has been edited by ltwvince: Jan 24 2011, 10:26 AM
ltwvince
Jan 29 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(lowstate @ Jan 29 2011, 11:06 PM) not stable for me too bro. keep hanging then restart. btw i do appreciate your help bro Try to increase your vsel. I'm using 66vsel @ 1GHz.
ltwvince
Feb 2 2011, 03:51 PM
Nice. Can't wait for the stable release.
ltwvince
Feb 3 2011, 10:52 AM
Selamat Tahun Baru Cina, Happy Chinese New Year and Gong Xi Fatt Chai to all. Added on February 3, 2011, 10:53 amQUOTE(sky1802 @ Feb 3 2011, 04:32 AM) Offtopic,anybody know where I can send repair for my XT720?Possibly need lcd replacement,crack after drop. How you drop it bro? Which angle hit the first? Without any protection on? This post has been edited by ltwvince: Feb 3 2011, 10:53 AM
ltwvince
Feb 4 2011, 01:20 AM
Bro Khal, got some questions for you.  1. Are you using Androidiani OpenRecovery 3.3 for Dex Froyo step 2 install instruction? 2. If I install Androidiani OpenRecovery 3.3 first then I make a nandroid backup. Will I able to restore everything after I flashed back to US 2.1 sbf as if I never did nandroid to 2.2? Need to be sure before I jumped to Dexter's Froyo 2.2 and found problem with it.