40 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Portable 3rd: Emo FAQs, For emo hunters

blinky_w
post Dec 11 2010, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 11 2010, 04:15 PM)
Come lets play adhoc together....i'm a hunter too....HR2 on my way
MACA!!! come tonite!!! need help in HR4... LOL...
ReidenLing
post Dec 11 2010, 06:22 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Dec 11 2010, 04:40 PM)
MACA!!! come tonite!!! need help in HR4... LOL...
what seriously so fast HR4 d ahh you monkey...hmm can also tonight ok..??me and my bro play too adhoc...i put password to protect our room ok not monkey...??what time you ok...??i 9 should do but my bro 10+...i HR2 only la... sweat.gif
blinky_w
post Dec 11 2010, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 11 2010, 06:22 PM)
what seriously so fast HR4 d ahh you monkey...hmm can also tonight ok..??me and my bro play too adhoc...i put password to protect our room ok not monkey...??what time you ok...??i 9 should do but my bro 10+...i HR2 only la... sweat.gif
that fine... u can put password in...
i should be online soon... around 8pm u should be able to see me.. just send me a message in PSN..
gaiachronicler
post Dec 11 2010, 07:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Kiraneko @ Dec 11 2010, 01:55 PM)
Because I didn't make the armor, is it this? 特殊攻撃
ya it's this 1
ReidenLing
post Dec 11 2010, 07:42 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Dec 11 2010, 06:55 PM)
that fine... u can put password in...
i should be online soon... around 8pm u should be able to see me.. just send me a message in PSN..
o ok ok...8 i going back..maybe around 9 i'll be ready....ish you so fast HR4...i only HR2 only..play slowly la biggrin.gif
ok i text you over psn there....i already got LCD ready and a keyboard ready....mic can use too ...besttttt flex.gif
Kiraneko
post Dec 12 2010, 12:26 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 11 2010, 07:00 PM)
ya it's this 1
Increases (+10 for lvl1, +15 for lvl2) or decreases (-10) effectiveness of status attacks. Most likely increase the damage value.

特殊攻撃

+15 : 状態異常攻撃+2
+10 : 状態異常攻撃+1
-10 : 状態異常攻撃弱化

This post has been edited by Kiraneko: Dec 12 2010, 12:27 AM
ShinAsuka
post Dec 12 2010, 02:17 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

haha got hunting group ka tongue.gif
sadly only weekend got time to play
elder quest almost finish edy but not yet touch GH quest
blinky_w
post Dec 12 2010, 07:40 AM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 11 2010, 07:42 PM)
o ok ok...8 i going back..maybe around 9 i'll be ready....ish you so fast HR4...i only HR2 only..play slowly la  biggrin.gif
ok i text you over psn there....i already got LCD ready and a keyboard ready....mic can use too ...besttttt flex.gif
yesterday wait until i felt asleep... sweat.gif
tonite we try again...
after training on hammer... now training on Axe
ReidenLing
post Dec 12 2010, 09:31 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Dec 12 2010, 07:40 AM)
yesterday wait until i felt asleep... sweat.gif
tonite we try again...
after training on hammer... now training on Axe
ya la once i log in you just went offline only...1 min ago...adoiii....i found some local MH kaki...1 from sepang and other 1 from wanga maju.....they are friend to prowacko .... biggrin.gif yeterday play with them till 2am.... rclxub.gif
blinky_w
post Dec 12 2010, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 12 2010, 09:31 AM)
ya la once i log in you just went offline only...1 min ago...adoiii....i found some local MH kaki...1 from sepang and other 1 from wanga maju.....they are friend to prowacko .... biggrin.gif yeterday play with them till 2am.... rclxub.gif
come lar... we host a gathering before Xmas ??

Tonite same time again?

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Dec 12 2010, 09:45 AM
ReidenLing
post Dec 12 2010, 01:34 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Dec 12 2010, 09:45 AM)
come lar... we host a gathering before Xmas ??

Tonite same time again?
adoii...might be hard i think..i have friends are hunter too but too bad he doesn't have ps3 sweat.gif me and my bro will play Adhoc ....same la after 9...sora and dark evening online d i think hmm.gif
Kiraneko
post Dec 12 2010, 01:40 PM

69 posts

You guys should ask the mod to merge the 2 threads. It's pretty much the same thing.
blinky_w
post Dec 12 2010, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 12 2010, 01:34 PM)
adoii...might be hard i think..i have friends are hunter too but too bad he doesn't have ps3 sweat.gif me and my bro will play Adhoc ....same la after 9...sora and dark evening online d i think hmm.gif
later add their PSN... what their PSN...
Kiraneko
post Dec 12 2010, 03:36 PM

69 posts

Clearing some unanswered questions and some additional info:

QUOTE(wolfx @ Dec 8 2010, 06:27 PM)
Oh need to "fail" the quest issit?

thx.
Like it was mentioned in the first page quest note, once you completed the quest objective (kill Bullfango), just retire/quit quest. No need to kill yourself and rugi money. =)

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Dec 8 2010, 09:45 PM)
I'll try to help with this;

Initially when I "bought" the cats, I was given 2 of them free. So maybe u might have missed out on it. Later I went to my room and checked the Billboard looking thing on the far top left hand corner of the room. Select the 1st option to assign which cats to join u.

The gears as usual, need to hunt items in order to craft them. However, u could actually create some of the material to help ur crafting. Go to the NPC and select the 2nd option. 1st option is to change items from pouch and 2nd would be from box. Search around the items to see which one of them will be the materials to help craft the cats gears. A tip to help ur search is the colour of the item. I noticed if the needed material is red, try changing those items of red colour.
If you imported the save file from MHP2G, you get one special free cat, and the 1st cat you hire is free from the lady. The imported special cat (so far between me and 2 friends, we got either a red one called Tiga [ティガ], a red one called Leus [レウス] or a black one called Naruga [ナルガ]). Receive this cat from the 3rd option when you talk to the cat lady.

If you imported from MHP2G you'd have a free cat gear set, the Muffmoff cat armor. If you also imported the Pokapoka Airu Mura save file you get another special cat costume/gear.

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 9 2010, 12:15 PM)
here's a start.. list of skills of the armor im using. i cant write those japanese word. im wearing hunter armor now.
by default it gives:
1. thousand reach eye(direct translation) = physic vision +14
2. "sumthing" human rclxub.gif = +10 sumthing rclxub.gif
3. "????" = +10 sumthing rclxub.gif
4. Poison resistance = -9

all i know is 1 of the unknown skill "may" be fishing. i have unlimited bait when fishing (even when i have 0 bait)

1 more effect is fishes dun nib. straight-1-bite-catch
高速設置 +10: 罠師
Crafting traps is 100%. Setting traps and large bombs speed increase.

千里眼 +14: 探知
For a certain amount of time when quest start you can see where the boss is at. It will trigger again some time later. You will also be able to see the boss' direction and condition if you paintball it

千里眼 +15: Psychic Vision.

狩人+10 : ハンター生活
Fishing and cooking meat becomes skillful (like you said auto catch), map will show even if you don't have one in inventory

-9 : Poison resist

Reference : http://www42.atwiki.jp/mhp3/pages/237.html
ReidenLing
post Dec 12 2010, 04:11 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Dec 12 2010, 02:08 PM)
later add their PSN... what their PSN...
hmm already forgetten tongue.gif join my room see whether can meet them tonight not..or maybe i'll join theirs...HR4 too both of them...they help my do armour and katana biggrin.gif going for HR3 if not i cant join you guys
blinky_w
post Dec 12 2010, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 12 2010, 04:11 PM)
hmm already forgetten  tongue.gif join my room see whether can meet them tonight not..or maybe i'll join theirs...HR4 too both of them...they help my do armour and katana  biggrin.gif going for HR3 if not i cant join you guys
aiseh....hopefully u are there lar...

kaeza also busy hunting...dunno what his PSN as well...

MOD
can we have a list of person that hunting via PS3 or Xlink kai....
so is much more easier to find hunter to help.
gaiachronicler
post Dec 12 2010, 10:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Kiraneko @ Dec 12 2010, 12:26 AM)
Increases (+10 for lvl1, +15 for lvl2) or decreases (-10) effectiveness of status attacks. Most likely increase the damage value.

特殊攻撃

+15 :  状態異常攻撃+2
+10 : 状態異常攻撃+1
-10 :  状態異常攻撃弱化
i'm not sure.. since i dun have any status weapon yet. only have barroth's SA with paralyze phial. but the skill also is activated. so i think is increasing the likely hood of the status in effect.

p/s: for gathering purposes pls go the the gathering thread.
this FAQ is purely for answering question / posting question / post what we know that will help other player know better of this game.

as for ps3 adhoc party. i will make use of the gathering hall's 2nd or 3rd post. or maybe the previous hunter name/id on 3rd post add with PSN id. those who wish to have his/her PSN ID for easy tracking. pls pm me. i will include them in my thread. i don't know how the ps3 adhoc works. so tell me what kind of thing to include for tracking purposes. i will change the format as i go. but for now. this format shall do.

Use this format n pm me
Format:
<Insert LYN Nick> [<insert HR >] Main: <insert 1 weapon of choice(& i do mean 1)>
[]<insert location of where u live >[]
PSN ID: <insert PSN ID>

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Dec 12 2010, 10:06 PM
blinky_w
post Dec 13 2010, 07:18 AM

yesterday went adhoc with ppl in HK...but some how when playing the game... everyone got DC ..any idea?
TSgundamalpha
post Dec 13 2010, 09:57 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(kaeza @ Dec 11 2010, 12:20 PM)
Basically the dung bomb is to help send the other monster boss to another map?
Not only that, you can also escape monsters biting using it.

Finally made it HR3 and completed village elder.. except the crazy last quest. Joe and then Tigarex and Naruga together.. cry:
blinky_w
post Dec 13 2010, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 13 2010, 09:57 AM)
Not only that, you can also escape monsters biting using it.

Finally made it HR3 and completed village elder.. except the crazy last quest. Joe and then Tigarex and Naruga together.. cry:
that mean that the monster bite you , you need to twist the analog and press circle to escape it?

u playing using adhoc party?

40 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:03 AM