40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Portable 3rd: Emo FAQs, For emo hunters

volrath
post Dec 8 2010, 09:37 PM

440 posts

guys, can put up some infos about spa? is it the new kitchen? how to even operate it?

and, u can have 2 cats on a journey? so jz talk to the granny that sells cat, and thats it? have u guys meddle around with the cats' gears? mine is like nothing..n also, i only have 1 cat..so just buy another right?

there are so many things i rili have no clues about... pls la english come sooner ;(
Instant_noodle
post Dec 8 2010, 09:44 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

if all went well, i'll be getting the umd by end of this week...

now to convince me fwen to update his firmware so i can pway it...
Phyurix
post Dec 8 2010, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(volrath @ Dec 8 2010, 09:37 PM)
guys, can put up some infos about spa? is it the new kitchen? how to even operate it?

and, u can have 2 cats on a journey? so jz talk to the granny that sells cat, and thats it? have u guys meddle around with the cats' gears? mine is like nothing..n also, i only have 1 cat..so just buy another right?

there are so many things i rili have no clues about... pls la english come sooner ;(
I'll try to help with this;

Initially when I "bought" the cats, I was given 2 of them free. So maybe u might have missed out on it. Later I went to my room and checked the Billboard looking thing on the far top left hand corner of the room. Select the 1st option to assign which cats to join u.

The gears as usual, need to hunt items in order to craft them. However, u could actually create some of the material to help ur crafting. Go to the NPC and select the 2nd option. 1st option is to change items from pouch and 2nd would be from box. Search around the items to see which one of them will be the materials to help craft the cats gears. A tip to help ur search is the colour of the item. I noticed if the needed material is red, try changing those items of red colour.
volrath
post Dec 8 2010, 10:10 PM

440 posts

ic thanks Phy..

1 more thing, i noticed during quests, there is this 1 cat stood by at the camp, i actually threw items in there, is it some kind of a mini-storage npc? so that when im full, i can dump some stuffs in there, and they will go right into my stash?

or else, i have just thrown away my initial inventory to a cat and never get back lol..
Fariez1995
post Dec 8 2010, 10:30 PM

22 posts

waaa,rich la you got psp and ps3 also tongue.gif
btw,FINALLY,i managed to beat that barroth after upgrading everything,weapon,armor and all biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fariez1995: Dec 8 2010, 11:48 PM
WIlds
post Dec 9 2010, 12:05 AM

107 posts

HELLO ...
nik_krizalid
post Dec 9 2010, 10:12 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Dec 8 2010, 10:10 PM)
ic thanks Phy..

1 more thing, i noticed during quests, there is this 1 cat stood by at the camp, i actually threw items in there, is it some kind of a mini-storage npc? so that when im full, i can dump some stuffs in there, and they will go right into my stash?

or else, i have just thrown away my initial inventory to a cat and never get back lol..
yup it will put ur item to ur storage. u can use once per quest i think.
TSgundamalpha
post Dec 9 2010, 10:39 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Another update. Will be busy from today onwards, so the FAQ may not be updated as fast. Now on elder 5*, guild hall HR2. Hopefully can clear those and post them up during the weekend
Fariez1995
post Dec 9 2010, 10:40 AM

22 posts

wow,very fast la you xD
TSgundamalpha
post Dec 9 2010, 10:44 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just playing through, didn't farm anything. Just upgrade as the game progress, still using initial armor tongue.gif
gaiachronicler
post Dec 9 2010, 10:56 AM

58 posts

help contribute a bit la. gundamalpha making this alone is hard. since we all playing the same game (although some still waiting), contribute anything we know. skills, item, menu, how it works... it helps the FAQ grow faster & more accurate

@gundamalpha
can i link your thread to monster hunter gathering hall?

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Dec 9 2010, 10:57 AM
TSgundamalpha
post Dec 9 2010, 10:58 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 9 2010, 10:56 AM)
help contribute a bit la. gundamalpha making this alone is hard. since we all playing the same game (although some still waiting), contribute anything we know. skills, item, menu, how it works... it helps the FAQ grow faster & more accurate

@gundamalpha
can i link your thread to monster hunter gathering hall?
Thanks gaia for offering and encouraging helps smile.gif

Sure you can link it to your page, as long as it's in LYN nod.gif
gaiachronicler
post Dec 9 2010, 12:15 PM

58 posts

here's a start.. list of skills of the armor im using. i cant write those japanese word. im wearing hunter armor now.
by default it gives:
1. thousand reach eye(direct translation) = physic vision +14
2. "sumthing" human rclxub.gif = +10 sumthing rclxub.gif
3. "????" = +10 sumthing rclxub.gif
4. Poison resistance = -9

all i know is 1 of the unknown skill "may" be fishing. i have unlimited bait when fishing (even when i have 0 bait)
1 more effect is fishes dun nib. straight-1-bite-catch

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Dec 9 2010, 12:16 PM
TSgundamalpha
post Dec 9 2010, 12:21 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 9 2010, 12:15 PM)
here's a start.. list of skills of the armor im using. i cant write those japanese word. im wearing hunter armor now.
by default it gives:
1. thousand reach eye(direct translation) = physic vision +14
2. "sumthing" human rclxub.gif = +10 sumthing rclxub.gif
3. "????" = +10 sumthing rclxub.gif
4. Poison resistance = -9

all i know is 1 of the unknown skill "may" be fishing. i have unlimited bait when fishing (even when i have 0 bait)
1 more effect is fishes dun nib. straight-1-bite-catch
Going to do skill list, but don't know when I got the time sad.gif

May be you can do an armor skill list next time brows.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Dec 9 2010, 12:22 PM
gaiachronicler
post Dec 9 2010, 12:26 PM

58 posts

last time i used alot of translation of skills from gamefaqs to make my armor in mhp2g. took a lot of time. i wrote it all down in a book. japanese word = english word. but the book now hilang already doh.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Dec 9 2010, 12:27 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

NVM you will remember it in no time
kaeza
post Dec 9 2010, 01:03 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 9 2010, 12:26 PM)
last time i used alot of translation of skills from gamefaqs to make my armor in mhp2g. took a lot of time. i wrote it all down in a book. japanese word = english word. but the book now hilang already doh.gif
currently u r using Gl or what weapon?
gaiachronicler
post Dec 9 2010, 01:06 PM

58 posts

mostly gl.. sumtimes other weapons that demo doesn't offer laugh.gif but cant get alot upgrades yet. since im still at beginning stage sweat.gif
gaeryn
post Dec 9 2010, 01:12 PM

20 posts

Wah you all so fast tongue.gif
Btw, I've been using translations from minegarde and mhf3.
volrath
post Dec 9 2010, 01:15 PM

440 posts

switchaxe is nice right? thats my only weapon right now...

the full charge is only applicable when ur axe charge is max issit? coz sometimes it only charge and do side swing instead of the explosion blast..

40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:12 PM