Oil & Gas Career v2, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing
bigboy
Sep 15 2011, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(judeultimate @ Sep 15 2011, 04:09 PM) hi~ erm...izzit possible for a 2.5 cgpa person to join oil n gas as a fresh grad? well its hard bro.....but frankly mine is lower that that,haha.. but my luck is there..im takeover my friends place,in small company.now i can say im ok with my job doing onshore plant maintenance/shutdown .... even the salary is high,but sumtime the time with family is more precious than money..huhu
bigboy
Sep 19 2011, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(judeultimate @ Sep 15 2011, 08:43 PM) wow, so ur job is not contract one lah? n its onshore? do they send u offshore? btw, izzit because ur friend is changing company n he recommended you? my friend going to gov.so he recommend me.that time im just working as clerk! haha.. now im working permanently at no49 from 100 top company at malaysia,public listed company (just read at the star this morning.hehee) just to gain experience.even not offshore,but i will know about plant shutdown@turnaround,piping,tankage etc..sometimes u need luck in ur life.the correct time.correct place and correct friends,maybe?
bigboy
Sep 19 2011, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Sep 19 2011, 04:04 PM) +1, that's why I say that don't be malu malu .... make friends, and asks around. Then you can tell us that it was your luck that one day you went to this open house or this party, and you met with this guy who you sent your CV to, and now you're in O&G ... QUOTE(preakzz @ Sep 19 2011, 04:09 PM) Yea I think I know..I'm a woman btw, just balas balik the bro thing. haha So I've done my interview with rnz just now, for freakin 2 hrs ++.  I did my internship with their rival, how irony..haha @azraeil now u make me eager to ask for their help. I'm just afraid that in the future people would say I got the job because someone helped me in, not because of my own ability. Those who supported my financial (not parents) during my studies already started to ungkit2, I don't want the same thing happened when I got the job with their help..... . It's ok with friends though, I already sent my resume to a few friends.. its not about ask for their help..but chatting,keep connected.someone will never recommend if u r not good...if u r using cable but u cant do that job.its different..but if u doing that job well.who cares? This post has been edited by bigboy: Sep 19 2011, 04:24 PM