Oil & Gas Career v2, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

anarchy04
post Aug 13 2011, 05:29 AM

378 posts

anyone knows about OFFSHORE SUBSEA WORKS SDN BHD?
got interview invitation from this company for graduate engineer post
anarchy04
post Aug 17 2011, 06:08 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(rox18 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:56 PM)
hi all,

wanted some advise on the situation i am in now.

currently attending interviews for the 2 positions below.

1. Drilling Engineer for a new drilling contractor/consultancy. Finding more about the jobscope, I would be doing more of conceptual design, planning, liaising with suppliers, meetings etc and not much of a chance to go offshore. Currently they are expanding (as with many OnG companies). Drilling has always been the place I wanted to go to ($$) but not too sure about the size of the company, would it affect my career? They are pretty small just established 2-3 years ago. I went through their fleet and realised most of it is for shallow water drilling, certainly not Transocean-esque depths. However, I understand that this is a golden opportunity for someone fresh to get into the drilling business...maybe can get into it first then switch to deeper water drilling?

2. Product Design Engineer in F** Technologies. Initial few years (2 or 3) would be more of design work and not much chances to go offshore. Better side is that it is an MNC considered the leader in the subsea engineering field. Heard from someone currently in the OnG industry that subsea engineers get paid a lot with enough experience as well. Wats the prospect in the design field? Which sectors within the subsea business (eg field development etc) has most potential for growth?

Just curious about the salaries that an experienced drilling engineer vs subsea engineer would get? Aware that the industry is moving more towards subsea and deeper waters...

I have not gotten the offers yet, currently in second round for both jobs.. but intend to leave this topic here for some time for sufficient gathering of opinions.

Experienced Bros out there.. Please advise! Thanks! smile.gif
u're very lucky bro...ask them to call me for interview for the position that u'll turn down...
anarchy04
post Aug 26 2011, 09:08 AM

378 posts

u all very lucky...i've sent my resumes to 100+ OnG company but no one wants to call me for interview...
anarchy04
post Sep 10 2011, 01:26 AM

378 posts

hi guys, any of you heard a company named "offshoreworks sdn bhd"? i need opinion from u guys whether this company is a good place to start off a career..thnks in advance
anarchy04
post Sep 14 2011, 06:39 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(physchoward @ Sep 14 2011, 12:01 AM)
painting insp.,rigger,welder,fitter, scaffolder,drafter and lot of er er for offshore and onshore.

just email your CV to shahsaiful83 [a] gmail.com

Added on September 14, 2011, 12:03 am
go for it for experience..base at kemaman?
yes base at kemaman, telok kalong..u working in kemaman?
anarchy04
post Sep 24 2011, 09:38 AM

378 posts

@preakzz good luck for the interview..pls stand yourself out during field exposure, get a placement in SLB, then u can find a hole for me to jump in smile.gif
anarchy04
post Jan 17 2012, 05:01 PM

378 posts

Hi all sifus, I just joined an underwater contractor company. I have one question, what is the main difference between a Classed Container and a non Classed IMCA Compliant ISO Container? Anyone pls enlighten me on this. Ur help will greatly helps me. Thank you in advance

This post has been edited by anarchy04: Jan 17 2012, 05:01 PM

0.0510sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:44 AM