mhyug
post Feb 25 2012, 04:58 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(k.mark45 @ Feb 25 2012, 04:35 PM)
iinm u must have an engineering degree/dip n unemployed for the past 7months

there r several others. u should check it for more
checked the webpage but the req there is quite general, thanks btw.im unemployed but just hitting 3 months.im thinking of applying but my age is my main concern...i wonder whether they will accept or not.
mhyug
post Feb 25 2012, 05:10 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(HarimauMuda @ Feb 25 2012, 05:05 PM)
ummm i think u better apply sapuracrest sl1m training.
how old r u?
that sapura crest ones oso im overshot d.that 1malaysia skims lg la its all for below 26-27 yrs old i think.im in my late 20's.

anyway im really interested in these 2:

welding inspection //welding engineer but undecided on wch to take.i like welding, was the best thing i did when i was in uni biggrin.gif .well maybe just cuba apply for both and see what happens.

last2 i applied for inspection and ndt lol. hope it goes trough and successful.....

This post has been edited by mhyug: Feb 25 2012, 05:23 PM
mhyug
post Feb 26 2012, 03:23 PM

1,551 posts

checked my mail today and got the reply for insep program.now that was fast, waiting for the interview date and etc.

welding inspection vs ndt ...wch is more relevant to ong??tho i think for my basic understanding of engineering both is in use in the industry since plenty of welding done for plants, vessels, oil rigs etc, and ndt wise the equipment, structures fabricated must be tested too.....a bit undecided now....
mhyug
post Feb 26 2012, 04:50 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(k.mark45 @ Feb 26 2012, 04:36 PM)
imho wi is better since u will probably end as a qa/qc engineer while ndt most likely u'll b as an inspector as for lvl 2 speaking of both course

position wise, qa/qc eng>ndt inspector

as if u afford to take both that is better but since it is insep program u can only choose 1  tongue.gif
thats what i thought, both interests me deeply but given only one.been big fan of welding stuff left and right biggrin.gif and ndt just seems cool for me(and that engineering side of it as well).

hope they can contact me soon for an interview(but not too soon need time to prep travel and all smile.gif )

mhyug
post Feb 26 2012, 11:38 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(BillySteel @ Feb 26 2012, 09:17 PM)
W.I are usually QA/QC and with enough experience usually they are the most suitable people to become QA/QC Engineers.

Basically a W.I needs to know everything about the welding process including how to repair it while the NDT guys just need to know the defect and weld profile.
hoo now thats some thing i didnt know. thanks for the info every one. if do get in time to be student again smile.gif but this time im the one getting paid instead biggrin.gif
mhyug
post Feb 26 2012, 11:43 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Feb 26 2012, 11:41 PM)
And welding inspectors need to know a lot about materials esp on the types of material, properties and etc.
yeah thats the basic us engineers need as well.from designers to fabricators to qc.with out the material science basic what would we be engineering smile.gif

mhyug
post Feb 28 2012, 03:49 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Zeu's @ Feb 28 2012, 12:43 PM)
hi guys..just found this from mudah.my  biggrin.gif

give it a try

rig personel job
http://www.mudah.my/Rig+personnel+job+50+pax-13972078.htm

management trainee at carimin
http://www.mudah.my/Management+Trainee-13974578.htm

fresh grad project engineer for pipeline
http://www.mudah.my/Project+Engineer+Gas+P...ne-13967837.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Manpower+Supply+Oil+Gas-13964494.htm

i just want to share what i found .anything u can ask the contact person  thumbup.gif
wah didnt know mudah has jobs too, but can it be trusted i mean nnt when we email the respective person and they said that was scam ka apa ka...no offence just a bit curious.
mhyug
post Feb 28 2012, 09:50 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(spawn89 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:07 PM)
Just got called this evening by the Carimin HR and formal email as well for the interview session this Thursday. I guess maybe they need fast manpower. I need fast job too. HEHE. Thanks to the one who posted about this.
wow!!i wish they will call me too tongue.gif congrats btw. rclxms.gif
mhyug
post Feb 29 2012, 12:07 PM

1,551 posts

wahh whats a smart card??or do they mean ic??plus need to scan all documents..........
mhyug
post Feb 29 2012, 01:16 PM

1,551 posts

then it means the application only open to ppl whom have that card(mcm visa to work there sort of thing)
mhyug
post Mar 1 2012, 10:39 PM

1,551 posts

fhewww some sweet numbers there for those iwcf/iadc courses.anyone here had any expriance in taking the courses??hows the test's?? hmm.gif

mhyug
post Mar 4 2012, 02:39 PM

1,551 posts

cameron has a lot of ads in jobstreet.almost every day ada saja new ads from them ranging trough all levels of position/experience.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0464sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:46 AM