133 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

megadisc
post Jan 7 2011, 04:31 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(shazwanshah45 @ Jan 7 2011, 05:14 PM)
Just got my PREMIUM PACK with the reasonable price rclxms.gif

Pouch + Rubber case + In car charger + USB cable + Anti fingerprint screen protector = RM50 ONLY
[attachmentid=1981488]
[attachmentid=1981492]
Pouch + --> i already have 2 pouches at rm5 each blush.gif
Rubber case + --> ei ?? phone alraedy not thick enough ??? biggrin.gif
In car charger + --> useful for GPS brows.gif
USB cable + --> it came with the phone box, why need additional cable ? rolleyes.gif
Anti fingerprint screen protector --> pirated version at rm10 only but i still reluctant to get. cry.gif

only one shop in jb selling this out of the 20 listed there. vmad.gif

zyulander
post Jan 7 2011, 05:38 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 7 2011, 04:31 PM)
Pouch +            --> i already have 2 pouches at rm5 each  blush.gif
Rubber case +    --> ei ?? phone alraedy not thick enough ???  biggrin.gif
In car charger + --> useful for GPS  brows.gif
USB cable +      --> it came with the phone box, why need additional cable ?  rolleyes.gif 
Anti fingerprint screen protector --> pirated version at rm10 only but i still reluctant to get. cry.gif

only one shop in jb selling this out of the 20 listed there. vmad.gif
whats the name of that shop in JB? might wanna ask someone to get it from me
megadisc
post Jan 7 2011, 05:46 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Jan 7 2011, 06:38 PM)
whats the name of that shop in JB? might wanna ask someone to get it from me
JB Excelcity Telecenter 55,Jalan Bakawali 50, Taman Johor Jaya 81100, Johor Bahru Johor Johor Bahru
07-3548381
premium pack at RM50 , consists of car charger, front and back screen protector and pouch

i called all 11 shops to find that screen protector. laugh.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 06:07 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

just using it quite a lot today.
wifi browsing..
battery empty @4pm.. before can going home.
not bring usb cable..
always forgot.
phyz
post Jan 7 2011, 07:52 PM

334 posts

Can our MI-300 CSL could upgraded to 2.2 and does it work?

I need a guide.

T.Q
zyulander
post Jan 7 2011, 08:18 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Jan 7 2011, 07:52 PM)
Can our MI-300 CSL could upgraded to 2.2 and does it work?

I need a guide.

T.Q
yes & yes. rclxms.gif to 2.3 gingerbread even.

you can find the links to guides & discussions earlier in this thread.
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 08:37 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:43 PM)
Rooting Spice Mi 300 Android 2.1 in 4 steps!
1. Download the file “SuperOneClick-ShortFuse” from http://forum.xda-developers.com Extract the zip file out into a folder.
2. Replace the adb.exe & AdbWinApi.dll from SuperOneClick with the adb.exe & AdbWinApi.dll from the Mi300 CDROM (this is the virtual drive created when you connect your data cable to windows). Make sure that 'USB debugging' is checked in phone settings.

3. Run SuperOneClick > and then click “Root”… it will hang after completing a few tasks. Do not worry. Exit the program.
4. Run the same program again… Click “Root” again and this time, it will finish the process and it would show that the Phone is ROOTED.
http://tipping4u.blogspot.com/2010/12/root...id-21-in-4.html

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:43 pmanyone dare enuff to post result here
succefully get to ROOT>.
superuser now..

this link work..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

now waiting for someone to give proven 2.3 that work..

TQ.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
megadisc
post Jan 7 2011, 10:20 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 7 2011, 09:37 PM)
succefully get to ROOT>.
superuser now..

this link work..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

now waiting for someone to give proven 2.3 that work..

TQ.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
conggrats to you lah
bro
what does rooted do ??/
can plant more roots ??? cool.gif

salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 10:39 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 7 2011, 10:20 PM)
conggrats to you lah
bro
what does rooted do ??/
can plant more roots ???  cool.gif
emm..
not sure..
bu i wan root coz wanna install app2sd.. ( coz currently apps always take lots of phone memory )
megadisc
post Jan 7 2011, 10:58 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
emm..
not sure..
bu i wan root coz wanna install app2sd.. ( coz currently apps always take lots of phone memory )
yeah ...noticed the same problem here tooo
need apps2sd badly rclxub.gif

phyz
post Jan 7 2011, 11:04 PM

334 posts

i'm trying to upgrade offical froyo from boston mania, http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/2011/01/r...a60-rom-22.html but it fails to flash mi-300.

How to do that?i already rooted it.

Error code :0xf626
Error task 1 & 2 ,download image

This post has been edited by phyz: Jan 7 2011, 11:18 PM

salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 11:13 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Jan 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
i'm trying to upgrade offical froyo from boston mania, http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/2011/01/r...a60-rom-22.html but it fails to flash mi-300.

How to do that?i already rooted it.
not sure..
stil searching a good (and SAFE) way to flash my Spice..
need someone expert here// sweat.gif
41LY45
post Jan 7 2011, 11:43 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

Can anyone do a Quadrant benchmark for this phone when on Gingerbread? laugh.gif

Wanna see the scores. biggrin.gif

Contemplating whether to spend more and get a T-Mobile G2 or settling with this phone. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Jan 8 2011, 12:10 AM
zyulander
post Jan 7 2011, 11:50 PM

471 posts

41LY45,

ur in bintulu? saw the premium packs sold anywhere?
41LY45
post Jan 8 2011, 12:02 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Jan 7 2011, 11:50 PM)
41LY45,

ur in bintulu? saw the premium packs sold anywhere?
No bro, i'm at m y Uni now, in kajang. laugh.gif

I'm quite near to the mines though. whistling.gif
wan_109
post Jan 8 2011, 12:22 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(shazwanshah45 @ Jan 7 2011, 04:14 PM)
Just got my PREMIUM PACK with the reasonable price rclxms.gif

Pouch + Rubber case + In car charger + USB cable + Anti fingerprint screen protector = RM50 ONLY
[attachmentid=1981488]
[attachmentid=1981492]
I got the Premium Pack for RM10. brows.gif
megadisc
post Jan 8 2011, 12:24 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 8 2011, 01:22 AM)
I got the Premium Pack for RM10.  brows.gif
sure boh ....
pic please?
MacgyverWong
post Jan 8 2011, 12:27 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
emm..
not sure..
Apps2SD no need root also can use a~~~ =D
wan_109
post Jan 8 2011, 12:29 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 8 2011, 12:24 AM)
sure boh ....
pic please?
The original price was RM720 with the Premium Pack and I bargained him into selling me RM10 less. Though the rubber case will not last long.
snowandroid
post Jan 8 2011, 01:05 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 5 2011, 12:40 AM)
I have 2.1 (Eclair) pre-installed.

1. Go to the market and download ROM Manager.
2. Install UniversalAndroot-1.6.2-beta5.apk to root your phone
3. Get the "RomManager" app from market
4. In "RomManager" select "Flash ClockworkMod Recovery"
5. Select "Commtiva Z71" phone (compatible with Boston and clones)
6. Select "Backup Current ROM"
7. Download SuperBler v4 and Google Apps
8. reboot your phone in recovery mode (camera+low volume+power) and with the wipe option clean all phone data
9. - use "install from zip...." option from recovery to update the rom, gapps and camera.
10. - Reboot and enjoy!!

Make sure you backup all your apps and contacts and stuffs before doing this.
running FroYo on this sub-700 phone now biggrin.gif

just to add to this instruction...

1. i rooted with modaco visionary http://android.modaco.com/content/software...one-click-root/
2. i made a backup from terminal emulator b4 proceeding, esp the recovery image "# cat /dev/mtd/mtd3 > /sdcard/mtd3.img" - I think Rom manager doesnt backup the recovery image!
3. then i proceed as above but b4 flashing, i made a backup in Rom manager 1st, then copy everything to PC, md5sum everything making sure not a single bit is wrong
4. then i recheck the md5sum of the SuperBler in my sdcard root is correct http://www.movilzona.es/foro/superbler-par...ston-t3685.html
5. finally flashed to SuperBler4!!! oh, i dont have to use any gapps.zip or camera hack; just 1 superbler zip and i've got gmail youtube map etc

now, any 2.3 rom that work with Mi300?

133 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:37 PM