Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v2, All things Big 4 + others
jimmytee
Mar 14 2011, 11:54 PM

patrick: nope.. I'm just a final year student.. graduating this may. Yea.. and I met some of my old frens who took acca they were called for assessment already for PwC. Hopefully we can get ours soon!
TSThanatosSwiftfire
Mar 15 2011, 12:11 AM
audit is exhausting ><
-YS-
Mar 15 2011, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 15 2011, 12:11 AM) Get some sleep!
TSThanatosSwiftfire
Mar 15 2011, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(-YS- @ Mar 15 2011, 01:30 AM) boss mao review tomolo. he gave me 1 day to do bloody derivatives ><
patrick0099
Mar 15 2011, 10:14 AM
should i apply medium firm instead or wait EY and KP to reply?
lilster
Mar 15 2011, 10:48 AM
hi patrick, no harm trying.
patrick0099
Mar 15 2011, 11:06 AM
ok
Added on March 15, 2011, 11:06 amthanks for advice
This post has been edited by patrick0099: Mar 15 2011, 11:06 AM
xDingx
Mar 16 2011, 01:23 PM
Hi all, I heard some Crowe Horwath ppl said that Crowe Horwath gonna take over Deloitte's big 4 position in Malaysia, is that true??
patrick0099
Mar 17 2011, 11:11 AM
EY Ipoh call me for interview....i just grab it...If let say I accepted the job and work for few mths, can i request for transfer to KL division? Will it work? BTW i live at ipoh
lilster
Mar 17 2011, 11:13 AM
not impossible but rarely
lilster
Mar 17 2011, 12:05 PM
yes all of their big clients are in kl office. u do in branches u become jack of all trades but master of none. more like normal medium firms where u audit all different types of industries.
patrick0099
Mar 17 2011, 12:19 PM
have to rely on KP then.....hahahahaha thanks for advice....
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
Mar 17 2011, 10:26 PM

Dear all who r working or had worked with Deloitte, I'm joining Deloitte Enterprise Risk Services (ERS) soon, can u guys tell me how is the working environment or culture and the ppl in Deloitte? and its client profile, does Deloitte has many PLC clients? I'm currently working with 1 of the top medium firm, when i told my colleagues i'm joining Deloitte, normally their response was "huh? y u join Deloitte??", say like Deloitte is not as good as those medium firm....is Deloitte really tat bad?
lilster
Mar 17 2011, 11:00 PM
its a good co. but the malaysia office tend to have relatively more negative reviews from people who work there.
btw its top in the world.
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
Mar 17 2011, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(lilster @ Mar 17 2011, 11:00 PM) its a good co. but the malaysia office tend to have relatively more negative reviews from people who work there. btw its top in the world. u means Deloitte is the top among the big 4 in the world? i tot is PwC or EY
lilster
Mar 18 2011, 12:05 AM
PwC top in malaysia but world is deloitte
animangacraze
Mar 18 2011, 02:17 AM
from what i know, deloitte m'sia clients are mostly japanese companies, and they are better in tax than audit.
CKJMark
Mar 18 2011, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Mar 17 2011, 10:26 PM) Dear all who r working or had worked with Deloitte, I'm joining Deloitte Enterprise Risk Services (ERS) soon, can u guys tell me how is the working environment or culture and the ppl in Deloitte? and its client profile, does Deloitte has many PLC clients? I'm currently working with 1 of the top medium firm, when i told my colleagues i'm joining Deloitte, normally their response was "huh? y u join Deloitte??", say like Deloitte is not as good as those medium firm....is Deloitte really tat bad?  It's all about perception. The only thing that differentiates the firms among each other is market share. Whether the firm is "good" or not depends who you work with when you join. There are good consultants and bad consultants in every firm. You can join EY or PwC and end up with a crappy manager/partner and you still won't learn much. Or you can join a small firm and work for a good mentor-type partner and learn fast. I wouldn't be concerned about the firm's so-called reputation among your friends and peers. They aren't hiring you. Anyone who tells you your experience in DKC is not are valuable as your experience in EY or PwC or KPMG is quite retarded IMO. All this "I'm better than you perception" is just syok sendiri. When you apply for job in future, employers don't say "EY / PwC experience perferred", they say "Experience in Big 4 accounting firm will be an advantage".
patrick0099
Mar 18 2011, 09:19 AM
oh so you encouraged those graduates to take experience in Big4 first?really need it because currently EY ipoh and medium firm request for interview till now and no reply for any Big4