The bronze/Silver community, looking

quest_5692
post Feb 8 2011, 05:18 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 8 2011, 03:05 PM)
A lot ppl in the list here already raised to plat biggrin.gif
my smurf account havent. see you in the tournament.
SiewKaiz
post Feb 8 2011, 05:28 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 8 2011, 03:05 PM)
A lot ppl in the list here already raised to plat biggrin.gif
me neither still bronze and silver in 2 v 2 and 4 v 4
quest_5692
post Feb 8 2011, 05:31 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Feb 8 2011, 04:01 PM)
Fighting hard to get out from bronze. I play every day. Now at rank 9
dear slickz, dont spam like that, please spend 2-3 hours of quality time to read this.

http://www.teamliquid.net/staff/stet_tcl/H...rove_by_Ver.pdf

i strongly recommend ALL souls in LYN to read this awesome guide. it was meant for broodwar but it applies to ALL RTS games. to be entirely honest, anyone who wants to improve, no matter you are in bronze/silver/..../master will find this guide extremely useful. unless you are a progamer playing in GSL, you probably need this.

the most important is attitude, you gotta get your objective clear and right. then go for it.

i know its long but the author is very good in writing, he made me want to continue to read and read and read. i spent 1 whole day reading it. and it was well worth the time spent.

i can rest assure you, you wont regret. you will find yourself a new goal in sc2, and go towards the goal.
BakaInu
post Feb 9 2011, 11:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(BakaInu @ Feb 8 2011, 11:27 AM)
Hey guys,

There is a tourney happening weekly for Bronze, Silver and Gold league players over at SC2SEA. The next one is happening this Thursday at 6pm +8 GST. I'm just announcing it here to see if any of you are interested. It would really be a good tool for BSG players to improve and meet people of the same skill level. Oh, and some of the games are casted as well, so even if you aren't interested in playing, tune in to watch the stream to learn some stuff or just to entertain yourself.  smile.gif

Details

Date: Thursday, 10th of February, 2011.
Time: 9pm AEST (Melbourne, Australia) / 6pm SGT. Fixed world clock.
Tournament Eligibility: You must be in the bronze, silver or gold league (1v1 - SEA license). Non-BSG players will be disqualified.
How to Sign Up: SIGN UP IS NOW OPEN! Sign up here.
Live-Stream: Live streaming and commentating will be available at; FXOpenEsports ft. Guest SC2 Pro, Unstable.
Prizes: The winner of the BSG Open will have three replays of their choice analyzed by a SCII SEA professional! Having trouble with a certain match-up or don't know what you're doing wrong? Participate and hopefully win this tournament and you'll have some solid, tried and true advice to guide you in those future match-ups!
Battle.net Chat-Channel: "sc2seaBSG".

For more details, visit: http://www.sc2sea.com/showthread.php?t=669
The sign up for the tournament I posted has just been opened.

For future references, check www.sc2sea.com for more tournaments or as a community site.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by BakaInu: Feb 9 2011, 11:03 PM
sayming
post Feb 20 2011, 03:56 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Bronze Rank 10 in 4v4 now.... still can't get out of it sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2011, 10:24 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

i almost reaching rank1 bronze, very happy.
hydrogen
post Feb 21 2011, 04:40 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

I still stuck at mid bronze. My build order cacat la. practicing against AI macam no use sad.gif
quest_5692
post Feb 21 2011, 10:04 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

den fix your build order. watch a professional build order that you like and stick to it every game. when you lose, see what you did wrong and do it again. theres no build order that will win you all the games.
hahli9
post Feb 21 2011, 11:26 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Feb 21 2011, 04:40 PM)
I still stuck at mid bronze. My build order cacat la. practicing against AI macam no use sad.gif
YABOT. Practice some new builds. I recommend the econ ones. Don't rely on cheese too much. And seriously when you feel bored, just do something stupid. Like once I tried Carrier rushing managed to win under 10~15 minutes. With one carrier +1 upgrade and zealots. He only had marines out by that time. tongue.gif
pakfunchai
post Feb 22 2011, 12:38 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Feb 21 2011, 04:40 PM)
watch replays and see what pro's does.. don't have to neccesarily follow what they do, but you'll pick up certain key points..

losing is just part of the process in order to improve.. don't lose don't improve smile.gif

hydrogen
post Feb 22 2011, 09:26 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

woot, thanks for the tips!
I watch alot of replays actually, but most of the time my defeat is because I get outmacroed. (army outnumbered)

Need more practice I guess.

Still sticking to MMM ball atm.
I know most of you hate Terran players, but for me easiest to train up. laugh.gif
keretapir
post Feb 22 2011, 09:58 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Feb 22 2011, 09:26 AM)
woot, thanks for the tips!
I watch alot of replays actually, but most of the time my defeat is because I get outmacroed. (army outnumbered)

Need more practice I guess.

Still sticking to MMM ball atm.
I know most of you hate Terran players, but for me easiest to train up. laugh.gif
ok.i hate u bcos u terran... laugh.gif
TSmules
post Feb 22 2011, 10:54 AM

104 posts

spamming ladder wont learn much from what i perceive. Rather join some observing games and play with higher league, steal their built and surprise yourself how much u can learn from a 3rd person view.

hit me up for friendly games and observing mode biggrin.gif
interested to join nDL? A lot sifu to help u there biggrin.gif
ROTiJOHN
post Feb 22 2011, 10:59 AM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

i think the best is to improve your game sense, by seeing his little group of army/building, then u are able to predict what kind of strat they going. thats why scout is very important.

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:01 amtry to watch replay in single player view, then you are able to know what the pros response when they saw their enemy build

This post has been edited by ROTiJOHN: Feb 22 2011, 11:01 AM
SiewKaiz
post Feb 22 2011, 12:31 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 22 2011, 10:54 AM)
spamming ladder wont learn much from what i perceive.  Rather join some observing games and play with higher league, steal their built and surprise yourself how much u can learn from a 3rd person view.

hit me up for friendly games and observing mode biggrin.gif
interested to join nDL? A lot sifu to help u there biggrin.gif
>.<a i improve from spamming ladder wor~ kesian me............... 1k games still at bronzes
btw wanna improve 60-75 ladder in games~ sure u learn alot~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 22 2011, 01:04 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 22 2011, 12:31 PM)
>.<a  i improve from spamming ladder wor~ kesian me............... 1k games still at bronzes
btw wanna improve 60-75 ladder in games~ sure u learn alot~  icon_rolleyes.gif
dedication.

i dont think i've broken 1k games yet w
evofantasy
post Feb 22 2011, 01:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 22 2011, 01:04 PM)
dedication.

i dont think i've broken 1k games yet w
my total games including team games is only 200+ (if u leave out custom)
hydrogen
post Feb 22 2011, 01:30 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

I think practice league would have been good.
but i accidentally skipped it by mistake (click too fast)

"Very Hard AI" is actually okay for practicing also. They micro alot
quest_5692
post Feb 22 2011, 01:47 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

my total is not even 150....quick games i mean...and that includes for fun zerg team games about 20-30....

Added on February 22, 2011, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Feb 22 2011, 01:30 PM)

anyone who cant win insane ai should really stick to offline 1st -__-

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Feb 22 2011, 01:48 PM
evofantasy
post Feb 22 2011, 01:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Feb 22 2011, 01:30 PM)

very hard AI is the fairest practice against an AI u can get...
but like all AI, they are predictable...

insane AI is smarter though they have the super resource boost so it'll boost up ur macro a lot (and micro to minimize losses)...
u will loose a lot to insane AI but really really good practice especially lategame due to their $$$ hacks...

24 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:45 AM