4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PS3 or Samsung Bluray player ?, Quality and Worthy ?

TSjeehouhee
post Dec 7 2010, 09:05 AM

221 posts

http://bluray-players.net/top-10-blu-ray-players/ <-- there u go
SUSchokia
post Dec 7 2010, 03:26 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Dec 7 2010, 09:05 AM)
Right!, a review from one person on his own blog. That really represents the overall picture. Even dare to call it unbiased. Unbelievable rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 7 2010, 03:43 PM
hian
post Dec 7 2010, 04:07 PM

418 posts

chokia, so you are saying that all of us here stay under a rock in some kind of a jungle just because we go for dedicated player? Yes, I'm staying in a god damn jungle. wink.gif

The PS3 slim, for what I believe, is able to stay at the top is because of its multimedia capabilities. I didn't say that PS3 is not a good machine. All I said was, the PQ is not that good compare to a dedicated player. That's what I saw with my own eyes with my own bloody machine on the same freakin' TV with the same god damn movie. It's not like you have to really look carefully on the TV to find the difference. The result is damn obvious. One produced grainy picture while the other one was silky smooth. How hard can that be to notice?

I'm not asking you to do a side by side comparison, nor I'm asking you must go for a dedicated player. Like I said before, it all depends on personal preference. If you are happy with your PS3, then it's absolutely fine. The important thing is you are happy with what you have. And that's good. But IF you ever have the chance, and IF you are really into good quality picture, then I believe there is no harm doing a comparison. I didn't ditch my PS3 either. Instead, it serves me well on my console gaming session and some other stuffs, and I happy with it. But it doesn't mean that I must use it to play BD movies too just because it can perform the job.

Cheers! smile.gif
rx330
post Dec 7 2010, 04:32 PM

11,811 posts

weird, why would anybody compare btwn these 2, the price is also far apart
and heck, if u think its worthy or not, you are not suit to go the blu ray route yet
mpyw
post Dec 7 2010, 04:48 PM

3,603 posts

wait till he see the price of Lexicon .... sweat.gif
SUSchokia
post Dec 7 2010, 05:19 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(hian @ Dec 7 2010, 04:07 PM)
Yes, I'm staying in a god damn jungle.  wink.gif

Needless to be offensive, your own "bloody" machines doesnt represent the whole picture that cnet readers and editor compiled in their review. The writing maybe done by one person but the voting is done by many. So if anyone just took you word for word, then we can quickly conclude that "One produced grainy picture while the other one was silky smooth" But then again it is your freakin PS3 and not others.

PS3 definitely could not be on the top spot if what you said is representing all PS3.

So now ask yourself which review is more reliable, yours or cnet readers?

hian
post Dec 7 2010, 05:45 PM

418 posts

Yea, while my god damn PS3 doesn't represent the whole picture, I didn't say that my review is the one to trust, did I? After all, I didn't do a review, I only voice my own experience. So that for newbie who is going to shop for a player can ask the shop for a comparison. But hey, does it sound right to you that, by saying people who go for dedicated player is person who live under a rock in a jungle? Damn, people who paid thousand over ringgit for a Sony dedicated BD player must be a dumb ass then? Should just get a PS3 huh? Because it's on top of the list.

Like I said, I "BELIEVE" the PS3 can stand at the top of the list is probably due to its multimedia capabilities, and I believe, people took every features into consideration when they did the vote. So for person who aren't into gaming, why must he fork out RM1K+ to get the console, when his only purpose is just to watch some movies?

Read the second paragraph at that cnet review. The editor did say something.

Cheers! smile.gif
SUSchokia
post Dec 7 2010, 06:52 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Tired arguing la, there is a new software version 3.55 for your ps3 just released this morning, go update la.
hian
post Dec 7 2010, 08:00 PM

418 posts

Not arguing, dude. Just telling what are the issues I encountered. smile.gif Anyway, there is no perfect machine out there. So, for people who have never have any problem with their unit, congrat! Back to the starting point, both are able to do the job well.

Cheers! cool2.gif
Andrewtst
post Dec 7 2010, 08:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

If you want gaming as well. Then PS3 is good choice but if you only for movie, just get a decent blu-ray player, no point spend extra on PS3.

Choosing what is right for you is the smarter choice. :-)

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 7 2010, 08:10 PM
Mgsrulz
post Dec 7 2010, 10:18 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

VS threads should be banned. laugh.gif

adil-hazly
post Dec 7 2010, 11:59 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Dec 7 2010, 06:52 PM)
Tired arguing la, there is a new software version 3.55 for your ps3 just released this morning, go update la.
HI hello....
Why the hell want to spend 1000 over just for watching BD movie with PS3.?

If right now ;latest BD player at 399 and also has a lot of new feature..then go for it laa bro...

Which one is more wiser?...

I have fat Ps3 since 2006 .wat can i tell you is this console will never beat my Pana BD30 player interm of playback..

ZeneticX
post Dec 8 2010, 12:09 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(adil-hazly @ Dec 7 2010, 11:59 PM)
HI hello....
Why the hell want to spend 1000 over just for watching BD movie with PS3.?

If right now ;latest BD player at 399 and also has a lot of new feature..then go for it laa bro...

Which one is more wiser?...

I have fat Ps3 since 2006 .wat can i tell you is  this console will never beat my Pana BD30 player interm of playback..
tht's my point earlier

if ts doesn't do gaming, the ps 3 is already out
Drian
post Dec 8 2010, 12:30 AM

4,999 posts

what if someone doing gaming and blue ray together.
dariofoo
post Dec 8 2010, 01:20 AM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Dec 8 2010, 12:30 AM)
rclxub.gif blink.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 8 2010, 01:21 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

obviously the ps 3?
piscesguy
post Dec 8 2010, 08:25 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

Get a BD player to watch BD and get a powerful PC, so u can do your gaming and watch BD at the same time. laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 8 2010, 09:10 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 8 2010, 08:25 AM)
Get a BD player to watch BD and get a powerful PC, so u can do your gaming and watch BD at the same time. laugh.gif
that'll cost alot more than a ps3 rclxub.gif
SUSchokia
post Dec 8 2010, 09:45 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 7 2010, 10:18 PM)
VS threads should be banned. laugh.gif
LOL, It is actually good to have VS thread. It helps to understand the complexity of human being and how their mind work.

It is good also that this forum allows huge signature space below every post for forumer to fill in with all their passion and proud possession.

It helps to notice some forumers have a list of gadgets that include an expensive bluray player, a powerful HTPC and a top ranked media player and PS3 all together.

Of cause they can have it all, it's their money. Redundancy and space are no issue. "Jack of all trades, master at none" is their strongest life principle.

We can also understand that technology and gadgets are their passion. Who knows, they could be working with some gadget magazine company, reviewing all the new products in the market.

But it also help us to understand that some people are just lack of decision making capability. And that is the thing that people hard to accept. It is as hard as to accept our own mistake especially after money spent for a wrong product.

Some people just want their powerful HTPC to work as BD/DVD player, computer, mkv downloader, player and recorder, network video surveillance, game console, karaoke machine etc . They do not want another bluray player, ps3, xstreamer, HDpro, ACRyan, HDX box, Xbox, freeagent, eaget, DUNE BASE 3, apple tv etc.

Sarcasm aside, my point is, VS threads do help.
Spawnster
post Dec 8 2010, 10:05 AM

497 posts

bros...i just bought samsung c5500 at RM350 only smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0175sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:05 AM