PS3 or Samsung Bluray player ?, Quality and Worthy ?

SUSchokia
post Dec 4 2010, 03:15 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

PS3 already with HDMI1.4a that is 3D ready with 7.1ch audio. Sony keep upgrading the firmware via network.

Bluray player got meh?

BTW bluray player only for rich uncles got so much money to spend without thinking twice, you want to buy cheap karaoke set also think 1000x.

SUSchokia
post Dec 4 2010, 05:13 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 4 2010, 04:13 PM)
shocking.gif  doh.gif
lol, beh tahan him la.. from one thread to another still cannot make his mind maa.

icon_question.gif lariiiiiiiiiiii

SUSchokia
post Dec 4 2010, 09:24 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

but he wants to sing karaoke too
SUSchokia
post Dec 5 2010, 06:58 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

You're welcome.

SUSchokia
post Dec 6 2010, 11:06 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

There are still a lot of people thought that PS3 cannot replace dedicated BD player as well as the thought of PQ being poorer, noisy, unable to play MKV and all that. These people still stuck with their BD player and dont read AVforum, BluRay.com forum, or engadget etc on PS3 vs BD player topics.

BluRay is Sony very own creation (co-founder) and standard, it is illogical for Sony to purposely make PQ on their own PS3 poorer just to sell their BDplayer when most of the time Sony sells their dedicated BD player together with their HTIB rather than separately.

I think the only reason why now BD player so cheap because other manufacturers do not have anything like PS3. Furthermore PS3 is 3 in 1 device which includes BD player+Media Player+Game console. Try buy all 3 items together if you can get the price of one PS3.

And unlike the old fat one, PS3 slim has improved processor and GPU, add DTS HD, true HD and 3D. The only lacking in that package is dedicated BD remote control which sony do sells separately.

For me PS3 has more than 3 functions; it is also a social networking hub to chat, voice chat, video chat, send message in a very fun and vibrant environment (i.e. PSNHOME - similar concept to "Society" in movie Gamers) . It also connect to facebook when i download games and publish that event to my facebook automatically. It has webbrowser and youtube too. In the US it can also be used with NetFlix for movies and TVshow.

Latest discovery, i can also use the PS Eye camera as video surveillance via 3G on my IPhone.
SUSchokia
post Dec 7 2010, 08:34 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

For people who still living under the rock, please look at this review list for the best bdplayer as of 24 November 2010

http://reviews.cnet.com/best-blu-ray-players/

And PS3 slim is right on the top spot of no# 2,

please tell us at what position your beloved BD player is? and from which jungle you're actually transmitting?

SUSchokia
post Dec 7 2010, 03:26 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(jeehouhee @ Dec 7 2010, 09:05 AM)
Right!, a review from one person on his own blog. That really represents the overall picture. Even dare to call it unbiased. Unbelievable rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 7 2010, 03:43 PM
SUSchokia
post Dec 7 2010, 05:19 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(hian @ Dec 7 2010, 04:07 PM)
Yes, I'm staying in a god damn jungle.  wink.gif

Needless to be offensive, your own "bloody" machines doesnt represent the whole picture that cnet readers and editor compiled in their review. The writing maybe done by one person but the voting is done by many. So if anyone just took you word for word, then we can quickly conclude that "One produced grainy picture while the other one was silky smooth" But then again it is your freakin PS3 and not others.

PS3 definitely could not be on the top spot if what you said is representing all PS3.

So now ask yourself which review is more reliable, yours or cnet readers?

SUSchokia
post Dec 7 2010, 06:52 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Tired arguing la, there is a new software version 3.55 for your ps3 just released this morning, go update la.
SUSchokia
post Dec 8 2010, 09:45 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 7 2010, 10:18 PM)
VS threads should be banned. laugh.gif
LOL, It is actually good to have VS thread. It helps to understand the complexity of human being and how their mind work.

It is good also that this forum allows huge signature space below every post for forumer to fill in with all their passion and proud possession.

It helps to notice some forumers have a list of gadgets that include an expensive bluray player, a powerful HTPC and a top ranked media player and PS3 all together.

Of cause they can have it all, it's their money. Redundancy and space are no issue. "Jack of all trades, master at none" is their strongest life principle.

We can also understand that technology and gadgets are their passion. Who knows, they could be working with some gadget magazine company, reviewing all the new products in the market.

But it also help us to understand that some people are just lack of decision making capability. And that is the thing that people hard to accept. It is as hard as to accept our own mistake especially after money spent for a wrong product.

Some people just want their powerful HTPC to work as BD/DVD player, computer, mkv downloader, player and recorder, network video surveillance, game console, karaoke machine etc . They do not want another bluray player, ps3, xstreamer, HDpro, ACRyan, HDX box, Xbox, freeagent, eaget, DUNE BASE 3, apple tv etc.

Sarcasm aside, my point is, VS threads do help.

0.0202sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:21 PM