5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

lch78
post Dec 5 2010, 01:35 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 5 2010, 02:31 AM)
Doesn't quite explain why a big number of my Android buddies use 'ahem' apps/games from non-market sources while most of my iOS friends actually pay for their apps/games. Hmm, maybe the former are either bloody cheapskates or too poor, or the latter too rich or too stupid to jailbreak and find warez..  unsure.gif
haha.. what can we say.. we are also paying apps like your iphone buddies. Contrary to your buddies, most of my iphone buddies already jailbreak their phone, once warranty over.. hehehe

Added on December 5, 2010, 1:43 amJust to share an article on how Rovio can make more money in Android.

http://iphonehelp.in/2010/12/04/angry-bird...in-ad-revenues/

http://www.droidgamers.com/index.php/game-...h-in-ad-revenue

Eventually, most developers cannot resist not to pay attention to the Android population by next year. Android just gone from nobody to serious competitor for iphone in just a short period of time (less than a year).

Some developers need some time for reality to sink into their head.. Give them time.. hehe

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 5 2010, 01:46 AM
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 09:54 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Latest tweets from supercurio:

I heard encouraging things about UI hardware acceleration for #gingerbread , like OpenGL textures in the browser smile.gif

I think SGS is capable to take on gingerbread once it comes out...
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 11:28 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I just found out that I can put malaysia address in google checkout! Previously I have to put a fake address to get through.
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 02:03 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Dec 6 2010, 02:51 PM)
this..anyone?help lor.. laugh.gif
No one knows. Cannot really help you.. Only Samsung and Google knows.
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 03:21 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I wonder when the speedmod K10 stable version comes out..
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 04:11 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Dec 6 2010, 04:54 PM)
mine running speedmod k10e also feel like stable version already biggrin.gif
I thought k10e got auto-rotate bug?
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 04:44 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

hardcore just posted his settings on xda:

Really? I was getting about 1%/2 hours with K10H with ext4nj and wifi sync on, overnight. I think all this battery drain stuff is very hard to test objectively.

1% in 2 hours is good...
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 04:46 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(shitmyx @ Dec 6 2010, 05:35 PM)
hi all,

just bought 2 units of SGS for myself and my gf last week from Maxis. both taking 24 months contract. it's a nice phone but battery consumption sucks! anyway solution?

thanks.
how much maxis offering now for 24 months contract?

lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 07:09 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I notice that battery drain fast when I am moving, for eg I am driving for 1 hour from KL to PJ and my battery drops as much as 5% sometimes. When I stay put at one place, it hardly drops 1% in one hour with wifi on.

settings: speedmod k10c with ext4nj on data. location on, gps on, 3g on.
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 07:46 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 6 2010, 08:35 PM)
U find it drain more when u moving it is because when u on 3G, the phone will try to get the 3G if possible, so it has to keep searching if u on a moving position, however, if u static, the 3G is pretty much 'locked' hence u dun notice much of drain.
ic. biggrin.gif

I will try moving with 2g and see what is the drain is like.. hmm.gif
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 08:03 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 6 2010, 08:11 PM)
In case you didn't notice. 3G/HSDPA drains battery like convicts just released from prison. biggrin.gif
lch78
post Dec 6 2010, 08:07 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Dec 6 2010, 08:51 PM)
just to spread the word, for some that didnt notice ... Firefox 4 Beta is out for android ...

U can get it HERE

or watch the video 1st,
http://mzl.la/cAhyTK

ps: i know, i am slowpoke ... lol
does firefox support flash in android so far? I use dolphin HD b4 but it was quite laggy.
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 12:04 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:29 PM)
yeah!!! got my gps to work already...even could lock indoors...just wanna share so those with gps can't lock position like me could try..here is what i did..
1) go to settings>location and security>use wireless networks off..use gps satelites on and use sensor aiding on..
2) go to dialpad and key in *#*#3214789650#*#* to enter LBS test mode.
3) application settings: tracking, s/w test, standalone, hot start, gps plus on, dynamic accuracy on, accuracy 50,gps logging off..
4)SUPL/CP settings: AUTO Config, SUPL secure socket on, agps mode SUPL..
5)press back out to homescreen and reboot...
6) go back to settings>location and security>switch back on use wireless networks...try go out and test ur gps now..should lock ard 10-20secs or faster...
hope it works for u guys too...this is on stock froyo btw...
I put accuracy 30. Read somewhere that 30 is a good no. hehehe biggrin.gif

btw, my settings abit different; SUPL/CP settings: Custom confiq, SUPL secure socket off. The rest all the same

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:04 amLook like hardcore has stopped his update frenzy..

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 7 2010, 12:04 AM
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 12:26 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Nexus One owners now getting gingerbread updates already...

d*** I also want...
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 12:32 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(woo_hitman @ Dec 7 2010, 01:23 AM)
Both are using hummingbird, then it shud be no prob upgrading to gingerbread..
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 12:45 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Looks like launcher pro UI in the video..

http://www.google.com/nexus/#!/features

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:47 am
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 7 2010, 01:35 AM)
Other than differently rated talk and standby times (and slightly different dimensions and weight), it seems the Nexus S has BT 2.1 as opposed to our SGS' BT 3.0. Hmm, I wonder if the Nexus S = Galaxy I9200?

Why do I ask? Well, the first I9200 firmware on samfirmware is listed as Android 2.3 - anyone dare to try on their SGS?  whistling.gif

http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9200.htm
Or we can wait for the experts at xda to try first.. thumbup.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 7 2010, 12:47 AM
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 09:13 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I think the main difference between SGS and Nexus S is Nexus incorporates NFC (purchases with phone?) and hardware accelerated graphics (better gaming experience).

Otherwise it is almost the same. And there is high possibility that gingerbread coming to SGS.. rclxms.gif

I wonder what is HTC response to this samsung-google alliance.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 7 2010, 09:19 AM
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 09:29 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:15 AM)
NO!! The MAIN difference is Nexus S is not going to have the lags we're experiencing!! laugh.gif
Google: and improved battery life
Nexus S and SGS spec almost same. In fact I thing SGS hardware abit top notch of Nexus minus the NFC and 3-axis gyro. The lag is software related I believe, which if Samsung can do it with Nexus S, it can be done with SGS as well. I don't think battery life is improved in Nexus S. Can't wait for the review... ehehehe
brows.gif

Btw, I got 2% drop only overnight for 8h30m long. On speedmod k10c 500hz ext4nj on data. No lag and good battery life.. icon_rolleyes.gif
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 09:40 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:32 AM)
Although hardware is the same, the problem is Nexus S is PURE Google. You know how much there is a lag compared to Nexus One. with the same specs of Galaxy S and pure Google experience, I can confirm 100% there's no lag like our SGS. Google won't let such things happen too laugh.gif  Battery life I'm not sure yet, coz it's said to be improved in Gingerbread thumbup.gif
Yep. I totally understand that cravings for PURE google experience...

Btw, how is your experience on k10H 256hz?
Im thinking of flashing to k10h already.. hehehe

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 7 2010, 09:41 AM
lch78
post Dec 7 2010, 06:23 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 7 2010, 06:53 PM)
I noticed that too about K-9. Currently accessing my company/work email (hosted pop3/smtp) via gmail because gmail is truely 'push' on the phone. In summary, I have a gmail account checking/pulling mail from my company account and that gmail account is sync'ed on my phone in addition to my personal gmail account.
How you do that? You mean the gmail default apps?

Updates: Nvm. Figure it out de.. hehe rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 7 2010, 06:46 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:24 PM