Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(InfinITe_DudE @ Dec 4 2010, 11:13 AM) hey sifu, i wanna do battery mod,one of the step is Upload your framework-res.apk to the website. Where can i get my DXJPA framework-res.apk? Root your phone and copy it from /system/framework
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 11:43 AM
Market upgraded to Gingerbread like. Now we have 3 tabs already!
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 12:06 PM
To those whom likes nice photos, I wanna recommend DroidIris to you peeps. As for gallery replacement, JustPicture! is nice.
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:42 PM) sorry for the noob question.. how to upgrade our Android Market? It happens automagically one. Didn't do anything to it.
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(one81 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:54 PM) if u dont mind can u share/show ur screenshot? tq in advanced I was about to decline, but somehow my screen capture service decided to come back in action, lol. Here you are... Attached thumbnail(s)
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 02:03 PM
^ LG's dual core Tegra as well? SGS won't be on the top for too long, just be content with what we've got right now.  If you are reach, you can always upgrade, haha. Added on December 4, 2010, 2:06 pmQUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 4 2010, 01:34 PM) Hahaha, I didn't know I'm in the US for getting the upgrade already. I think these people who made the news should really do more research before claiming their "Oh so wonderful US of A, the best country in the world" for being first in everything. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 4 2010, 02:06 PM
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 02:19 PM
^^ I think the main battery sucker is our radio unit. Perhaps processor's power consumption is already so low, seeing that it has scaling capability. Maybe Tegra ain't so bad? We'll see how many LG users gonna complain about the power consumptions.  ^ anyone tried the USB-HDMI output yet? This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 4 2010, 02:20 PM
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 4 2010, 02:21 PM) FYI,SGS doesnt support HDMI out. Umm... I remember I read it somewhere... How about this? http://www.ubergizmo.com/15/archives/2010/..._usb_cable.html
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 4 2010, 02:57 PM) then u take a try and snap a video post here.thanks.haha. I don't have TV at home, let alone one with HDMI support. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 4 2010, 02:59 PM
Harddisk
Dec 4 2010, 05:05 PM
Very satisfied with K10C + lagfix I can wait for K10G, K10H, K10I... even K10Z. lol Unless the author decided to lagfix /system directory and include UV.
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 11:56 AM
Handcent SMS rotation sucks. Disabled already still rotating @ the quick reply screen. *sweat*
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 02:36 PM
Finally, a camera tweak that allows me to run the camera software even at 15% and lower.  Next would be the radio/music player tweak.
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 6 2010, 02:39 PM) come back next year .. maybe got liao  Next year Q4, you mean?
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 6 2010, 06:52 PM) The Crazy Kart game (from Samsung Apps) supports WIFI gaming, I think. I raced with another SGS buddy before. Yes, and not. Krazy Kart can be downloaded off the net. I've played with a fellow Desire user. Problem was, I can't host the game, or if I host, he can't see my server. Whereby, if he host, I can join. That's a bit of a problem now, since I've opened more tracks and I was hoping that if I hosted the game, we could play on more than just the basic 2 beginner tracks.
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:09 PM) I notice that battery drain fast when I am moving, for eg I am driving for 1 hour from KL to PJ and my battery drops as much as 5% sometimes. When I stay put at one place, it hardly drops 1% in one hour with wifi on. settings: speedmod k10c with ext4nj on data. location on, gps on, 3g on. In case you didn't notice. 3G/HSDPA drains battery like convicts just released from prison.
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 09:09 PM
^^ whenever you made changes to the partition, you'll get a free defragmentation of your partitions. Of course it's fast. Over time, you'll feel it's laggy again, since you are back on RFS. Unless of course you don't install/uninstall anything at all. I get the kind of feel back when I was on Eclair and disabled lagfix. WOW! So smooth... yeah.... for the first couple of days...  " This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 6 2010, 09:11 PM
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 6 2010, 09:35 PM) Always check my Setting > Application > Running Services --- make sure the Whatsapp not on. Might as well uninstall the app? If you stopped the service, can you still receive messages?
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 6 2010, 09:41 PM) at the verge to uninstall as most mate not really SMS thro the whasapp.. that is why i will make sure it is not running at the backgrd all the time. It may secretly come on the backgrd despite tapped to stop it. If you run the program, the service might pops up again. Similarly to Skype. I stopped it a couple of times. Later on, it shows up again. That even if I don't run the program. I guess maybe you just can't fully stop a service after all. Maybe the OS keeps refreshing itself?
Harddisk
Dec 6 2010, 10:26 PM
Wanna check with you peeps that played Krazy Kart with "touch" as steering.
Does the game doesn't support multitouch all this while?
When I tapped on brake, I can't steer. Remember, with "touch" as steering.
This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 6 2010, 10:26 PM
Harddisk
Dec 8 2010, 02:27 AM
The new Gingerbread keyboard is soooo much better than original Samsung keyboard.  Can uninstall Swiftkey already. Wonder when will someone rip out the BlindType keyboard which is claimed to come with Gingerbread.  As for Samsung Facebook, it's not there anymore for FroYo, unfortunately.  Added on December 8, 2010, 2:34 amQUOTE(jujx @ Dec 7 2010, 07:39 PM) http://www.androidcentral.com/video-andy-r...t-and-honeycombHoneyComb looks freaking awesome, Finally rotation animation is on android! The female host was damn interested on the tablet, until she heard the price for it. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 8 2010, 02:34 AM