4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 11:43 AM

364 posts

wehew succeeedd~~~!! biggrin.gif just need to add apn *boring*
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 11:46 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 9 2010, 11:44 AM)
I tot LauncherPro 8.2 come with the XXJPU V1.1???
with superslim.. YES.. dont know bout v1.1

btw superslim is FLYING!!! rclxm9.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 12:02 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 9 2010, 11:46 AM)
That y la...

Oh.. what about the Gallery Bug, izzit still in XXJPU?

Added on December 9, 2010, 11:47 am
superslim --- that mean u didnt wipe lor..? Or u actually do factory reset and cache wipe prior to superslim?
i didnt wipe anything.. all my sms is there.. but i do disable tweaks before flash

about gallery.. im not sure.. the scan are smooth n fast.. will observe the sensor in 1 hour time

QUOTE(matsuru @ Dec 9 2010, 11:52 AM)
GreenGoat:

Flying as in faster than speed of Speedmode k10i?? O__O!!!!!!
i can say slight/much better.. any apps open instant so far

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Dec 9 2010, 11:50 AM)
Yess you are
Mmm... i dont know about that coz' it was not in my list after i Flash v1.1
You make me want to flash to superslim ver.  drool.gif
haha yes if u wanna have some thrill whistling.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Dec 9 2010, 11:58 AM)
Aaaaaahh... Downloading XXJPU UltraSlim_V2.0 now...  drool.gif

GreenGoat:
How to install XXJPU UltraSlim_V2.0..? Do i need to Flash the XXJPU stock kernel too..?
i had my own method.. i customize the ROM.. add all stock kernel+apps i want in single flash smile.gif

i had post it somewhere in this thread.. Crossover is my prove of succeeding doing it hehe

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 9 2010, 12:03 PM
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 12:30 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 9 2010, 12:25 PM)
GreenGoat:

Even with the superslim version, after restore ur app via any backup programme, it will be like the full version right
yup shud be like that.. anyway what prog are u worried about?
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 01:06 PM

364 posts

damn it.. JPU is a new era fw.. very smooth.. mby sammy got hands in xda n look into hardcore n supercurio work? hehe tongue.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 01:33 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 9 2010, 01:28 PM)
Did u odin the CF-root v1.2 to get a CWM after the JPU flash?
yes n its work biggrin.gif

now i can flash CWM with no worries rclxm9.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 01:46 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 9 2010, 01:45 PM)
That is a very good news to hear... once i finish download the superslim, will modify the kernel... then flash...
Good Luck! let get slimmer~~ brows.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:09 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 9 2010, 01:51 PM)
can i do like tis?
1.flash jpu
2.install addon
3.install stock kernel

then cf root?
yes.. bcoz CF is using odin

QUOTE(awintz @ Dec 9 2010, 01:52 PM)
guys.....to flash the DOc's XXJPU Ultraslim V2.0 from Doc_V8_JPA.....we only need to do this right?

Upgrade instructions (from previous versions of THIS ROM only!) (Thanks ragin!)

Always have a backup of your apps/data (Titanium Backup/MyBackup)

01. Download the updated ROM from post No. 2, and put it on your sdcard.

02. Boot into CWM recovery.

03. Choose install zip from sdcard in CWM, and browse to the downloaded zip file, and apply it.

04. Choose reboot phone.

05. If you had any lagfix applied previously, when the phone boots, you will be presented with a menu. Choose "remove new config" in that menu. The phone will reboot. If you didn't have any lagfix applied, the phone will boot straight!
on 03, do exactly like above post by angel-girl WITHOUT REBOOT until all 1-3 finish bcoz after this u wont see CWM
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:11 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 9 2010, 02:04 PM)
i think the CF root need to use odin.

So after ur 3 steps above, reboot, then odin to CF-root.

GreenGoat -- correct me if i am wrong
Correct smile.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:11 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 9 2010, 02:10 PM)
That good? Imagine hardcoe apply his tweaks on JPU kernel biggrin.gif
i cudnt imagine tongue.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:12 PM

364 posts

the only thing i found now is i cant install gingerbread keyboard.. had it flash via CWM but never shows on my input list

EDIT : problem solved smile.gif

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 9 2010, 02:57 PM
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:15 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 9 2010, 02:13 PM)
hmm the cf root will change the kernel?
nope.. my kernel version is still the same after installing CF
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:17 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 9 2010, 02:16 PM)
mine changed....
which CF u use? whats ur kernel version now?

im using this version

CF-Root-XX_OXA_JPU-v1.3-BusyBox-1.17.1.zip

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 9 2010, 02:20 PM
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:26 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 9 2010, 02:22 PM)
i used tis
CF-Root-JPM-v1.2-Busybox-1.17.1.zip

i isntall dena themed n screwed up lol,reflash 1st.

Added on December 9, 2010, 2:23 pm
lol my bad,i used the old cf root in my pc xD
lol no wonder it change.. be careful when choosing it tongue.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 9 2010, 02:23 PM)
should use JPU sweat.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 2:26 pmfor those who flashed JPU, CSC and IMEI still intact?
how to check CSC? IMEI is still intact tho

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 9 2010, 02:28 PM
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:44 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 9 2010, 02:33 PM)
I'm gonna wait for the final stable product of JPU....

for the time being, stick with current setup. wink.gif

P/S : partly becos i'm on a misson, Misson OverCross. Beat crossover's 72hours batt life.. hahaha
no instability found so far .. but i support ur mission nod.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 02:53 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 9 2010, 02:47 PM)
any themes for the JPU yet? tongue.gif
r64 will be out by this weekend sad.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 03:59 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Dec 9 2010, 03:39 PM)
Mmmmm... why do i feel that my sgs is slower with Doc XXJPU UltraSlim_V2.0 than XXJPU V1.1.... even the Quadrant score are below 1000. T_T

i install the UltraSlim like this..

CWM
- Flash UltraSlim.
- Flash XXJPU stock kernel
- Reboot.

is something wrong there...?

EDiT: Now its seem to be OK... after i flash CF-Root v1.3 tru Odin.. ( Maybe it just need to be restart, and i was thinking to go back to JPU v1.1 . looks like i will stay with UltraSlim for now..  tongue.gif )
lol dont give up on ultraslim so easy! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 9 2010, 03:42 PM)
Flashed to DOC's XXJPU (stock kernel) --- smooth like having Ya-OK!

But: the choice of stock tone is SUCK! Last time there is seperate tone for Voice an Video call. But on only 1 ring tone. and the pathetic stock ringtone is just 3 choices.

Notification tone even worse, only 2 choices.

The Display for SMS/MMS is not as attractive as previous Eclair and Froyo.

This is as far as i can say at the moment... now how can i bring in more ringtone... can help?
thats why we called it slim.. no stock tone also tongue.gif
i use my own tones n no problem without the stock tone and yes.. u can create Notifications n Ringtones folder so that any tones put in it can appear in ur list biggrin.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 9 2010, 03:59 PM)
nv use that since day 1, as i only use those stock tones.

So which one shall i follow?

/sdcard/media

or

/sdcard/media/Notifications

----------------------

Another thing in this new XXJPU, when u shut down, last time they have the breaking dancing S, but now... just a smallbox mentioned shutting down. Then it will vibrate before the screen turn off. However on previous froyo, after the turn off screen there will be a vibration to inform the complete shut down.

Now odin to CF-root
just Notifications n Ringtones on ur sdcard will do smile.gif

btw that dancing S is dissapear since last JP6 ultraslim.. i guess thats what Doc do, not the the kernel itself smile.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 4:04 pmanother thing, Gallery still has problem with its sensor.. i uninstall it

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 9 2010, 04:04 PM
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 04:07 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 9 2010, 04:05 PM)
yes can already!phew
no problem with me.. got 1024 on my 1st attempt tongue.gif well im not bother by the socre.. the silky smooth is all i want rclxms.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 04:10 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 9 2010, 04:08 PM)
same here same here.. lol.. should I join?? 4P?? tongue.gif
LOL.. dont forget to upload it on youtube! tongue.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 9 2010, 04:16 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 9 2010, 04:12 PM)
without the new gallery then cant set lockscreen wallpaper rite??
unfortunetly yes.. for widgetlocker wallpaper also cant crop the pic using JustPicture.
therefore i edit some sexy hot chic picture so it can fit nicely there cool2.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0422sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:16 AM