Maybe we should complaint through the media...
This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 3 2010, 01:12 AM
Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections v2, TM confirms cap will remain
Dec 3 2010, 12:43 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Maybe we should complaint through the media...
This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 3 2010, 01:12 AM |
Dec 3 2010, 01:18 AM
Dec 4 2010, 10:24 AM
I send an email to Malaysiakini about this, but no any respone...
Maybe throw to junk mail already This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 4 2010, 10:28 AM |
Dec 4 2010, 01:08 PM
no hope for malaysia media now, all silent about this...
Dec 4 2010, 03:05 PM
Dec 4 2010, 03:19 PM
Dec 4 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(ccmasia @ Dec 4 2010, 09:28 PM) Hi friends, first of all I am not in anyway affiliated with TMNet. I feel that most of the forumer's posting in this section is complaining about capping. Does anyone knows how TM cap users? Forgive me if I'm wrong but on one end some forumers wanted speeds for P2P while on the other end HTTP downloads. It seemes that it's a fact of life there can never be best of both worlds. Try an experiment. Connect 2 PC's with a router. One PC use P2P & the other IDM. Then you will understand. P2P opens tons of connection to the net causing excessive load to the net so the other PC's tends to slow down drastically. Our registered BB is sharing based not dedicated so if a few guys P2P & takes most of the bandwidth so what do you think the rest of the users will experience??? on the same node. All downloadings are dependent on both side. The uploaders & downloaders. Could it be the uploader server bandwidth exceeded? Try closing down all downloading of P2P's then reset your modem, make sure that only one PC is connected, Router WiFi disabled, shutdown your antivirus & firewalls then try and download a huge file from any US servers & see if you have speeds. If still there is no speed try rebooting with Safe Mode Lan enable mode. Lots of our pc's are slowed down due to spyware/adwares also a lot our WiFi is being used by intruders (meaning hacked). TM spy?? Go ask your boss why I can't connect to the online game after capping the line.Nevertheless, Unlimited in TM Contract means unlimited access not unlimited downloading & TM attempts to grant all users at least 70% of subscribed bandwidth from user to TM end only. Refer to any ISP contracts, then you probably won't complain. Don't think the forumer is noob, and don't show off what u know here, many forumer here are from IT field... This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 4 2010, 11:49 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(ccmasia @ Dec 4 2010, 09:28 PM) Hi friends, first of all I am not in anyway affiliated with TMNet. I feel that most of the forumer's posting in this section is complaining about capping. Does anyone knows how TM cap users? Forgive me if I'm wrong but on one end some forumers wanted speeds for P2P while on the other end HTTP downloads. It seemes that it's a fact of life there can never be best of both worlds. Try an experiment. Connect 2 PC's with a router. One PC use P2P & the other IDM. Then you will understand. P2P opens tons of connection to the net causing excessive load to the net so the other PC's tends to slow down drastically. Our registered BB is sharing based not dedicated so if a few guys P2P & takes most of the bandwidth so what do you think the rest of the users will experience??? on the same node. All downloadings are dependent on both side. The uploaders & downloaders. Could it be the uploader server bandwidth exceeded? Try closing down all downloading of P2P's then reset your modem, make sure that only one PC is connected, Router WiFi disabled, shutdown your antivirus & firewalls then try and download a huge file from any US servers & see if you have speeds. If still there is no speed try rebooting with Safe Mode Lan enable mode. Lots of our pc's are slowed down due to spyware/adwares also a lot our WiFi is being used by intruders (meaning hacked). forget to say, your unifi package why just got 5Mbps to 20Mbps package?Nevertheless, Unlimited in TM Contract means unlimited access not unlimited downloading & TM attempts to grant all users at least 70% of subscribed bandwidth from user to TM end only. Refer to any ISP contracts, then you probably won't complain. if just 5Mbps to 20Mbps, ADSL already can do it, why need spend our RM24bil to the project, just upgrade your ADSL ok already... ADSL physically can up to 24Mbps with 0 line attenuation... This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 4 2010, 11:58 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(rayth @ Dec 5 2010, 01:18 PM) Cant go to Fileserve website & cant dload at all. This problem started around 3am. Im Unifi user not streamyx. Unifi User? can u get ur speedtest screen shot and post out? because no unifi user complaint about this... If this is true... thier brainless is lvl up to idiot already... This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 5 2010, 01:27 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Dec 5 2010, 05:09 PM) Thats the problem with out retarded government, they keep protecting the local company from competition If they still don't want to open the market, I think more 10 year we can go vietnam be labour already...That does it. I hope they will not get elected again. We need a new government that is willing to change that retarded policy Vietnam war so many years also can growth up faster than other... Don't think that we hire vietnam labour currently, after 10 year maybe they are your boss... This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 5 2010, 05:26 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 5 2010, 06:32 PM) i was told by a cs What a su*k reason for the quota,-no sir -screamyx does not cap ur speed so why is the line slow -sir u r havin 1.10mbps to our server which is more than u r subscribed to then why is my international line slow -tat is the problem wit the other country server -it is not screamyx problem -we can not do anythin -it is those countries problem since u r all sayin the fup wat quota is we entitled to use -the quota is still being discussed there it is the whole fakap company r born liars then wat is the point of havin so many packages -for faster browsin thru the internet bt u just said outside of malaysia is not ur problem -no its not then the fast speed is for -for local content Bandwith no enoguh must do an upgraded, not close an eyes there and give a su*k solution to cap our line... |
Dec 5 2010, 06:47 PM
Spend our RM24bil tax money for the HSBB project, but never do the bandwith upgrade...
Now still want cap our line??? what the h*ll is that... |
Dec 5 2010, 09:22 PM
Dec 6 2010, 05:40 AM
This FUP also can be known as su*k user money policy,
When the user become more, international bandwith not enough, TM never upgrade thier bandwith, but come out a policy to cap user bandwith... We should avoid the quota usage comeout, If no mistake, they want make all consumer internet user also got a quota usage of the download. Now is consumer line, next maybe buisness line... This can be happend at all ISP in malaysia not just TM. Because they want su*k our money gao gao... If this been launch, then we must pay more than now to get a world slowest internet connection... To any TM spy here, don't forgot that ur company are using our tax money to build the HSBB project... The RM2,400,000,000 is our tax money... You use our money to build the project, but cap our line because you want su*k more money from us... Don't think that we are idiot, we known what u want to do... Also to all reporter or media who looking on this forum, If you want malaysia ISP provide a good service, please write out the news about this, don't be silent there.. This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 6 2010, 06:03 AM |
Dec 6 2010, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(jensonlbh @ Dec 6 2010, 09:10 AM) Last 3 months ago, i was station at Hanoi about 6 months. Why get fail??? I think every 1 at here should know why, no need to say out...when i stay at Hanoi, my hanoi house register 6Mb with only USD55 (excluding VAT). and the download speed for HTTP can get over 650kbps. ofcoz their wiring is worst, but i wonder. this country is so poor, the wiring is so messy, the price is so cheap (some1 said malaysia bandwitch is expensive, but why vietnam can get cheaper source???). but why in broadband, malaysia get fail ???? If say out thier name, later we all kena ISA... yes, Vietnam got a best Internet service than us, but thier peole are poor than us currently, But maybe 10~20 years later, they will become 2nd country like Korea... They growth up fast than other... If Malaysia still don't want to change thier mind to do build up the country... Open market for the buisness, Vietnam Economy should better than us soon, then we can go there be labour already... This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 6 2010, 09:45 AM |
Dec 6 2010, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(jensonlbh @ Dec 6 2010, 09:45 AM) maybe no much ppl will believe me. No... I think many of the forumer here know, Vietnam internet speed is better than us...i stay at budget hotel now. 1 night only cost USD10.00. i can get wifi speed ![]() and the price for 3Mb at vietnam, only USD24.90/mth... what expect streamyx can give us? we keep complain, later all forumer get catch by ISA.... stay kerbundin rokap 1 weeks holiday.... Speed Test World Result Vietnam average download speed is 6.41Mbps This post has been edited by BigOne: Dec 6 2010, 09:51 AM |
Dec 6 2010, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(little cutie @ Dec 6 2010, 09:50 AM) we cannot do anything, cos we are the unimportant people. Yes, this is history, They make a history to provide world 1st 5Mbps fiber optic broadband...if an important person having this problem, they settle for him/ her only. then the problem still continues. We cannot do anything. anything that related to money, life, property, they wont take any immediate action, until you get bored from complaining over and over again. for them, you stop complaining = problem solved. still remember all the crime cases? for our case, do we get any good response from them ? they could probably hire 1000 spy come, but still dont want to face the problem. SHAME... The world is watching, and some are laughing at us.. YES! we are making history again. haiz. bolehland ! I think no other country got this service, 5Mbps fiber optic broadband |
Dec 6 2010, 10:00 AM
Dec 6 2010, 10:22 AM
Dec 6 2010, 12:03 PM
If they open a market,
no need wait thier HSBB 10 years project, even in the village out of coverage of the wire broadband service, also can use satellite broadband to get a good internet service... But... for them, why I need to open to you... no profit for my pocket... |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 AM |