491 posts

good job luqmanz.. looks like a good day yesterday 3888? smile.gif
kevler
post Feb 10 2011, 11:02 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

updated.

i have closed most of my trade yesterday ..not much ..around 400-450 dolar , as i'm reducing my opened trade ..and will study next week movement

currently on monthly and weekly chart , the movement still bullish , though i found some pairs in weak bull .,but i will wait till next valid movement ....

minimize
post Feb 11 2011, 09:31 AM

1,543 posts

Seems GBP/JPY climbing very fast
luqmanz
post Feb 11 2011, 09:35 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Feb 10 2011, 10:36 PM)
good job luqmanz.. looks like a good day yesterday 3888? smile.gif
Yep .. laugh.gif
Its time to return the money to investor though .. lol ... gonna close that account and open a new ..
shajack
post Feb 11 2011, 10:49 AM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 11 2011, 10:35 AM)
Yep ..  laugh.gif
Its time to return the money to investor though .. lol ... gonna close that account and open a new ..
wht do u mean by tht?
confius icon_question.gif
luqmanz
post Feb 11 2011, 11:15 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Feb 11 2011, 10:49 AM)
wht do u mean by tht?
confius icon_question.gif
Profit has been achieved .. so I'm closing the account to repay the investors; the capital and split profits ...
Gonna open a new account ..
forexjr
post Feb 11 2011, 02:15 PM

116 posts

to all sifus and to bro luqmanz.. thank you for your people tips... especially the pivot key...making some pips now finally eventhough its not big yet...
luqmanz
post Feb 11 2011, 03:11 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 11 2011, 02:15 PM)
to all sifus and to bro luqmanz.. thank you for your people tips... especially the pivot key...making some pips now finally eventhough its not big yet...
Yup ... if you are daytrading ... pivot is a must biggrin.gif .. you can make money from pivot alone actually ... biggrin.gif
forexjr
post Feb 11 2011, 03:42 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 11 2011, 03:11 PM)
Yup ... if you are daytrading ... pivot is a must biggrin.gif .. you can make money from pivot alone actually ... biggrin.gif
yeap.. noticed that but sometimes got cheated when its crossing the midpoint.. can just make a u-turn.... mad.gif
luqmanz
post Feb 11 2011, 04:09 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

My favorite counter-trend breakout trade (Lets call it Texas Hold'Em) .... observe this .. you will likely see this type of breakout almost everyday ... 15M charts ...

When price moves down and you see pins near a support ... its because

1) sellers are pushing price lower
2) buyers are vigorously buying whatever sellers are selling ..

This will result in equilibrium (price seems to be going nowhere).

In equilibrium .. when everybody who wanted to buy and sell are in the position .. it becomes a waiting game .. who's going to bail themselves out first ?
Last night, the sellers bailed out. Sellers cover their short position by buying ... then the price skyrocketed ... this type of breakout can pierce
the closest Pivot level easily ... almost all the time .. and stop at the next pivot level.

This is the difference between strong hand and weak hand. Weak hands always bail-out earlier than strong hands.
Strong hands = smart money .. weak hands = dumb money. You dont need to know fundamental to see this (in fact, according to news last night, GU is supposed to go down, it tried to go down but failed, resulting in panic short-covering).

Note that this type of breakout (which is also among the strongest type) happen not because people are buying rationally .. but its because people are covering their shorts by buying panicly (note the subtle difference there). They covered their short due to panic since their shorts arent working... Panic = high magnitude. Isn't this what people say "buy when everyone is panic"?. This is not to be confused by god-forbid "buy when price is going down" .. catching a falling knife.

Our job as a daytrader ? Is to buy near the red line in the picture .. and TP at closest pivot level after that. With experience you can buy even earlier than that ...
I entered at 1.6060 ... the red line was 1.6085. Exit around 1.6120 ish ... depending on your MM ... this could be easily 4-5% gain.

Added on February 11, 2011, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 11 2011, 03:42 PM)
yeap.. noticed that but sometimes got cheated when its crossing the midpoint.. can just make a u-turn.... mad.gif
This is opportunity. Read my post above. smile.gif

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Feb 13 2011, 08:01 PM

forexjr
post Feb 11 2011, 05:22 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 11 2011, 04:09 PM)
My favorite counter-trend breakout trade .... observe this .. you will likely see this type of breakout almost everyday ... 15M charts ...

When price moves down and you see pins near a support ... its  because

1) sellers are pushing price lower
2) buyers are vigorously buying whatever sellers are selling ..

This will result in equilibrium (price seems to be going nowhere).

In equilibrium .. when everybody who wanted to buy and sell are in the position .. it becomes a waiting game .. who's going to bail themselves out first ?
Last night, the sellers bailed out.  Sellers cover their short position by buying ... then the price skyrocketed ... this type of breakout can pierce
the closest Pivot level easily ... almost all the time .. and stop at the next pivot level.

This is the difference between strong hand and weak hand. Weak hands always bail-out earlier than strong hands.
Strong hands = smart money  .. weak hands = dumb money. You dont need to know fundamental to see this (in fact, according to news last night, GU is supposed to go down, it tried to go down but failed, resulting in panic short-covering). 

Note that this type of breakout (which is also among the strongest type) happen not because people are buying rationally .. but its because people are covering their shorts by buying panicly (note the subtle difference there). They covered their short due to panic since their shorts arent working... Panic = high magnitude. Isn't this what people say "buy when everyone is panic"?. This is not to be confused by god-forbid "buy when price is going down" .. catching a falling knife.

Our job as a daytrader ? Is to buy near the red line in the picture .. and TP at closest pivot level after that. With experience you can buy even earlier than that ...
I entered at 1.6060 ... the red line was 1.6085. Exit around 1.6120 ish ... depending on your MM ... this could be easily 4-5% gain.

Added on February 11, 2011, 4:11 pm

This is opportunity. Read my post above.  smile.gif
thank you for the advise... i take note on that.. hope can make bigger pips
billytong
post Feb 11 2011, 05:42 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

exactly these "exploits" can be easily as accurate up to 90% if you are pretty good in spotting one. Its like 5min-2hours work. then the rest of the day is free hours for other stuff.
nicky_85
post Feb 12 2011, 02:06 AM

13 posts

im new in forex, may i know y the stepping down of egypt's president will cause EUR price drop?

Added on February 12, 2011, 2:32 amany1 can teach me what is pivot?any tutorial link?

This post has been edited by nicky_85: Feb 12 2011, 02:32 AM
imax80
post Feb 12 2011, 01:48 PM

732 posts

saturday and sunday is time to rest from the battlefield thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by imax80: Feb 12 2011, 01:48 PM
TheNew
post Feb 12 2011, 08:38 PM

27 posts

It's nice to find M'sia mates are into Forex as well. I've been trading forex since April 2009.
Holding long USDJPY since Dec 2010@ 81.100 using weekly biggrin.gif
forexjr
post Feb 12 2011, 08:42 PM

116 posts

i am a dead meat with the news from egypt... usd is getting stronger.... how la....
TheNew
post Feb 12 2011, 08:59 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Feb 12 2011, 08:42 PM)
i am a dead meat with the news from egypt... usd  is getting stronger.... how la....
What pairs you are trading smile.gif
hewtwok
post Feb 12 2011, 09:25 PM

590 posts

@luqmanz - thanks for the explanation on pivot.

where can i get that pivot indicator for mt4?

kevler
post Feb 13 2011, 12:03 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 31 2011, 09:18 AM)
luqmanz, if you're free please attach this indicator to see whether the pivot points drawn similar to yours or not.

Just paste it into MT4>Experts>Indicators>  , restart your MT4 and paste it on your chart
http://number1234.com/a/PivotsDaily%20v2.mq4  (right click and save as)
hewtwok

here is the indi
forexjr
post Feb 13 2011, 01:49 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(TheNew @ Feb 12 2011, 08:59 PM)
What pairs you are trading smile.gif
eur/usd doh.gif

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top