Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

forexjr
post Jan 28 2011, 07:27 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 28 2011, 11:08 AM)
I deposit via local IB ... just transfer into Maybank or CIMB ..

Added on January 28, 2011, 3:38 pmGU target for today ... 5821 and 5925 biggrin.gif

London in 20 min .... biggrin.gif
hi... i ve been watching your quotes for GU and i wonder how you do it... my problem is always enter at wrong place and wrong time... always.. go for losses or have to to wait for it to bounce back
forexjr
post Jan 28 2011, 07:46 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Jan 28 2011, 07:40 PM)
salam bro luqmanz

please enlighten us with your knowledge .

mohon pencerahan :-)
pencerahan..???? or penerangan?.. he he he
forexjr
post Jan 29 2011, 04:53 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 29 2011, 12:15 AM)
I aim for the closest Pivot level. Get in at pivot level ... exit at the next closest pivot.
Always be ready if the price fail to reach your target pivot ... in such event .. reverse your position .. aim the closest pivot on the other side ...
With good MM ... your can still profit regardless of market direction ...

This method only work during active market with news .. never trade when the market for your pair is closed ... this method is best for volatile market like forex and futures  ... biggrin.gif .. i tried with stocks ... kinda hopeless ... hehehe

Added on January 29, 2011, 12:20 amThis week ... my profit is only 7% ... lol ... I messed up my Money Management this evening .. sigh .... mistakes .. mistakes ... must not repeat that ... today is the last trading day in Jan .. and my no-losing day streak is crushed ... must try better next time ... tongue.gif

Grrr
thank you for details.. i am using oanda .. just a bit curios hoe to use the pivot coz i tried to draw on the chart but i looks to simple and further i do not know at which candlestick should i start the pivot points....hope you can give some advise.. a bit blur
forexjr
post Jan 29 2011, 06:38 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jan 29 2011, 05:50 PM)
anything new will require practice, repetition makes it a habit, with much pratice the gap will be closed and you will be an expert in entry/exits, dont be gulible that its perfect, experience will be required to know them better, plus different pair have different habit/traders.
pivots are calculated by the "end of day" for "next day" pivot, r1, r2, r3, s1, s2, s3. heres the explaination and how to calculate link frm baby pips.
http://www.babypips.com/school/forex-pivot-points.html
http://www.babypips.com/school/how-to-calc...vot-points.html

there are many other tools you can use.. bolinger bands.. ma's.. fibonacci retracement... master them 1 by 1
but you dont need them all...just the best that fits you.. make it simple..
yeap... thank you for the advise... using fibonacci retracement and sma... now learning to use pivot... actually all that i learned from baby pips... but when come to pivot i rclxub.gif rclxub.gif already... how do we get the end of the day... as trading never ends.. sor is it by session... say.. new york or london or tokyo...
forexjr
post Jan 30 2011, 01:39 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 29 2011, 08:24 PM)
Its better if u use Metatrader 4 ... but anyway since you arent using that ....

Open your Daily chart ...
Jot down
    Yesterdays Highest and Lowest
    Yesterday closing price and open price

Goto to this site for the calculator ... choose Classic formula
http://www.mypivots.com/calculators/pivot-...calculator.aspx
Key-in the prices to calculate pivots

In Oanda ... draw the lines yourself ...  thumbup.gif
thank you for all the advises... will do it soon... yeap i noticed in oanda have to draw by myself.. but i try to use metatrader4 since i have that for my demo account

thank you sifus
forexjr
post Jan 30 2011, 05:19 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 30 2011, 01:53 PM)
Dont use prices from Demo account to draw pivot in your Live account ... will never be the same ...

Get the data from yesterday's Daily candle in your Oanda.. calculate and draw ... u only need to do just once a day ..  morning after 7 am ...
ooo..... i never know that... thank you again... ok in oanda they have chart like 5 min, 15 min, 30 min, 1 hr and 3 hr and 1 day chart... so i will take the one day chart... use the last candle stick and draw after the calculation... can we use the last session candle stick say for london session or new york session...???
forexjr
post Jan 30 2011, 10:47 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(jigon @ Jan 30 2011, 10:16 PM)
i don't understand..meaning your chart have different candlestick for different session?
no la... where got like that one... got ka??... i am learning also now...
forexjr
post Jan 31 2011, 09:30 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 31 2011, 07:48 AM)
Goto Daily Chart .. Just use the last completed daily candle ... dont worry bout sessions ..
tq... done already... trying to use pivot today... will see whether my calculation will be same as yours....
forexjr
post Jan 31 2011, 12:04 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 31 2011, 11:35 AM)
Good ... its exactly the same as mine ...
dont know how to paste mine for u to see la...
forexjr
post Jan 31 2011, 12:40 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 31 2011, 12:07 PM)
Compare with this
tq.. my reading from oanda chart c=1.58553, h= 1.5966, L = 1.58258

using babypips pivot calculator =

my pp = 1.5883 ( same as yours)
r1 = 1.594, r2 = 1.6024, r3 = 1.6081
s1 = 1.5798, s2=1.5742, s3 = 1.5657 ( slight difference)

hope the difference wont effect much
forexjr
post Jan 31 2011, 05:41 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 31 2011, 12:51 PM)
Yup I like it when it does that biggrin.gif
it works.... haaa finally it works...thank you so much
forexjr
post Jan 31 2011, 06:12 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 31 2011, 05:49 PM)
Good job biggrin.gif
hopefullyi wont be wasting my money after this.. instead have to make money for this year...
forexjr
post Jan 31 2011, 08:18 PM

116 posts

how come pivot point for eur/usd so funny looking one....compare to others????
forexjr
post Feb 1 2011, 09:05 AM

116 posts

why everybody so quite one... since yesterday???
forexjr
post Feb 1 2011, 10:25 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Feb 1 2011, 09:10 AM)
Holiday mood i guess....5 out of 7 was profitable tho yesterday(mine tho tongue.gif )
waaa... consider ang pau la... what u think of gu today
forexjr
post Feb 1 2011, 12:40 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 1 2011, 12:22 PM)
Hello all ...

A lot of hot news today .... so much profit opportunity ... biggrin.gif lets wait for the GU news at 3 pm ... biggrin.gif
sifu is back.... any hint la....
forexjr
post Feb 2 2011, 01:09 PM

116 posts

sifus... one question??... what is the best chart to use ? 5, 15, 0r 1 hr.... any suggestion?? why so quiet one... wish every one happy new year...
forexjr
post Feb 2 2011, 01:49 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Feb 2 2011, 01:16 PM)
trading update

all my trading already in green pips ..for all pairs below

GU GJ EJ EU

and i'm waiting for next pending trade for all pairs below , as i'm testing new correlation on some potential pairs below

AUD = buy
NZUSD = buy
EURAUD = sell

will update my next trade setup
me.... still red... always make wrong move... now dont know where to head on also
forexjr
post Feb 2 2011, 04:21 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 2 2011, 02:59 PM)
My GU area of interest for today is between 1.6107 and 1.6049 (Pivot - S1)
funny... i use mypivot.com but my s1 is different.. maybe my reading from oanda chart is different.. is it possible??

Added on February 2, 2011, 4:26 pmfrom my chart gu is ranging between mid point and r1...sakit hati lorrrrr

Added on February 2, 2011, 5:48 pmgu break s1 on my chart...

Added on February 2, 2011, 5:49 pmr1.. not s1

This post has been edited by forexjr: Feb 2 2011, 05:49 PM
forexjr
post Feb 4 2011, 10:10 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Feb 4 2011, 09:21 PM)
I only trade GU...smile.gif
always burn my fingers with gu.. i think i stop trading gu

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top