Steam Steam Games File Sharing Network, who wanna share?

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 1 2010, 09:00 PM, updated 14y ago

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

looking at how streamyx capped the international lines and most people having slow download speeds from steam server, perhaps it would be nice to setup a thread about steam game files sharing so folks can get the files from one another instead of waiting for the slow download?

basically, we list members who would want to participate and their preferred locations.
so they can:
- let fellow steam gamers visit their homes to download from their hard drives
- just burn the steam backups into DVD-Rs then pass by hand
- offer to burn steam backups onto DVD-Rs then courier via pos ekspres / laju
- offer to meet up somewhere and offer to copy files from external hard drive
- etc

let me start.

H = can visit home to download steam game files off hard drive
D = can collect steam backups DVD-Rs by hand
P = can courier steam backups DVD-Rs via pos ekspres / laju
O = can meet up somewhere to download steam game files off external hard drive

Deimos Tel`Arin | Pusat Sains Negara, 7-11 @ Plaza Damansara (DP)
vh_20 | Bangi, Putrajaya, Kajang, Nilai, Port Dickson (once a month) (HDP)
Yuki Ijuin | (P)
viledante | Perlis, Kuala Perlis, Kangar (HDPO)
man3k | JB: Sentosa/Tebrau/Pelangi/Skudai (HDP)
KHOdin | Pudu , Kuala Lumpur (DP)
nymerine | around MMU Melaka only (O)
SweetPuff | PJ area (DP)
neohwengtart | Sungai Petani Kedah (HD)
king99 | USJ 1 Subang Jaya (H)
TiF | Sungai Buloh, Kota Damansara, Subang Airport (DPO)
donchaka | Kuala Terengganu (DO)
http://forum.lowyat.net/user/kamikraze = http://steamcommunity.com/id/kamikraze (method: unknown)
i can share my downloads for UTM,Skudai steam user.. if theres any..

http://forum.lowyat.net/user/yuhhaur = http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/yuhhaur
My Steam IGN: yuhhaur
Area: Selayang, Selangor.
NOTE: Not all titles shown are available as I also rely on others (Example: Who got FarCry 1 & 2 to share?)
Prefer method: Postage

http://forum.lowyat.net/user/dvinez
if u near setapak i got shogun 2

justnits
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1660536/+140#

http://forum.lowyat.net/user/keretapir = http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/keretapir
can find me around serdang/seri kembangan/bkt jalil/equine/putrajaya

http://forum.lowyat.net/user/AlexLai
http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/iVantage
Willing to do D and P.

http://forum.lowyat.net/user/donchaka
steam id: feungie

notes:
1. i use steam calculator to list the games because it loads faster than steam community
2. i suppose folks will want some reimbursement for the
- burning of DVD-Rs of steam backups
- time spent hogging their computers downloading files
regarding these, perhaps interested parties can discuss the rates via PM?

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Dec 1 2012, 02:48 PM
vh_20
post Dec 1 2010, 09:17 PM

290 posts

eh deimos really taiko one

"Found 157 Games with a value of $2444.44 USD"

btw me can too,

siputturbo Bangi, Putrajaya, Kajang, Nilai, Port Dickson (once a month) (H, D, P)

This post has been edited by vh_20: Dec 1 2010, 09:18 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Dec 2 2010, 12:15 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

To be honest. I was waiting for something like this since a long time ago.

http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/yukiijuin

List me as available for Poslaju/Expres. As long the the other party bears the postage and DVD costs. I can send whatever backup out, with hope that he will have backups that I need as well.
Leo3010
post Dec 2 2010, 12:47 AM

303 posts

Deimos, if you wanna talk about this idea...I think when you have time come inside the KGM chatroom and discussed with 20+ people in real time lol
you will get better results probably
viledante
post Dec 2 2010, 02:17 AM

414 posts

Give to me for area Perlis.

But I don't have much game, so basically almost all valve games i have, including gmod, l4d2 and tf2
here all my game list.
http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/VileDante

so who in perlis thats need a to copy my backup, sure can visit me at Perlis. Im in Area Kuala Perlis, I don't mind go to your house if near Kuala Perlis or Kangar. And also don't mind meetup at Kangar, but bring your own laptop, cause I don't have 1 tongue.gif

anything just PM me here. phone number is private tongue.gif

oh btw im H D P. all i can do it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by viledante: Dec 2 2010, 02:20 AM
temptation1314
post Dec 2 2010, 07:19 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I wonder if I upload those files into local servers.
Will you guys able to dowload them faster? Maybe I try with 1-2GB files and you guys let me know the results.
freeman85
post Dec 2 2010, 09:58 AM

297 posts

can include method of bringing our copied steam games to external hdd at preferred place
interested parties can just bring netbook/notebook smile.gif

farkinid
post Dec 2 2010, 10:27 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 2 2010, 07:19 AM)
Will you guys able to dowload them faster? Maybe I try with 1-2GB files and you guys let me know the results.
Actually, that was what I had in mind. Its quite possible to setup a local hub just for steam backups. With that, things will go faster. The only problem is that I don't think anybody is wiling to fork out the cost of building and maintaining it. It can get quite costly.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 2 2010, 10:34 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:47 AM)
Deimos, if you wanna talk about this idea...I think when you have time come inside the KGM chatroom and discussed with 20+ people in real time lol
you will get better results probably

forum thread is easier for future referencing lor.

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 2 2010, 07:19 AM)

bandwidth is not cheap, you manyak kaya ke? sweat.gif

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:58 AM)
can include method of bringing our copied steam games to external hdd at preferred place
interested parties can just bring netbook/notebook smile.gif

same like copying files from hard drive at home, this would be time consuming. all right i will add that up.

QUOTE(farkinid @ Dec 2 2010, 10:27 AM)
Actually, that was what I had in mind. Its quite possible to setup a local hub just for steam backups. With that, things will go faster. The only problem is that I don't think anybody is wiling to fork out the cost of building and maintaining it. It can get quite costly.

well yes it is not cheap since steam game files are quite big, with games having 10gb files average.

farkinid
post Dec 2 2010, 10:58 AM

997 posts

Or maybe we can use a DC++ hub. Like Rizzy's Unifi DC++ hub. Unfortunately thats only for Unifi ppl. And then there is the LYN DC++ but I have never entered it.
freeman85
post Dec 2 2010, 11:04 AM

297 posts

unifi dc++ is not long term solution for FUP . we never know if they start throttling it too. i need to download my steam games first before i can offer this service smile.gif
it going to take a while..
yu_wang
post Dec 2 2010, 11:12 AM

144 posts

What about BitTorrent? As long as there are people willing to seed, I reckon it's a pretty efficient method of sharing large files among ourselves.

This post has been edited by yu_wang: Dec 2 2010, 02:19 PM
farkinid
post Dec 2 2010, 11:12 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:04 AM)
unifi dc++ is not long term solution for FUP . we never know if they start throttling it too. i need to download my steam games first before i can offer this service smile.gif
it going to take a while..
Maybe its just me but my throttling only happens to international sources. Local is not affected. If TM decides to throttle even local content then they break FUP terms. After all local bandwidth is supposed to be guaranteed. International isn't.
temptation1314
post Dec 2 2010, 11:18 AM

2,287 posts

TBH, I got the facilities to do this.
Just that uploading it into the server is really pain in the ass.
I wonder if I can bring this to their datacenter and directly copy it to my server there.
man3k
post Dec 2 2010, 11:27 AM

52 posts

Willing to burn Backup DVD's of Steam games for fellow steam users & newcomers. Especially to those who live within JB (Sentosa/Tebrau/Pelangi/Skudai).

http://www.steamcalculator.com/calculator.php?account=AmanZ

Availability: H, D, P

This post has been edited by man3k: Dec 2 2010, 11:48 AM
vh_20
post Dec 2 2010, 11:31 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:18 AM)
I wonder if I can bring this to their datacenter and directly copy it to my server there.
upload will be reaaaallllyyyyy slow. T_T

farkinid
post Dec 2 2010, 11:32 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:18 AM)
Wah? you have your own datacentre? Where is it? So I may bring my external drive and also busybody
Yuki Ijuin
post Dec 2 2010, 11:35 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

More than just the upload/download. Who is going to maintain the backups so that they are going to be updated?

Something like TF2 for example. a few gigs worth of updates every few months isn't conducive to a static backup.
temptation1314
post Dec 2 2010, 11:37 AM

2,287 posts

Perhaps.. let me try to setup a sharepoint
I believe that's even better since everything will be localised.
farkinid
post Dec 2 2010, 12:10 PM

997 posts

wut? sharepoint? nooooooooooooooooooooo....

oh well... I'm just being difficult thats all. I appreciate the effort. Thanks
Edison83
post Dec 2 2010, 12:17 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

well, if use tech macam. H.A.M.A.C.H.I we can do that kind of thing, but , there still security issue... some ppl might tangan gatal kacau your stuff

I think better if someone sell the game client
(eg: burn to disc then pos it)
ashx
post Dec 2 2010, 12:42 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:37 AM)
Perhaps.. let me try to setup a sharepoint
I believe that's even better since everything will be localised.
Why not just a local ftp server like the old days, an anonymous guest user just for grabbing. Only registered LYN users or things like that biggrin.gif With a decent ftp client, easy peasy. I do appreciate the one who's hosting it tho biggrin.gif

Since you're a re-seller of a sort, an after service kinda thing rclxms.gif But please don't make it customer only biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ashx: Dec 2 2010, 12:45 PM
temptation1314
post Dec 2 2010, 12:50 PM

2,287 posts

The problem is the uploads
I'm trying to FTP upload a 2GB files, and it takes like 20hrs++ with 40kb/s upload speed.

Share Point looks more doable. I'll try it when I'm home. Office connection seems to block anything lolz.
KHOdin
post Dec 2 2010, 01:12 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

can i join ?
but there is not much game i have ><
KHOdin Pudu , Kuala Lumpur, (D,P)
nymerine
post Dec 2 2010, 01:32 PM

920 posts

nymerine
around MMU Melaka only , (O)
Bunkerer
post Dec 2 2010, 02:23 PM

57 posts

Very interesting topic! If only Valve can release some kind of community content server software to help distribute their game data. At the moment I think only applicable to registered company. Other interesting finding:

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...=3326-TDKV-4603

http://store.steampowered.com/stats/content/
(Malaysia content server is hosted by e-club)

It seem like the best way is to use Bittorrent to distribute the game data. Not sure if TMnet will block local p2p files transfer though.

This post has been edited by Bunkerer: Dec 2 2010, 02:37 PM
SweetPuff
post Dec 2 2010, 02:33 PM

2,021 posts

http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/sweetpuff
D @ PJ area , P

Note that some of my latest purchases like King's Bounty, Dirt2 have not been downloaded yet.
yu_wang
post Dec 2 2010, 02:41 PM

144 posts

As an aside, it'd be cool if Steam simply switched to the BitTorrent protocol for all downloads. Sure it has its own complications, but cool nonetheless. Not to mention the vastly lighter load on Valve's centralized content servers.
nymerine
post Dec 2 2010, 04:40 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(yu_wang @ Dec 2 2010, 02:41 PM)
As an aside, it'd be cool if Steam simply switched to the BitTorrent protocol for all downloads. Sure it has its own complications, but cool nonetheless. Not to mention the vastly lighter load on Valve's centralized content servers.
I prefer two-option that user can choose, CDN or P2P method, P2P is not cool at all when you're sharing internet
KHOdin
post Dec 2 2010, 06:03 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

PS : posted on wrong topic >.<

This post has been edited by KHOdin: Dec 2 2010, 06:03 PM
neohwengtart
post Dec 2 2010, 06:12 PM

158 posts

Count me in, area around Sungai Petani Kedah (H,D).
JinXXX
post Dec 2 2010, 08:05 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Dec 2 2010, 11:12 AM)
Maybe its just me but my throttling only happens to international sources. Local is not affected. If TM decides to throttle even local content then they break FUP terms. After all local bandwidth is supposed to be guaranteed. International isn't.
there is a reason the rizap dc++ is only for unifi cause of the upload speed..

yes we can "download" fast.. but we can only upload like 1/5 of our download speed...
QuickFire
post Dec 2 2010, 08:25 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

This thread a sign of giving into TM's wishes! Stop it and fight back dammit! tongue.gif But seriously, this thread is indeed playing right along to TM's tune. I'm paying for my 1mbps line I should not have to resort to this. I really doubt there's another ISP out there in the world who can even think of pulling of such an outrageous stunt.
dazealot
post Dec 2 2010, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 2 2010, 08:25 PM)
This thread a sign of giving into TM's wishes! Stop it and fight back dammit! tongue.gif But seriously, this thread is indeed playing right along to TM's tune. I'm paying for my 1mbps line I should not have to resort to this. I really doubt there's another ISP out there in the world who can even think of pulling of such an outrageous stunt.
Well we do need a contingency plan. If TM doesnt fix the cap by end of this month, we might have to consider some other broadband services, and they usually have download quota. Cant be downloading all the games ourselves, we'd run out of bandwith.
xXAaronXx
post Dec 2 2010, 08:51 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

I can help but I do not have all games install tho. I can only do backup of games that I have installed.
viledante
post Dec 2 2010, 09:55 PM

414 posts

deimos, pls add O to my list.

and also im at perlis during semester break only, else im at Perak. smile.gif
Grif
post Dec 3 2010, 03:43 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:50 PM)
The problem is the uploads
I'm trying to FTP upload a 2GB files, and it takes like 20hrs++ with 40kb/s upload speed.

Share Point looks more doable. I'll try it when I'm home. Office connection seems to block anything lolz.
If it works, I can help with uploads. tongue.gif
Kit II
post Dec 3 2010, 01:56 PM

197 posts

what if i havent purchase the interested game yet but i get the files and put into steamapps folder 1st.. can work without downloading after purchase?
Cheesenium
post Dec 3 2010, 01:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kit II @ Dec 3 2010, 01:56 PM)
what if i havent purchase the interested game yet but i get the files and put into steamapps folder 1st.. can work without downloading after purchase?
Yes, you can. Just press install button when you have the button.
freeman85
post Dec 3 2010, 02:06 PM

297 posts

hmm..i want to know if there is going to be problem with some games that have dlc installed
ie mass effect 2 with bioware dlc ..how it going to affect user that dont have the dlc when copied to their folder
for games that have steam dlc i dont think there will be a problem since it is a key account restricted but for non steam dlc like bioware ?
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 02:20 PM

2,287 posts

I'm still having the problem forwarding some port to get the Share Point ready. :S
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 02:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Dec 2 2010, 06:12 PM)
Count me in, area around Sungai Petani Kedah (H,D).

please provide your steam id also else ppl dunno what games u have.

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:06 PM)
hmm..i want to know if there is going to be problem with some games that have dlc installed
ie mass effect 2 with bioware dlc ..how it going to affect user that dont have the dlc when copied to their folder
for games that have steam dlc i dont think there will be a problem since it is a key account restricted  but for non steam dlc like bioware ?

well i think it depends on games.
for mass effect 2 i think the DLCs are saved in your "my documents" folder.
and if they are not authorized to use the DLC then the DLC files will just not work perhaps?

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:20 PM)
I'm still having the problem forwarding some port to get the Share Point ready. :S

what is a share point exactly?

temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 02:39 PM

2,287 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Dec 3 2010, 02:40 PM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 02:40 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

need username and password. O_O
freeman85
post Dec 3 2010, 02:43 PM

297 posts

will inform here if i finished downloading all my games smile.gif
then can join the gang
and i just realized that demios have joined steam 3 weeks earlier than me

temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 02:45 PM

2,287 posts

Yeah, I'm trying to see how to get it set up for public user...
nymerine
post Dec 3 2010, 03:24 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:45 PM)
try setup in http, i can help upload with my campus line.
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 03:31 PM

2,287 posts

http://www.kakigamers.com:2077/

Username : steam@kakigamers.com
Password : steam-12345

Try download the file and check the speed.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Dec 3 2010, 03:36 PM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 03:36 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:31 PM)
http://www.kakigamers.com:2077/

Username : steam@kakigamers.com
Password : steam-12345

Try download the file and check the speed.

kenot. >_<

temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 03:42 PM

2,287 posts

Try again. I can use them from both my laptop and remotely from my home pc
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 03:44 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

meh ur username was steam only before edited it.
now can liao.

Added on December 3, 2010, 3:54 pmokies i am on a 512kbps connection and is averaging 54KB / sec

KB = kilo bytes

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Dec 3 2010, 03:54 PM
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 03:55 PM

2,287 posts

That means quite good already. smile.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 3 2010, 03:56 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

http://whois.domaintools.com/110.4.45.145

yes but u r on shared hosting, file downloads consume lots of cpu resources, bandwidth.

not sked ur webhost exabytes suspend your account ke?
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 03:58 PM

2,287 posts

for what? I pay for it wut. tongue.gif
ashx
post Dec 3 2010, 04:00 PM

230 posts

No quota punya ka? Unlimited line? biggrin.gif
temptation1314
post Dec 3 2010, 04:01 PM

2,287 posts

Guess lor. tongue.gif
Leo3010
post Dec 3 2010, 04:51 PM

303 posts

Johnny, is this the FTP idea you were talking about b4 ?
farkinid
post Dec 3 2010, 05:12 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:45 PM)
Whats your ldap backend setup like? Or there is no external database and user accounts are the server's users? I'm asking because I don't know if its possible to have connections using the same account if not using an external database like AD. And I'm curious.
neohwengtart
post Dec 3 2010, 05:20 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 3 2010, 02:30 PM)
please provide your steam id also else ppl dunno what games u have.

well i think it depends on games.
for mass effect 2 i think the DLCs are saved in your "my documents" folder.
and if they are not authorized to use the DLC then the DLC files will just not work perhaps?

what is a share point exactly?
oh right, my steam id: @BestOfMiami
Grif
post Dec 3 2010, 06:13 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Dec 3 2010, 02:06 PM)
for games that have steam dlc i dont think there will be a problem since it is a key account restricted  but for non steam dlc like bioware ?
You have a separate EA account that tracks the DLC. It will auto disable any extra DLC if you haven't activated it on your account.
freeman85
post Dec 3 2010, 06:33 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Dec 3 2010, 06:13 PM)
You have a separate EA account that tracks the DLC. It will auto disable any extra DLC if you haven't activated it on your account.
oo ..thanks for info smile.gif
king99
post Dec 3 2010, 06:59 PM

1,188 posts

http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/RazerCicak

H

KHOdin
post Dec 5 2010, 11:51 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

i remember that someone say that poslaju dont accept DVD as posting object cus scare pirated stuff ....
anyone can confirm this ?
viledante
post Dec 5 2010, 11:53 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Dec 5 2010, 11:51 PM)
i remember that someone say that poslaju dont accept DVD as posting object cus scare pirated stuff ....
anyone can confirm this ?
no nid declare it lar, u buy the poslaju pack, put the dvd terus masuk mailbox.
i did it several times sending some drama to my frens. arrived safely biggrin.gif
KHOdin
post Dec 6 2010, 12:18 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Dec 5 2010, 11:53 PM)
no nid declare it lar, u buy the poslaju pack, put the dvd terus masuk mailbox.
i did it several times sending some drama to my frens. arrived safely biggrin.gif
okay thanks smile.gif
TiF
post Dec 21 2010, 12:58 PM

1,192 posts

Anyone has steam backup for:
Half Life 2
Half Life 2 Ep 1
Half Life 2 Ep 2
Fallout 3 GOTY
Bad Company 2
??
I am willing to pay a minimal fee to you if you can burn dvd for me smile.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 21 2010, 01:11 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 21 2010, 12:58 PM)
Half Life 2
Half Life 2 Ep 1
Half Life 2 Ep 2
Fallout 3 GOTY
Bad Company 2
??

i got

Half Life 2
Half Life 2 Ep 1
Half Life 2 Ep 2
Fallout 3 GOTY (non steam)

u minat ar?

for fallout 3, i think you can just unzip the files into the respective steam folder, then let it verify the files slowly, re-download any other required files etc.
username
post Dec 21 2010, 01:21 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 21 2010, 12:58 PM)
Half Life 2
Half Life 2 Ep 1
Half Life 2 Ep 2
Fallout 3 GOTY
Bad Company 2
??
I have all of the above except for BC2.
TiF
post Dec 21 2010, 01:31 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 21 2010, 01:11 PM)
i got

Half Life 2
Half Life 2 Ep 1
Half Life 2 Ep 2
Fallout 3 GOTY (non steam)

u minat ar?

for fallout 3, i think you can just unzip the files into the respective steam folder, then let it verify the files slowly, re-download any other required files etc.
@.@ Non steam DVD can installed into Steam? Hmm, I got Fallout 3 GOTY DVD copy also, might give it a try.

QUOTE(username @ Dec 21 2010, 01:21 PM)
I have all of the above except for BC2.
Great, can 1 shot burn all for me?
Btw, where is your location? Can post?
Pm me your best price for the backup dvds and postage to KL.

This post has been edited by TiF: Dec 21 2010, 01:32 PM
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 21 2010, 01:35 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ah, since username got them all, best you get it from him oh.

but for the fallout 3 goty, if you got non steam dvd, you can install into other folder first, then copy the files over into steam folder.
TiF
post Dec 21 2010, 01:39 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 21 2010, 01:35 PM)
ah, since username got them all, best you get it from him oh.

but for the fallout 3 goty, if you got non steam dvd, you can install into other folder first, then copy the files over into steam folder.
tks bro for the info. and excellent idea for this file sharing
username
post Dec 21 2010, 01:45 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 21 2010, 01:31 PM)
@.@ Non steam DVD can installed into Steam? Hmm, I got Fallout 3 GOTY DVD copy also, might give it a try.
Great, can 1 shot burn all for me?
Btw, where is your location? Can post?
Pm me your best price for the backup dvds and postage to KL.
I'm from Miri Sarawak. Since I'm at work now, can't really check how many DVDs do I need to backup all the games. sweat.gif
TiF
post Dec 21 2010, 01:47 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(username @ Dec 21 2010, 01:45 PM)
I'm from Miri Sarawak. Since I'm at work now, can't really check how many DVDs do I need to backup all the games. sweat.gif
let me know tonite la ya.
username
post Dec 21 2010, 07:41 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 21 2010, 01:47 PM)
let me know tonite la ya.
Alright 3 DVD is enough.
TiF
post Dec 21 2010, 08:29 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(username @ Dec 21 2010, 07:41 PM)
Alright 3 DVD is enough.
pm me your best price smile.gif
Darkz01
post Dec 21 2010, 10:11 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Dec 3 2010, 06:59 PM)
can i get l4d, l4d2 and killing floor from ya...
seems like usj 1 not far from puchong...
wakalah
post Dec 21 2010, 11:11 PM

24 posts

who can post me bad company 2 files?

This post has been edited by wakalah: Dec 21 2010, 11:13 PM
JinXXX
post Dec 22 2010, 10:32 AM

2,516 posts

im in KL who can get me

Witcher Enhance edition
Lara Croft and guardian of light
PoPersia collection
Burnout Paradise : Ultimate Collection ?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 22 2010, 10:33 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm so far only got 10 people who registered themselves in this network.
no more people ar?

also, is there a problem of win 7 cannot read DVD-Rs burnt in win xp?
username
post Dec 22 2010, 10:34 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

I just bought BC2 yesterday, still downloading it. Can't help for now tongue.gif.

My profile: http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/blurrity
JinXXX
post Dec 22 2010, 10:34 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 22 2010, 10:33 AM)
also, is there a problem of win 7 cannot read DVD-Rs burnt in win xp?
you sure ?? dvd problem.. ? dvd drive problem ? burn using what proggie ? nero ? cdburner xp ?
gempakstarz
post Dec 22 2010, 10:38 AM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 22 2010, 10:32 AM)
im in KL who can get me

Witcher Enhance edition
PoPersia collection
JinXXX so rich sia..yesterday burn >USD50..
today >USD15 rclxms.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 22 2010, 10:38 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 22 2010, 10:34 AM)
you sure ?? dvd problem.. ? dvd drive problem ? burn using what proggie ? nero ? cdburner xp ?

well, i not sure oh.
i burn using nero, my os is win xp.

i pos laju to my wow cata buyers.
he said win 7 cannot read the disc. rclxub.gif

username
post Dec 22 2010, 10:42 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

Are you using UDF format for the DVD in nero?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 22 2010, 10:49 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

im in KL who can get me

Witcher Enhance edition
PoPersia collection

i has:
Witcher Enhance edition

for this one,
PoPersia collection

i baru beli yesterday.
25GB for all 5 games i think. rclxub.gif

prince of persia sands of time
prince of persia warrior within
prince of persia two thrones
prince of persia
prince of persia the forgotten sands

rclxub.gif

which part of kl do u live at oh?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 22 2010, 10:50 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(username @ Dec 22 2010, 10:42 AM)
Are you using UDF format for the DVD in nero?

eh what does that mean?

what is UDF format oh?

vh_20
post Dec 22 2010, 10:51 AM

290 posts

im in KL who can get me

Witcher Enhance edition
PoPersia collection
i haz witcher and laracroft the sexy lips.

can burn and post if u want. biggrin.gif
Bunkerer
post Dec 22 2010, 10:54 AM

57 posts

UDF stand for Universal Disk Format.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Disk_Format

By right you can use the disc as if it is a USB disk, add in the file whenever you like. The problem is this format tend to create problems. Some time not compatible among different softwares (E.g Nero or Roxio.) Best is to write the file as standard ISO disc (Write at once and cannot modify the disc content).

This post has been edited by Bunkerer: Dec 22 2010, 10:55 AM
username
post Dec 22 2010, 10:54 AM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 22 2010, 10:50 AM)
eh what does that mean?

what is UDF format oh?
You can try this,
In nero burning rom, select DVD-ROM (UDF) when selecting new burning project.
Cause it can support over 2gb of file size like steam backup files.
TiF
post Dec 22 2010, 10:55 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Dec 22 2010, 10:51 AM)

can burn and post if u want.  biggrin.gif
Den can burn and post The Witcher to me? Easier tongue.gif
And let me know how much do I need to pay you back smile.gif

Once I completed all download than I can try to help out in this network liao brows.gif
JinXXX
post Dec 22 2010, 11:10 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 22 2010, 10:38 AM)
JinXXX so rich sia..yesterday burn >USD50..
today >USD15  rclxms.gif
well.. im not going to any xmas party to drink and party.. so might as well spend it on some games...

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 22 2010, 10:49 AM)
i has:
Witcher Enhance edition
for this one,
PoPersia collection

i baru beli yesterday.
25GB for all 5 games i think.  rclxub.gif

prince of persia sands of time
prince of persia warrior within
prince of persia two thrones
prince of persia
prince of persia the forgotten sands

rclxub.gif
which part of kl do u live at oh?
hello boss.. me ah the usual place near yr work place lo... sri putramas condo

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Dec 22 2010, 10:51 AM)

can burn and post if u want.  biggrin.gif
nah don wan waste dvd prefer to bring laptop/external hdd and copy...
don want to have physical copies..

one thing i like abt steam is... the games are in "installed" state.. so no need have an installer and install portion of the game
Bunkerer
post Dec 22 2010, 11:32 AM

57 posts

EDIT: Well, the following info is redundant because you all already aware of this... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bunkerer: Dec 22 2010, 11:36 AM
donchaka
post Dec 22 2010, 03:02 PM

102 posts

deimos please add me into the list

steam id: feungie
hakimix
post Dec 23 2010, 05:18 PM

66 posts

Thanks vh_20 for letting me copy 15gb worth of data for The Witcher. Doesn't seem like talking to stranger at all when you have the same interest.Having the same dialect helps too. The backup is restored as it should. Thanks again for saving my time and bandwith.

TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 23 2010, 10:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hohoho glad to see that this thread is helping people. biggrin.gif
Darkz01
post Dec 24 2010, 08:11 PM

223 posts

thanks to sweetpuff for his copy of l4d2 n killing floor...
he is super hyper ultra generous to give 3 dvd copy for free... biggrin.gif

JinXXX
post Dec 24 2010, 08:58 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Dec 24 2010, 08:11 PM)
thanks to sweetpuff for his copy of l4d2 n killing floor...
he is super hyper ultra generous to give 3 dvd copy for free... biggrin.gif
maybe now you can send/forward those dvd to the next person who needs it..

i think that would be a better idea
Darkz01
post Dec 24 2010, 09:40 PM

223 posts

yup...
can collect from me the disk if anyone want...
can pass by hand only n around puchong...

Added on December 27, 2010, 11:26 amsomething weird happen last night...
i tried out killing floor copy from sweetpuff...

i can play it...
also i can connect to the server to play multiplayer online...
this is weird as i didnt buy killing floor yet...
(still waiting price drop in daily deals)

tonite i'll try l4d2...
if i can play it too...
this is double weird...
lol...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Dec 27 2010, 11:27 AM
xiiao1047
post Dec 27 2010, 11:42 PM

290 posts

Anyone has cod 4? Anyone can burn for me? I in kl. Btw, can play online ah? If can I willing pay abit".

This post has been edited by xiiao1047: Dec 27 2010, 11:47 PM
lost_destiny
post Dec 28 2010, 12:20 AM

147 posts

Want to ask you kind people to burn me BFBC2? Do you guys have it?
vh_20
post Dec 28 2010, 01:37 AM

290 posts

want to check with those who has experience delivering dvds thru postage,

how do u guys do it? pack it in normal parcel and send it normal ways or pos laju etc? how about average shipping fees applied?

i want to send out few dvds to our fellow steam friends.
Edison83
post Dec 28 2010, 07:50 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 22 2010, 10:38 AM)
well, i not sure oh.
i burn using nero, my os is win xp.

i pos laju to my wow cata buyers.
he said win 7 cannot read the disc. rclxub.gif
As i remember u cant tick the "Allow files to be added later (multisession disc)"
other window will have problem with it
kianweic
post Dec 28 2010, 08:15 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

kianweic | Petaling Jaya (Post only, each disc RM10)

My list is confidential. Also, payment of RM10 per disc is upfront. This is because I have very little leisure time as it is.

Edison83
post Dec 28 2010, 08:26 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Kianweic the master library of steam games...

kianweic
post Dec 29 2010, 12:23 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

1.5TB hdd for Steam, now left like 495GB.
Edison83
post Dec 29 2010, 02:17 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

in term of disc backup, i think GG is better, they downloaded in a retail disc file form, just copy paste kawtim

as for steam, man, alot security issue

i still not sure that ALL games are game file backup only or together with your saved games, ingame ID also backup together
kianweic
post Dec 29 2010, 03:22 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 29 2010, 02:17 PM)
in term of disc backup, i think GG is better, they downloaded in a retail disc file form, just copy paste kawtim

i still not sure that ALL games are game file backup only or together with your saved games, ingame ID also backup together
1. Game file back up only.
2. If using Steamworks (Cloud), it is Steam's responsibility to backup your savegame, ID, settings and etc, not you.
Darkz01
post Dec 29 2010, 03:36 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 29 2010, 03:22 PM)
2. If using Steamworks (Cloud), it is Steam's responsibility to backup your savegame, ID, settings and etc, not you.
yup...
if the game not use steam cloud...
the saved game and all related is in my document if im not mistaken... biggrin.gif

tested on defense grid...
on my pc i already unlock 10 level...
but when i installed it to my lappy...
its start from lvl 1...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Dec 29 2010, 03:38 PM
Cheesenium
post Dec 29 2010, 03:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 29 2010, 02:17 PM)

I just backup whatever in the common folder. Or the related gcf files for games like TF2.

Works well, IMO.

Copy into your common folder that dont have the game.

Then, press install.

Steam will verify it for you and then, done.
Edison83
post Dec 29 2010, 04:20 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Dec 29 2010, 03:44 PM)
I just backup whatever in the common folder. Or the related gcf files for games like TF2.

Works well, IMO.

Copy into your common folder that dont have the game.

Then, press install.

Steam will verify it for you and then, done.
i was refering that backup a copy then send to someone just buy that game to skip download
ofcourse u backup for your own use has no problem

Added on December 29, 2010, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 29 2010, 03:22 PM)
that y i said ALL games

only a few games used steam cloud
most of them arent using that.

some saved game can be found at Apdata, my document

but there are some rare case where saved games are at the same folder as the game

This post has been edited by Edison83: Dec 29 2010, 04:23 PM
TiF
post Dec 29 2010, 04:23 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 29 2010, 04:20 PM)
i was refering that backup a copy then send to someone just buy that game to skip download
No problem detected. I got my backup DVD from username for Fallout 3 GOTY, HL2, EP1, EP2.
kianweic
post Dec 29 2010, 04:49 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

that y i said ALL games

but there are some rare case where saved games are at the same folder as the game
All games = game file back up only.
ashx
post Dec 29 2010, 04:52 PM

230 posts

that y i said ALL games

I've found that its a hassle to do backup copy via steam. Getting the file direct from steamapps\common\NameYourGame and the relevant *.gcf files is enough. I do this to some of my frens who lazy to download. Though you have to check \sourcemods for some source based games. In any case, even if you did include your own save files in it. No harm coz its just single player crap biggrin.gif
xiiao1047
post Dec 29 2010, 07:25 PM

290 posts

Tif,
Thank you brother tif for letting me have his cod mw! Thank you so much.
TiF
post Dec 29 2010, 07:34 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Dec 29 2010, 07:25 PM)
Tif,
Thank you brother tif for letting me have his cod mw! Thank you so much.
haha, dun worry. let me know if the dvd work or not ya.
lawllipop
post Dec 29 2010, 08:25 PM

So just copy file then can play? Or must buy ?
TiF
post Dec 29 2010, 08:50 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(lawllipop @ Dec 29 2010, 08:25 PM)
So just copy file then can play? Or must buy ?
must buy from steam, then only can copy file (to skip the download process)
lawllipop
post Dec 29 2010, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(TiF @ Dec 29 2010, 08:50 PM)
must buy from steam, then only can copy file (to skip the download process)
Cn share key from fren?
TiF
post Dec 29 2010, 10:08 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(lawllipop @ Dec 29 2010, 08:53 PM)
Cn share key from fren?
nope. unless u let him use ur steam account.
AlexLai
post Dec 29 2010, 11:36 PM

5,531 posts

Hey like to help by sharing my library. Some games are not downloaded yet though (baru reformat+now sales). smile.gif

http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/iVantage

Willing to do D and P.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Dec 30 2010, 02:21 PM
Darkz01
post Dec 31 2010, 04:38 PM

223 posts

thanks to unker deimos...
now i can play the witcher...
eventho the venue for meet-up been changed several times...
lololololol...
jerryyong
post Apr 14 2011, 11:24 AM

76 posts

This tered dieded liao a?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 14 2011, 12:59 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(jerryyong @ Apr 14 2011, 11:24 AM)
This tered dieded liao a?

haha i think no dieded lar. just tidor saja.
i no go and bump this tered mar.
maybe i should link it to mah siggy.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Apr 14 2011, 01:00 PM
ati radeon
post Apr 14 2011, 02:07 PM

454 posts

just bought borderlands last nite, lazy to download. im staying in kepong. the nearest one to me are tif and deimos eh?
viledante
post May 16 2011, 10:33 PM

414 posts

anyone can provide me steam version of bad company 2 ?
JinXXX
post May 16 2011, 11:05 PM

2,516 posts

guess this thread gonna be alive when summer sales is due tongue.gif
beachlover
post Aug 14 2011, 12:03 AM

Erm, any1 can copy me Tropico 3 and Shogun 2? Any where around Klang valley. Will pay for the copy. probably i got my own Hard disk. Pm me. thx.
talexeh
post Aug 14 2011, 02:46 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

- deleted due to wrong thread doh.gif -

This post has been edited by talexeh: Aug 14 2011, 02:47 AM
beachlover
post Aug 15 2011, 09:01 PM

any1 got tropico 3 and shogun 2? will pay for the copy fees. lmk. thx
dvinez
post Aug 16 2011, 04:27 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

if u near setapak i got shogun 2
beachlover
post Aug 17 2011, 01:43 PM

Dvinez, me no prob travel to setapak find u. erm can pm ur contacts no?
thank you very much bro.
farkinid
post Aug 17 2011, 03:48 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(beachlover @ Aug 15 2011, 09:01 PM)
any1 got tropico 3 and shogun 2? will pay for the copy fees. lmk. thx
I gots tropico3... if you can come to Kelana Jaya LRT/Tmn Megah, I can gives you. Just bring external hard drive.
Darkz01
post Aug 24 2011, 10:12 AM

223 posts

anyone finished pre-load Deus Ex Human Revolution?
can i copy it from u or can give me DVD...
i will pay for that DVD...

i live at puchong.
note: do not want pos...
qhalidx
post Aug 26 2011, 01:55 AM

148 posts

anyone got a copy of borderland GOTY? can bear the postage..
Darkz01
post Aug 26 2011, 02:25 AM

223 posts

my request for deus ex can be ignore... biggrin.gif
Angel of Deth
post Aug 26 2011, 02:31 AM

1,242 posts

Talking about Steam games sharing, do you think steamgifts.com is valid website? It ask for your Steam username and password too.
Darkz01
post Aug 26 2011, 02:35 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 26 2011, 02:31 AM)
Talking about Steam games sharing, do you think steamgifts.com is valid website? It ask for your Steam username and password too.
not sure bout that...
but this is what i found...

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=2057437
qhalidx
post Aug 26 2011, 12:45 PM

148 posts

the borderland GOTY is 12GB..bila mau habis.Anyone near ampang or taman segar can share the game?
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 27 2011, 06:36 PM

2,776 posts

who got napolean?
boiboi95
post Nov 27 2011, 10:46 AM

1000-7?
862 posts

Need backups for GTAIV and GTAIV: Episodes from Liberty City
kianweic
post Nov 27 2011, 03:14 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Nov 27 2011, 10:46 AM)
Need backups for GTAIV and GTAIV: Episodes from Liberty City
Message the forumers listed in the first post.
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 22 2011, 08:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

need Payday The Heist and Orc Must Die +DLC.
postage if can. icon_question.gif
kianweic
post Dec 23 2011, 08:07 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:38 PM)
need Payday The Heist and Orc Must Die +DLC.
postage if can. icon_question.gif
PM Deimos, he has those.
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 23 2011, 08:33 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 23 2011, 08:07 AM)
PM Deimos, he has those.
already done. he's sending it today. postage rclxm9.gif
kianweic
post Dec 23 2011, 08:36 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 23 2011, 08:33 AM)
already done. he's sending it today. postage rclxm9.gif
Good for you.
keretapir
post Dec 23 2011, 08:41 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

ohh...i forgot this thread existed tongue.gif

here's mine
keretapir

can find me around serdang/seri kembangan/bkt jalil/equine/putrajaya nod.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 24 2011, 05:05 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

got my steam game copy from Deimos. thanks rclxm9.gif
btw, nice packaging laugh.gif
xiiao1047
post Dec 24 2011, 06:21 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 24 2011, 05:05 PM)
got my steam game copy from Deimos. thanks rclxm9.gif
btw, nice packaging laugh.gif
Bet it had tissue paper in it!
Uncle deimos always use his signature tissue wipes to protect the disc.

memphiz_zero88
post Dec 24 2011, 06:27 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Dec 24 2011, 06:21 PM)
not tissue paper. but the package has multiple layers, took me 10minutes to disassemble it before i took the scissors. laugh.gif
goona try it tonight. hope it works.smile.gif
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 27 2011, 10:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Dec 24 2011, 06:21 PM)

hahah nowadays change packing method since i kenot use pos ekspres anymore.
using pos laju.
btw long time no hear from you hahah hows it going. whats ur steam id btw.

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 24 2011, 06:27 PM)
not tissue paper. but the package has multiple layers, took me 10minutes to disassemble it before i took the scissors. laugh.gif
goona try it tonight. hope it works.smile.gif

are them dvd-r s ok?
i burned em using slowest speed 4x ooo

memphiz_zero88
post Dec 27 2011, 11:23 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 27 2011, 10:57 AM)
hahah nowadays change packing method since i kenot use pos ekspres anymore.
using pos laju.
btw long time no hear from you hahah hows it going. whats ur steam id btw.

are them dvd-r s ok?
i burned em using slowest speed 4x ooo
the game's fine. thanks notworthy.gif
joshuatly
post Dec 28 2011, 01:07 AM

812 posts

actually is not optimize to burn using slow speed. its better to burn on x12 or x16 on a x16 dvdr.
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 28 2011, 08:06 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(joshuatly @ Dec 28 2011, 01:07 AM)
actually is not optimize to burn using slow speed. its better to burn on x12 or x16 on a x16 dvdr.
that will kill the DVD-R and the DVD-ROM

i was burning at x16 then the DVD-ROM sounded unhealthy.

the DVD-R came out cannot use also.
em0ti0n
post Dec 28 2011, 08:39 AM

438 posts

Who @ Kuala Terengganu.. Need some games... Tired of downloading.. icon_question.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 28 2011, 12:23 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Dec 28 2011, 08:39 AM)
Who @ Kuala Terengganu.. Need some games... Tired of downloading..  icon_question.gif
check on 1st page. if none, better rely on postage smile.gif
justnits
post Dec 28 2011, 01:47 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

i don't have much games, but add me on the list for Penang Island

-DP

my list:-

This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 28 2011, 01:49 PM
yuhhaur
post Dec 28 2011, 02:53 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

My Steam IGN: yuhhaur
Area: Selayang, Selangor.
NOTE: Not all titles shown are available as I also rely on others tongue.gif (Example: Who got FarCry 1 & 2 to share?)
Prefer method: Postage

em0ti0n
post Dec 28 2011, 02:58 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 28 2011, 12:23 PM)
check on 1st page. if none, better rely on postage smile.gif
Checked and asked. But none was avail..

Then, who can post me

1. Deus Ex
2. TF2
3. Batman AA (GOTY)

icon_question.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 28 2011, 04:29 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Dec 28 2011, 02:58 PM)
Checked and asked. But none was avail..

Then, who can post me

1. Deus Ex
2. TF2
3. Batman AA (GOTY)

icon_question.gif
then you better spend some money on postage.
just ask them if they had the game.
if no, better download it yourself.
modern
post Dec 30 2011, 12:10 AM

27 posts

anyone near the pandan indah / taman muda area got team fortress 2 copy one as I'm too lazy to re-download it?
xXAaronXx
post Dec 30 2011, 01:52 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

It be good if got place to host all the backup installer. I won't mind uploading there.
Cyrus2k
post Dec 30 2011, 08:15 AM

474 posts

How about those premium file hoster? Since I'm having very fast internet connection here, I don't mind uploading them laugh.gif

But then, me does not have huge list of games tongue.gif
keretapir
post Dec 30 2011, 08:51 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

then,who's gonna be the one maintaining it?
servers with big HDD space is expensive yo! not to mention,the bandwidth & the net speed to the server
em0ti0n
post Dec 30 2011, 09:29 AM

438 posts

Anyone know where i can download steam backup for Just Cause 2? I got problem downloading with steamapps.
WoShiAhBeng
post Dec 31 2011, 12:42 AM

Hi Guys,

Any1 got Elder Scroll Skyrim game? Can help copy? Willing to pay or postage. Can't wait to start this game....

Thank you very much.

Added on January 2, 2012, 11:07 amAny1 Got Skyrim? Willing to pay for ur copy biggrin.gif
My harddisk and am willing go to ur place biggrin.gif
Desperste..lol

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by WoShiAhBeng: Jan 2 2012, 11:07 AM
farique
post Jan 4 2012, 01:04 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(WoShiAhBeng @ Dec 31 2011, 12:42 AM)
Hi Guys,

Any1 got Elder Scroll Skyrim game? Can help copy? Willing to pay or postage. Can't wait to start this game....

Thank you very much.

Added on January 2, 2012, 11:07 amAny1 Got Skyrim? Willing to pay for ur copy biggrin.gif
My harddisk and am willing go to ur place biggrin.gif
Desperste..lol

Thanks in advance
try PM kianweic.
kamikraze
post Jan 4 2012, 03:29 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

i can share my downloads for UTM,Skudai steam user.. if theres any..
http://steamcommunity.com/id/kamikraze
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 7 2012, 09:55 AM

2,776 posts

this might not be a steam game, but oh well, i try here also...anybody can burn all 3 dvds and send to me by postage? dont think i can download 20gb in such a short period of time..SWTOR

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Jan 7 2012, 09:56 AM
ray148
post Jan 10 2012, 01:06 PM

451 posts

got the disc from Deimos...yay!!

i wish Origin has similar backup system as steam...
downloading Dragon Age Ultimate+Mass Effect 2 is vmad.gif cry.gif cry.gif mad.gif mega_shok.gif
farique
post Jan 10 2012, 01:57 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jan 10 2012, 01:06 PM)
got the disc from Deimos...yay!!

can backup the game bro?

I had issues with my GRID backup. Had to download the game instead. sleep.gif
ray148
post Jan 10 2012, 06:57 PM

451 posts

^mine can restore just fine--Bioshock 1&2, Borderlands, Portal 2...
thx Deimos, yay backlog!! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ray148: Jan 10 2012, 06:59 PM
em0ti0n
post Jan 10 2012, 07:04 PM

438 posts

Anyone who got shogun 2: total war disk can posto to me?
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 10 2012, 07:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jan 10 2012, 01:57 PM)
can backup the game bro?

I had issues with my GRID backup. Had to download the game instead. sleep.gif

ow again i am sorry.

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jan 10 2012, 06:57 PM)
^mine can restore just fine--Bioshock 1&2, Borderlands, Portal 2...
thx Deimos, yay backlog!! sweat.gif

yay.

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Jan 10 2012, 07:04 PM)

ow sowee i belum download them yet haha.
keretapir
post Jan 10 2012, 09:01 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Jan 10 2012, 07:04 PM)
me got.
but how to send to u? hmm.gif
em0ti0n
post Jan 10 2012, 09:26 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jan 10 2012, 09:01 PM)
me got.
but how to send to u? hmm.gif
postage? i pay. smile.gif
qhalidx
post Mar 24 2012, 12:29 AM

148 posts

sorry to necro maybe a dead thread,
anyone own the mass effect2 dde for steam? i wanted the original installer,willing to pay for postage.
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 25 2012, 06:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

anyone has a copy of Space Marine?
i'm in Sentul now, so can COD with anyone in KL
TSDeimos Tel`Arin
post Nov 22 2012, 01:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hi hi could some mods / staff move this into the new sub forum? thanks!!! laugh.gif
talexeh
post Nov 23 2012, 01:55 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 22 2012, 01:58 PM)
hi hi could some mods / staff move this into the new sub forum? thanks!!! laugh.gif
I've reported your first thread MUAHAHAHAHA...

Sarcasm aside, the best way to get the moderator's attention would be to hit the report button & that was exactly what I've just done. smile.gif
em0ti0n
post Nov 26 2012, 05:36 AM

438 posts

Need Skyrim.. Who got? (Damansara area or KL area)
ijol
post Nov 26 2012, 10:53 PM

304 posts

gta 4 episod frm liberty , who can area rawang , sg. buloh
JustNael
post Dec 6 2012, 01:48 AM

61 posts

http://www.steamcalculator.com/id/justnael

sentul area..
guilt
post Dec 8 2012, 07:29 PM

40 posts

eee... sorry if this is a stupid question, but how do you ensure that the other guy own the game on steam? or to be more direct, is this legal?

again, sorry if this is a stupid question, i just used steam not too long ago, and never used the backup/restore thingy.
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 8 2012, 07:45 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(guilt @ Dec 8 2012, 07:29 PM)
eee... sorry if this is a stupid question, but how do you ensure that the other guy own the game on steam? or to be more direct, is this legal?

again, sorry if this is a stupid question, i just used steam not too long ago, and never used the backup/restore thingy.
if using steam backup, the backup can only be installed using steam client and if the other guy own the game.
finsmart
post Jan 10 2013, 04:14 PM

52 posts

got it.. lol

This post has been edited by finsmart: Jan 10 2013, 07:02 PM
Steelonyx
post Jan 12 2013, 02:29 PM

if i own a game in steam but get the install files from an illegitimate source, can i install it and use in steam? got a lot of illegitimate with me because i was trying out games to buy
fat cat
post Jan 12 2013, 05:48 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Steelonyx @ Jan 12 2013, 02:29 PM)
if i own a game in steam but get the install files from an illegitimate source, can i install it and use in steam? got a lot of illegitimate with me because i was trying out games to buy
erm, those "illegitimate" files are designed so they don't need steam, meaning they would be incompatible.

dont talk about piracy, will lead to perma ban.
omgimahero
post Jan 23 2013, 06:08 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Jan 12 2013, 05:48 PM)
erm, those "illegitimate" files are designed so they don't need steam, meaning they would be incompatible.

dont talk about piracy, will lead to perma ban.
No piracy. Just original thumbup.gif
deyamato
post Apr 16 2013, 11:39 PM

419 posts

i am looking for this few games around kepong area. and also willing to pay for the disc and courier charges please pm me who is nearby easier to COD smile.gif .

- Killing Floor
- Sleeping Dogs
- Borderlands 2
em0ti0n
post Apr 22 2013, 07:57 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 16 2013, 11:39 PM)
i am looking for this few games around kepong area. and also willing to pay for the disc and courier charges please pm me who is nearby easier to COD smile.gif .

- Killing Floor
- Sleeping Dogs
- Borderlands 2
sleeping dogs i got.. damansara damai
em0ti0n
post Jun 28 2013, 11:48 PM

438 posts

Who have witcher 2?
wingwp
post Jul 14 2013, 11:14 PM

639 posts

My Backups

Azfar90
post Aug 1 2013, 11:29 PM

I'm looking for anyone who has latest files for Killing Floor..It's 5GB+ for the overall files, and I don't feel like to wait for the download since my internet's so slow, it could not even reach 200KB/s now..

It's been a while since I played this game last time on 11/8/2012..I miss playing in custom server on Russia region with 32 players; it was crazy and intense, but have funniest moments with all players..Now, I wanna play it again..
Jcsy
post Aug 15 2013, 04:55 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

if not mistaken, killing floor was recently released as humble bundle but now i think gone liao

bxrning
post Aug 16 2013, 04:05 PM

22 posts

i know its steam.but origin have same function as well right. got the humble bundle but internet to slow to download all.do anyone can do backup for dead space 3? will pay postage n disc.much better if can cod in pj are.
flazeroth4th
post Oct 12 2013, 01:10 AM

120 posts

Help please, I hv about 100games in my steam library, and I haven't download most of it since I've only got 1.5mbps internet connection at home (super slow, it would take me a week to download a 7gb files) but at my workplace, I got a lot faster internet in which i can download the games. But the question remain is, how do I download the games from someplace else (my desktop is at my home, i can't bring it to my office)?

ZyD86
post Oct 12 2013, 01:12 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(flazeroth4th @ Oct 12 2013, 01:10 AM)
Help please, I hv about 100games in my steam library, and I haven't download most of it since I've only got 1.5mbps internet connection at home (super slow, it would take me a week to download a 7gb files) but at my workplace, I got a lot faster internet in which i can download the games. But the question remain is, how do I download the games from someplace else (my desktop is at my home, i can't bring it to my office)?
Download from your office.
Copy all the downloaded file in the hardisk..
at home, put it back in your steam installation directory..
click install for the first time, tadaaa...it will suddenly completed download to 100..
marfccy
post Oct 27 2013, 05:23 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

hi people, not sure if this thread still alive, but ill post anyway

anyone have backups or game files for these massive games?

Hitman Absolution
Max Payne 3

location will be at PJ, near Curve and IKANO area biggrin.gif
Scar_face
post Nov 19 2013, 05:46 PM

522 posts

can someone help me with this game:

a) Buy Batman Arkham City GOTY
b) Buy Batman: Arkham Asylum GOTY Edition
c) Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3 - Uprising
spicy.jalapeno
post Nov 19 2013, 07:18 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Nov 19 2013, 05:46 PM)
can someone help me with this game:

a) Buy Batman Arkham City GOTY
b) Buy Batman: Arkham Asylum GOTY Edition
c) Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3 - Uprising
buy?
Shokutbutsu
post Nov 19 2013, 07:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(spicy.jalapeno @ Nov 19 2013, 07:18 PM)
buy?
Probably copy pasted from Steam Store tongue.gif
spicy.jalapeno
post Nov 19 2013, 08:08 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Shokutbutsu @ Nov 19 2013, 07:25 PM)
Probably copy pasted from Steam Store  tongue.gif
hmm.gif Scar_face reply sikit la, i know u online

btw, forget to say, i got RA3
Shokutbutsu
post Nov 19 2013, 08:17 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(spicy.jalapeno @ Nov 19 2013, 08:08 PM)
hmm.gif Scar_face reply sikit la, i know u online

btw, forget to say, i got RA3
Afk I think. And I also got both Batman.
Scar_face
post Nov 19 2013, 08:58 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(spicy.jalapeno @ Nov 19 2013, 07:18 PM)
buy?
sorry afk..looking for backup file..already owned the game..just cant download since my internet got quota
matmoto5125
post May 23 2014, 02:48 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Bumping this thread for Arkham City GOTY game file sharing.
spicy.jalapeno
post May 23 2014, 04:09 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ May 23 2014, 02:48 PM)
Bumping this thread for Arkham City GOTY game file sharing.
lokasi? hmm.gif
matmoto5125
post May 23 2014, 04:23 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(spicy.jalapeno @ May 23 2014, 04:09 PM)
lokasi? hmm.gif
Setapak, Wangsa Maju, Bukit Jelutong, Shah Alam laugh.gif
spicy.jalapeno
post May 23 2014, 05:09 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ May 23 2014, 04:23 PM)
hmmm, better ask someone from kl/selangor area to help you. if postage not really worth the money.
drpsyko
post May 24 2014, 02:11 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ May 23 2014, 04:23 PM)
If Shah Alam/Bkt Jelutong got no problem share it with u, just state the time. Tomorrow I'll be free all day long.
matmoto5125
post May 24 2014, 06:43 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ May 24 2014, 02:11 AM)
If Shah Alam/Bkt Jelutong got no problem share it with u, just state the time. Tomorrow I'll be free all day long.
Nice.. Let's deal in PM nod.gif
matmoto5125
post May 26 2014, 03:28 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Met and done copying Batman Arkham City GOTY backup disc from drpsyko biggrin.gif

17.2GB sweat.gif
drpsyko
post May 27 2014, 12:41 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ May 26 2014, 03:28 PM)
Met and done copying Batman Arkham City GOTY backup disc from drpsyko biggrin.gif

17.2GB sweat.gif
No problem bro wink.gif
feelfree3use
post Jun 23 2014, 09:54 PM

anyone got a copy of borderlands 2 to share? I am willing to pay if the need arise..
Scar_face
post Jun 26 2014, 11:35 AM

522 posts

anyone got backup file for splinter cell: blacklist deluxe?
i would pay for cd and postage biggrin.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Dec 26 2014, 11:57 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Hi. I would like to ask if anyone is willing to send me DVD of these games (i bought it from steam but cannot download due to limited bandwidth). I will work out an agreeable monetary compensation for the efforts.

My list are:

final fantasy xiii
Final fantasy xiii 2
Skyrim legendary edition
Xcom enemy unknown complete edition
Fallout last vegas ultimate edition
Assassin's creed 2 deluxe edition
Assassin's creed 3 deluxe edition
Assassin's Creed brotherhood deluxe edition
Assassin's Creed revelations gold edition
Assassin's Creed 4 black flag digital deluxe edition + season's pass

I understand not everyone may have these old games but if you are interested in sending DVD copies of these im sure we can work out an arrangement. If you don't have all the games, its fine. I will cross out the list of those that i have received + full credits to sender in good faith.

I proceed with early thanks.
Please PM me so we can work out on finer details.
FYI i am in Sabah

skylinelover
post Dec 27 2014, 03:05 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

doing 4 the great cause "deimos" i like notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Dec 28 2014, 06:07 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

No one to help?
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 28 2014, 07:10 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 28 2014, 06:07 PM)
No one to help?
if COD around KL I can la. postage cannot sweat.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Dec 28 2014, 07:56 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 28 2014, 08:10 PM)
if COD around KL I can la. postage cannot sweat.gif
that's why offering via PM for reimbursements
iziq10
post Jan 31 2016, 02:14 PM

81 posts

bioshock triple pack anyone?kelantan area

gugukrez
post Jun 6 2016, 10:08 PM

943 posts

anyone have copy of the sim 3 / 4? and farcry 3/4?

0.1440sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:11 PM