The Razer Thread vXIII, zzzZZZzzzZZZzzz

sam0919
post Dec 20 2010, 03:12 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Dec 20 2010, 03:06 PM)
Great you got sc2 gears.
May i ask how is ur spectre? Heard a lot of bad reviews from it. Especially the sensor, z-axis and cursor jitter. What mouse pad you are using on it?
Banshee is worth to buy among sc2 gears. But some of our forumers said the noise canceling is weak.
as a sc player i felt the mouse just suits my needs..i mean i felt nth wrong about the sensitivity in fact it is really smooth while gaming...im using razer vespula mouse pad which bought from viewnet
freakenstein
post Dec 20 2010, 03:17 PM

2,239 posts

Hi , just gotten my Carcharias and Destructor this morning.

Both of them performed quite well. Anyway , there isn't any drivers for the Carcharias? I searched in Razerzone but only have those guide thing.

AlphaBeta
post Dec 20 2010, 07:06 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

i find tht DA is quite warm after long hour usage. sweat..
OKLY
post Dec 20 2010, 08:09 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 20 2010, 07:06 PM)
Some people do experience this as well and some don't. I guess it all depends on the room temperature as well, I'm a DA user as well but I use it in an air-cond room so don't really feel the heat. Maybe some will still feel it even if they are in an air-cond room, probably their palms are more sensitive to heat. hmm.gif
jasmineivan
post Dec 20 2010, 08:10 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 20 2010, 07:36 AM)
im slow for replying this.
but if youre looking for macros only,
G13 is better, plus is has M1 M2 M3 switch as well,
a total of 75 macros in once
But i will say this is a bit more comfortable than G13 but much more less key. Not really used this before but G13 is better in profile handling and macro control, most of the game macro profile can be download, it is much more easier to configure.

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 20 2010, 01:02 PM)
I find Cherry MX Blue not very suitable for FPS gaming more than RTS.
I would rather say MX blue is not as good as MX black in gaming, it only better in typing experience.
Can do double or triple tap by using MX black much more faster.

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 20 2010, 01:14 PM)
The bottoming out part is forgivable, the actuation time needed is the issue. I noticed I couldn't really spam the keys as fast as I could when comparing to a Black.
Ya, the time to overcome the click. If you find the actuation time graph of MX black and MX blue, they really much different.

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(sam0919 @ Dec 20 2010, 02:21 PM)
hi ..new razer user here..jus bought razer maruder and spectre ...wonder the banshee headset wats the selling point for rm 409 compare to razer megalodon which is 7.1channel headset? mind to guide me? planning to own either 1 out of 2
If you really looking for better performance option, i won't even buy Marauder and Spectre. Why not get BW ultimate and Mamba compare to them which i think more worth the money.
And conclude i prefer megalodon more than banshee.
They only worth it if only if you like the Starcraft II themed product and hardcore SC 2 palyer.

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(derekdiong1 @ Dec 20 2010, 03:25 PM)
nope...y does a headset need a driver anyway?? blink.gif 

and was the destructor gr8?? i'm planing to get Razer Scalab when its out!
Ofcause destructor great, anyway cant compare to Scarab now. Maybe you consider for Ironclad first.(cold surface)

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 20 2010, 07:06 PM)
Off the logo light, it should help.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Dec 20 2010, 08:22 PM
AlphaBeta
post Dec 20 2010, 09:39 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Dec 20 2010, 08:09 PM)
Some people do experience this as well and some don't. I guess it all depends on the room temperature as well, I'm a DA user as well but I use it in an air-cond room so don't really feel the heat. Maybe some will still feel it even if they are in an air-cond room, probably their palms are more sensitive to heat. hmm.gif
well....im glad i get to feel the mouse. Know wht i mean? tongue.gif Rly scared me today.
sam0919
post Dec 20 2010, 10:12 PM

1,285 posts

Added on December 20, 2010, 8:18 pm

If you really looking for better performance option, i won't even buy Marauder and Spectre. Why not get BW ultimate and Mamba compare to them which i think more worth the money.
And conclude i prefer megalodon more than banshee.
They only worth it if only if you like the Starcraft II themed product and hardcore SC 2 palyer.

lol perhaps u r rite i jus like the sc2 theme ...but the banshee headset i dun really think it is worth of money in terms of performance....im thinking of getting megalodon as well instead of banshee
StratOS
post Dec 20 2010, 10:33 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

even a hardcore SC2 player will know what k/b and mouse is suitable for them. The SC2 merchandises are nice, but for me is a no-no.. dun really like the 3 items. Still depends on people taste tho..
sam0919
post Dec 20 2010, 10:46 PM

1,285 posts

so far i use no problem...better than my previous owned kb lycosa mirror edition..im still new in razer product...so tats y i found this sc theme product nicer to use than my previous kb and mouse
StratOS
post Dec 20 2010, 10:47 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

o.. ok.. im still using the old razer copperhead and krait.. serve me well till today playing all my games.. haha.. and exactmat summore.. XD old stuff d but still kicking like a rockstar.. haha..
zandara
post Dec 20 2010, 11:02 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:46 PM)
so far i use no problem...better than my previous owned kb lycosa mirror edition..im still new in razer product...so tats y i found this sc theme product nicer to use than my previous kb and mouse
Like u are lucky if no issue on spectre. Maybe u didnt notice it. I tested on DLE 2010, its jitter everywhere and cursor lift easily...
sam0919
post Dec 20 2010, 11:32 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Dec 20 2010, 11:02 PM)
Like u are lucky if no issue on spectre. Maybe u didnt notice it. I tested on DLE 2010, its jitter everywhere and cursor lift easily...
perhaps the spectre hav to pair with particular razer mouse pad? coz i din feel it lift easily ..
FcukChick
post Dec 20 2010, 11:51 PM

204 posts

hi guys. any LYN user of ironclad so far? i know how good it is but can someone tell me the cons of it.

I have been using roccat sota for a year now. the problem is, the rubber and the mat is disconnecting slowly. so i was thinking of using ironclad since its so solid.

is the destructor almost similar with the sota?
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 20 2010, 11:55 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Dec 19 2010, 02:09 PM)
Are you sure? Based on what i know, most of the membrane keyboard having a actuation force about 80 to 110.

Then from my experience of using lycosa, it will be hard to press if you not apply the force exactly vertically downward (the click not smooth)

Added on December 19, 2010, 2:10 pm

I never noticed this i only know the spacebar super loud.
the spacebar sometimes gets jammed with the left alt. sweat.gif
jasmineivan
post Dec 21 2010, 12:26 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:46 PM)
When Lycosa release it looks superb but now compare with new 1 like BW and other, it is quite rubbish-ish. (only thing still very nice is design, elegant)

Added on December 21, 2010, 12:31 am
QUOTE(FcukChick @ Dec 20 2010, 11:51 PM)
hi guys. any LYN user of ironclad so far? i know how good it is but can someone tell me the cons of it.

I have been using roccat sota for a year now. the problem is, the rubber and the mat is disconnecting slowly. so i was thinking of using ironclad since its so solid.

Destructor not really same with sota,
I think destructor surface is smoother, with thickness 2.3mm, sota 3mm.

Ironclad is good i think, just don like the color and the price really ehem bit, not that affordable for mousepad with a price almost 200

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Dec 21 2010, 12:31 AM
zandara
post Dec 21 2010, 09:34 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Dec 20 2010, 11:51 PM)

Ironclad is not arriving yet. So far only Everdying have it. U can see the review in the first page.
FcukChick
post Dec 21 2010, 10:10 AM

204 posts

hi...thanks guy. i already seen some review regarding the ironclad. overall it is full of praises except one review saying that there will be some problem of tracking with optical mice (im using logitech mx518) and another review says that after long usage, there will be a lot of irregularity in the smoothness of the surface not like the destructor.

i am considering destructor/scarab but i am worry that the build quality is same like roccat sota (good experience in the beginning but when it hits one year, it just loses the touch). u know where the hard mat sticking to the rubber mat? for me, it starts peeling off and some part of it is like got air bubble inside bulging out in the middle of the pad (unlucky customer).

so if destructor/scarab is almost the same league as sota, i will not be getting it anymore and instead will get the ironclad since the mat is solid and will not bend.

Ken.shin-
post Dec 21 2010, 10:28 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Dec 21 2010, 10:10 AM)
hi...thanks guy. i already seen some review regarding the ironclad. overall it is full of praises except one review saying that there will be some problem of tracking with optical mice (im using logitech mx518) and another review says that after long usage, there will be a lot of irregularity in the smoothness of the surface not like the destructor.

i am considering destructor/scarab but i am worry that the build quality is same like roccat sota (good experience in the beginning but when it hits one year, it just loses the touch). u know where the hard mat sticking to the rubber mat? for me, it starts peeling off and some part of it is like got air bubble inside bulging out in the middle of the pad (unlucky customer).

so if destructor/scarab is almost the same league as sota, i will not be getting it anymore and instead will get the ironclad since the mat is solid and will not bend.

both the destructor and the scarab are also hard mats.

This post has been edited by Ken.shin-: Dec 21 2010, 10:28 AM
derekdiong1
post Dec 21 2010, 10:34 AM

413 posts

Hey guys, i wanna ask a question abt surround sound headsets.

Ok i only give 3 surround sound headsets from different brands for you to choose which one is the best.

1. Razer Megaladon
2. Steelseries 7H
3. Roccat Kave
StratOS
post Dec 21 2010, 11:13 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(derekdiong1 @ Dec 21 2010, 10:34 AM)
Hey guys, i wanna ask a question abt surround sound headsets.

Ok i only give 3 surround sound headsets from different brands for you to choose which one is the best.

1. Razer Megaladon
2. Steelseries 7H
3. Roccat Kave
You should be asking this is the gaming headset thread instead. But i will got for 7h.. laugh.gif

120 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:04 AM