29 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

LG Optimus 2X, 1st Dual-core Tegra2 Android Phone

Bugeca
post Apr 9 2011, 09:27 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Apr 9 2011, 09:11 PM)
Apple made the silicon themselves..with the taiwan's manufacturer.
I wondered how's the relationship of Apple with Samsung right now.
Love-Hate situation, LOL
A4 and A5 designed by apple, manufactured by samsung. Which part it links to taiwan manufacturer?
Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 9 2011, 09:34 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Apr 9 2011, 09:27 PM)
A4 and A5 designed by apple, manufactured by samsung. Which part it links to taiwan manufacturer?
Just checked, sorry my bad sad.gif
It's made by Samsung not Taiwan's semiconductor.
Bugeca
post Apr 9 2011, 09:46 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Apr 9 2011, 09:34 PM)
Just checked, sorry my bad sad.gif
It's made by Samsung not Taiwan's semiconductor.
It's ok.... Apple is good in design but have no part manufacturing plant. "Designed in California USA, Made in China" smile.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Apr 9 2011, 09:47 PM
Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 9 2011, 09:54 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Apr 9 2011, 09:46 PM)
It's ok.... Apple is good in design but have no part manufacturing plant. "Designed in California USA, Made in China"  smile.gif
Ya I know..
Apple design and engineer it while Samsung manufactures it..
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 11:44 PM

5,531 posts

Got a question here. I remembered reading a review on Engadget last time saying that the phone UI is a bit buggy and stuff like that. Is it true?
Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 9 2011, 11:46 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 9 2011, 11:44 PM)
Got a question here. I remembered reading a review on Engadget last time saying that the phone UI is a bit buggy and stuff like that. Is it true?
While, the best answer is go to a Celcom Bluecube outlet to test it.
AlexLai
post Apr 9 2011, 11:51 PM

5,531 posts

Hmmm, good idea. :/

Specs very decent for the price but I'm just afraid the experience will be impaired by an alpha like UI. Hopefully they fixed it in that time.
Level6
post Apr 10 2011, 01:11 AM

The UI is ok, at least for a 1st time android user like me.

To the other o2x users, have any of u guys experience a bug/issue with the camera software? It seems that some of the pics i've taken wif the phone, after zoom in (just a slight zoom will trigger the effect) there will be a shade of very obvious blurred pixels on the right side of the image (always on the right side). It happens on more den 50% of my photo-takings. Good news for me is that the problem oni occurs if u r viewing the pics on ur phone and if ur using the default camera app. I have tried transferring the pics to my pc and also printed them out, luckily they turn out normal without the issue described above. Pics taken wif 3rd party app are also fine. Hopefully this is really a software issue and future updates will heal it.

Out of topic: any great camera app to recommend? I am using FX Camera at the moment.

Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 10 2011, 01:26 AM

100 posts

I want it so much sad.gif

This post has been edited by Heav3nCl0ud: Apr 10 2011, 01:27 AM
gstoh
post Apr 10 2011, 01:55 AM

INTJ
1,282 posts

Can we buy this phone from celcom without contract at retail price 1899?

Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 10 2011, 02:02 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Apr 10 2011, 01:55 AM)
Can we buy this phone from celcom without contract at retail price 1899?
Probably..
iceman31
post Apr 10 2011, 05:34 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

is this phone still in stock ?
oldKyoo
post Apr 10 2011, 09:18 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

1899 still got stock meh??????

cheapest seh in the market.

very good for lg, finally a considerate manufacturer.
benny888
post Apr 10 2011, 10:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

This model though it has good specs just does not appeal to me. Its nondescript appearance plus its awful looking backside just turns me off
The pricing is indeed very good for a duocore - for those looking at upgrading it is the cheapest solution
hewtwok
post Apr 10 2011, 11:10 AM

590 posts

the phone comes with the micro HDMI cable rite?
Heav3nCl0ud
post Apr 10 2011, 11:18 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Apr 10 2011, 11:10 AM)
the phone comes with the micro HDMI cable rite?
Don't know whether after the limited 300 units they still give us the cable or not
Riddhy
post Apr 10 2011, 12:14 PM

1,956 posts

whats latest ap price now? before it was 2k to 2.2k?
gtrowa2003
post Apr 10 2011, 12:16 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 10 2011, 01:14 PM)
whats latest ap price now? before it was 2k to 2.2k?
19XX now ~ biggrin.gif
41LY45
post Apr 10 2011, 12:26 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Apr 10 2011, 12:16 PM)
19XX now ~  biggrin.gif
Nice price, but i'm eying the T-Mobile version of the phone.

T-Mobile G2X, vanilla Android. drool.gif drool.gif
hewtwok
post Apr 10 2011, 02:47 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Heav3nCl0ud @ Apr 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
Don't know whether after the limited 300 units they still give us the cable or not
i thought the micro hdmi cable comes with the phone irregardless of celcom's promo? gsmarena reviewed unit comes with it...hmm.gif celcom remove the cable n sell separately? biggrin.gif

29 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:45 PM