Mar 2 2011, 01:01 PM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Msia |
850 is quite cheap around 2.1k rm... very god news, pretty damn good hardware specs
This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 2 2011, 01:02 PM |
Mar 2 2011, 09:58 PM
the atrix uses ddr2 technology for its ram, it has a higher resolution then the other 2, and comes with a bloody juicy 1950 mah battery, a biometrics fingerprint scanner and the ability to connect to a special made laptop to use a better browser. 2599rm
the sgs2 comes with a mind blowing super amoled plus 4.3 inch screen, 0.27 bigger then the other 2, comes with a different processor but same 1ghz, and a different graphic chip thats alittle better. it come with wifi-direct for super fast data transfer, supperts a/b/g/n wifi and bluetooth 3.0 and has ability to use get internet speeds of up to 21 mbps. 2500rm in total, you should never have compared optimus 2x with them, this is not of its standards to fight against the other 2. What you should be comparing is the lg optimus 3d, because it uses the 3D's which are dual core that helps dual memory with the technology of dual channel becoz of 2 memory sticks. only atrix, sgs2 and optimus 3d is in the league because of their ablilty to differentiate from each other. the optimus 2x is just a tegra 2 phone, nothing other special about it. in other worlds, its a starter, but is it worth its pricetag if you REALLY want to consider against the other 2??? well mayb, but if seen as 2k only, worth it id say. This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 2 2011, 10:02 PM |
Mar 5 2011, 02:15 AM
Mar 13 2011, 02:47 PM
motorola atrix 4g, about 4 people in the android forum has it already
Mar 14 2011, 10:55 AM
well, if ur purely a benchmark person, the optimus 3d outperforms sgs2 in performance wise.
multitasking, true, the optimus will handle it better, but most probably will start hanging after awhile, whereas the sgs2 will still be butter smooth. camera, noneed talk, other then sony phones, samsung hs one of the best camera's which records in ful 30frames 1080p. whereas lg only does 29frames in 1080. support, most likely samsung will get more developers support. |
Mar 21 2011, 06:48 PM
its not better la, all about the same, camera dunu, but screen definitely lose to atrix. memory also lose to atrix.
lg 2x is like a standard tegra phone, nothing to shout at others, unless u count its tegra 2 la. Added on March 21, 2011, 6:49 pmhwaaaaaa, 2.2k ringgit. so ex meh?? i thought it would be around 1.9k This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 21 2011, 06:49 PM |
Mar 21 2011, 07:43 PM
8mp does not translate into better photos bro.
have to see its lens. however, it is capable of making great 27inch wallpaper background for my com. |
Mar 21 2011, 08:04 PM
enlighten me why then this explains atrix whoops 2x for supper??
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...8&idPhone2=3598 This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 21 2011, 08:05 PM |
Mar 21 2011, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 21 2011, 08:33 PM) My point here is not saying it's 8MPX camera is better than Atrix 5MPX .... My point here is to say , on paper , this is the 1 of the few things that looks better than Atrix . IF it's better or not , that's another issue . Obviously MPX doesn't make a difference . A 3.2MPX N93i takes better picture quality compared to a 5MPX N95 . End of the day , a camera on a phone is just an extra , handy when we dont carry out our camera . erm, on paper also not that good. I did post a link didnt I ??? |
Mar 22 2011, 06:29 PM
super lightweight only translates to being cheap.
Alot of sgs argue with me. I own 1 before. And i bloody well know it feels cheap. and the fact it is cheap build quality. A phone should never feel too light. But all will come and argue and shits and all, but its a fact and I believe i have posted about the experience compared to a motorola phone. |
Mar 24 2011, 10:13 AM
u have successfully made me get a free lunch again today.
T-Mobile DOES NOT run on CDMA. It runs on a same band as us. It is pretty simple. How much differ can it be??? its just the same phone with different name and different interface used. g2x will be smoother because its on stock froyo. whereas 2x has LG's interface. |
Mar 24 2011, 10:20 AM
the only phone I know that supports video call is sgs.
other then that, it would be android 3.0. |
Mar 24 2011, 05:30 PM
thats great news. Not so great for me.... wonder why moto dun wan to allow us to direct 3g call for us
Mar 24 2011, 06:31 PM
I want sgs2, but if by 1st may don't have sgs2 don't have then I buy atrix.
But evo3d I'll get it for sure when I reach there on august |
Mar 24 2011, 10:36 PM
its called buying competition.
Synergy is to obtain what resources t-mobile have and use at atnt's disposal. if u really want more info. Best if u read the case of Verizon and Sprint. This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 24 2011, 10:36 PM |
Mar 25 2011, 11:24 AM
yup. different ui and different branding.
Mar 28 2011, 12:47 PM
alfred.... has now experience 2 phones both with dual cores...
Mar 28 2011, 08:38 PM
so how much ram do you guys get ???
Mar 28 2011, 08:57 PM
150mb. I see, do you use ATK???
Any lag when browsing for long periods?? How does loading Engadget go?? smooth when scrolling and pinch to zoom?? |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:19 AM |