7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V5

rickysim84
post Mar 9 2011, 08:58 PM

1,106 posts

ba5tard, i know u are despo for a job, but please, dun lower ur work permit just to get on that particular job, there are other companies with EP quotas.
rickysim84
post Mar 9 2011, 09:22 PM

1,106 posts

i only encourage s pass and employment pass, definately not for wp. For example when u use work permit, when u wanna register a phone line like starhub or singtel or m1, u need to put a huge amount of deposit. i mean the deposit depend on wat phone u wanna get.

This post has been edited by rickysim84: Mar 9 2011, 09:27 PM
rickysim84
post Mar 9 2011, 09:42 PM

1,106 posts

wp will be hard to apply for pr. also, due to quotas on a company, i think it gonna be hard for the company to upgrade ur wp to ep
rickysim84
post Mar 10 2011, 06:17 AM

1,106 posts

actually i am interested in photography too, but i dunno where to start D:
rickysim84
post Mar 10 2011, 08:55 AM

1,106 posts

I dun think renewing will result in rejected as the company will surely find a way to get mom renew it.
rickysim84
post Mar 10 2011, 11:07 AM

1,106 posts

me done that before, why?
rickysim84
post Mar 10 2011, 11:43 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(peppermint1 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:31 AM)
we need a sponsor?
during my time of using e-xtend, it was last year, i dun need any sponsor for it. I am not sure for now. I just check the website just now, i dun think we need sponsor.
rickysim84
post Mar 10 2011, 11:59 AM

1,106 posts

guys.. i am heading to PC fair.. byebye all.. muahahaha
rickysim84
post Mar 10 2011, 12:07 PM

1,106 posts

or u want the instruction to apply online? i think u go to the wrong section, my friend yesterday also mention the same thing like you but after i guide her through the website, she can apply for it without sponsor
rickysim84
post Mar 10 2011, 12:29 PM

1,106 posts

My friend apply 30 days one. How bout u? Also, is it possible to guide you tonight as I am heading out to pc fair?
rickysim84
post Mar 11 2011, 08:46 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Mar 10 2011, 09:50 PM)
I Haven't start paying for ptptn, but u already got my ep. wink.gif
Having a Dslr but hardly use it.

Head to Suntec city for it fair n purchase one Dslr home. smile.gif
Then start shooting around. laugh.gif
but choosing the right camera, i am already lost in tat first part.. lol
rickysim84
post Mar 11 2011, 05:56 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Mar 11 2011, 03:38 PM)
the best to do it is to go n try out the cameras urself, bcoz the 'feel' of the body is very important  biggrin.gif
Just to feel the body only ah? I tot have to do some studies on the lens first? like which lens is for scenery and another lens for other things?
rickysim84
post Mar 11 2011, 08:43 PM

1,106 posts

May i know wat is 18-55 and 18-105? lol.

Then i might be going for some DSLR at the price range of 1.5k with lens. Hmm, which brand is good i am not tat sure also. My mind only have olympus, canon and sony or maybe Panasonic. But Canon camera seems crappy for me, i mean for the compact one, not for the DSLR
rickysim84
post Mar 11 2011, 09:18 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Mar 11 2011, 09:11 PM)
those numbers basically represent the focal length... which in a simpler way to describe : higher the number range, further it can zoom to.

1.5k i think u can get a quite OK body with kit lens d. as for which brand is good... there's no definite answer of coz haha, most people wil go for Nikon, Canon, or Sony. Pentax do hav some good body too, while i hardly see anyone using Olympus n Panasonic - their cams are not really DSLR technology anyway as far as i know  biggrin.gif
haha, then mostly i will go for either canon or sony. Actually i am into canon 60D but the price is way too high for me now sad.gif
rickysim84
post Mar 11 2011, 11:11 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Mar 11 2011, 10:58 AM)
Some company can't renew your pass, because

A) Quota finished. The company use up all the quota to hiring for S-Pass or WP or EP, and need to hire Singaporean to contribute
    the CPF and increase the quota volume.
B) Company forget to pay CPF... its happen... (after they pay, the quota will be appear the next month, 3rd of the month)

Cheers  nod.gif
Thanx for the info, bro biggrin.gif
rickysim84
post Mar 12 2011, 08:39 AM

1,106 posts

i tot the cool down period is 6 months from the day u are rejected?
rickysim84
post Mar 14 2011, 10:16 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(spitzupipu @ Mar 14 2011, 09:29 AM)
reappeal for ep/spass need 3 weeks time?  ohmy.gif
yes
rickysim84
post Mar 15 2011, 05:03 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(bongo @ Mar 15 2011, 04:37 AM)

Is there any websites to introduce where I can look for short term accommodation (~6 months) with 1 bedroom HDB apartment?

Thanks!
how bout a backpacker lodge?
rickysim84
post Mar 17 2011, 08:55 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 17 2011, 08:14 PM)
No what they mean is if work Malaysia can stay wif parents and stuff so save on these kind of things. Then example can save rm1k la.

But work Sg then need rent house and other things then maybe get to save SGD500.

When sum up, dont really get much compare to work malaysia.

Is this true?
To answer ur question, it think it is best for u to list down all the money spending while u work in malaysia.

Lets set a condition and situation and u try add in all the cost u stay at malaysia, then we try to add in the cost we stay in singapore.

Condition: You work in singapore, u earn 2.5k SGD per month where as in malaysia u also earning 2.5k RM per month.

For my case: 2.5k in singapore
rental = 380 - 500 (lets make it 500)
food and transport = 400 per month. (I dont like to go out often, rather than a home type guy)
total saved = 1600 SGD ( 3840 RM per month, assume 2.4 currency exchange)

Note: These are just a rough figure, my saving per month should be around 1.4k to 1.6k without prob.

Now, how bout ur stories in malaysia?
rickysim84
post Mar 19 2011, 09:43 AM

1,106 posts

Guys, did anyone ever use DBS ibanking and transfer money to OCBC bank? How long does it takes to reach the OCBC acc? 2 to 3 working days right?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0432sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:14 PM