Because with a 42 inch TV at airport custom, i am sure they gonna tax it bad bad D:
Working Life in Singapore V5
Feb 13 2011, 10:18 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Some place where miracle happen.. |
Because with a 42 inch TV at airport custom, i am sure they gonna tax it bad bad D:
Feb 14 2011, 01:30 AM
Feb 16 2011, 11:15 PM
Feb 17 2011, 12:51 AM
Feb 17 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(ba5tard @ Feb 17 2011, 02:26 PM) sorry again to disturb... i juz called up my employer juz nnow and ask regarding the work permit... they do not know bout work permit... so can any1 mind to tell me wat is the procedure required for the working permit, how much does it need to apply for the working permit, wat is the information (eg. supporting documents) required for it... and another thing is while waiting for the appeal case go and apply for the working permit?? hope got pple can help on working permit... thanks... U can only entitled for one working permit, either the working permit or s pass or e pass. There are no 2 working permit allowed. The only thing u can do is to wait. |
Feb 17 2011, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(barca96 @ Feb 17 2011, 05:22 PM) thanks for the answer. Some people, not all that can cope with the stresses in Singapore thus prefer to work in Malaysia. But some just struggle to work in Singapore because they are trying to earn as much as they can while they are still young and retired at Malaysia.but if it's similar.why did i read that a lot of the Malaysians prefer to work in Msia? if like you said, the working environment is the same... Working environment might be the same but the expectation at Singapore is way way way higher than Malaysia. It means u work alot more and u have less time to snake around or relax. |
Feb 17 2011, 08:36 PM
well those levy are paid by ur company and not by u. No need to worried too much bout it
Feb 18 2011, 10:24 AM
yeah bro, in this world, there are always some evil jerks living among us trying to abuse workers.
Feb 19 2011, 09:32 AM
I do know that electrical engineer is also hire on ship building company. My sis is a electrical engineer who work in a ship building. The experience quite nice though.
Feb 23 2011, 06:45 PM
Since i face the same situation like ba5tard before, i gonna share this.
For what i know, after staying in Singapore for 60 days, you need to go back Malaysia and stay there for at least 30 days, that is what the white card stated. Then again, u can re-enter Singapore after 14 days time. BUT... here is the problem, instead of getting 30 days stay, they will cut it into half, only 14 to 15 days allowed. AND... here is another prob, within that 15 days, you can't extend your stay in Singapore anymore. I try enter using IPA before and i can tell you this, they dun care shit about your IPA. So here is my advice, you can stay in Malaysia first, until you are confirm to get your EP in Singapore, then you enter and settle it within 15 days. |
Mar 3 2011, 10:33 AM
i manage to survive before with just 1.6 basic. no prob. it just the matter on how u gonna spend those money.
and u need to think for urself, wat is ur need and wat u dun need. |
Mar 3 2011, 02:23 PM
i got my job interview from internet + newspaper.
From my pass experience, i found out that if u are seeking for professional job, it is best search through internet via jobstreet and jobsdb. I found some job from the newspaper too, but they are more toward technician worker. |
Mar 4 2011, 07:22 PM
jurong point got some shop with good food le.. i think there is a shop serving penang's local food, the taste not bad though. Then there are some food stall at the first floor outside the shopping mall also not bad.
Mar 5 2011, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(anything98 @ Mar 5 2011, 01:17 AM) Hi, guys is there any vacancy available in Singapore or in any particular company? I would like to work for 3months before entering university. I rusted at home. LOL seriously, help ~ btw I am from Melaka and I have relatives staying in SG. It is hard to get a part time in singapore considering u are not PR or singaporean. However, some forumers here might suggest u to get the job illegal way. Well, at the end it is still up to u. I just letting u know that it is hard to get a part time job but i never say u wont have a chance. If u really wanted a job, u can try to search for it. |
Mar 8 2011, 01:00 AM
eh.. IT fair on this coming thursday.. anyone going?
Mar 8 2011, 08:56 AM
better to go at weekdays though, less crowded. If u wanna go on weekend, sure u gonna squeeze around just to have a look at the gadget they selling
Mar 8 2011, 09:26 AM
yeah.. since it open at 12.. i will going at noon also..
Mar 8 2011, 10:15 PM
i am going on this thursday at round 12pm. Was wondering whether sgcubehubs will be participate in it or not. looking for gaming lappy
Mar 8 2011, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Limjimmy @ Mar 8 2011, 11:15 PM) I’m currently applied for the employment pass. Did anyone rejected by MOM?Did anyone rejected by MOM? Why would rejected by MOM, any issue? What is the requirement? Good result in degree? How about this situation? Looking for other job or back to Malaysia? Recently alots got rejected. Why would rejected by MOM, any issue? What is the requirement? Good result in degree? Can be alots of factor. Such as, out of quotas. Degree not recognize. Inconsistency info when u write in bout ur education detail. etc etc. How about this situation? Looking for other job or back to Malaysia? Continue job hunt for the next company or appeal for your status. |
Mar 9 2011, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(t0p_man @ Mar 8 2011, 11:24 PM) There wont be an issue renewing ur EP. And till now, i haven heard of people getting rejected while renewing their EP. I can be wrong though, but i think the chances are real low.Added on March 9, 2011, 12:34 am QUOTE(t0p_man @ Mar 8 2011, 11:35 PM) If starting salary is $1800, only entitiled for S-Pass. Actually having low salary does not mean u can only get s pass. If u got a good education background + recognize cert, u can get EP as well. It is best tat if u got the chance to upgrade to EP, better upgrade itMaybe 1 year later, increased to $3000, still need to reapply work permit to EP ? This post has been edited by rickysim84: Mar 9 2011, 12:35 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0423sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:29 PM |