English Clubs Newcastle United Discussion Thread, New signing - Demba Ba

ykc
post Jun 20 2011, 11:29 AM

1,884 posts

Sad to learn that Kevin Nolan left the club in bad terms, apparently Pardew was unsupportive during his contract negotiation
ykc
post Jun 21 2011, 12:00 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jun 20 2011, 06:49 PM)
Yeah I have one..player issue but never gonna sell it..hehe..is a very rare item bro..the best chance u have to get it is ebay..but ecxpect very high prices for it..its a very sought after shirt and one of the best Newcastle have had for some time..im sure u can find it on ebay.. nod.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 6:55 pm
Don't believe everything u read especially as the news comes for News of the World..thats the same paper that came up with the Nolan/Carroll drugs party earlier last season..if its true, its just sour grapes from Kev really..he could have just stayed on for the remainder of the contract if he loved the club..no hard feelings with him but aint much he or anybody can do about it now is there?

1 question though..where would Kev have played in the team with our recent signings and also the players coming back from injury? I couldnt find a place for him on my FM and PES thats for sure..at best I played him in CM but Cabaye would be the better option tbh..

Anyways..if anyone wants to check out the club's youngsters under15 play, they will be playing Juventus at 8.45 pm tonight (Monday) on Eurosport ch814 astro..they are participating in the Singapore Lion's Cup..
maybe i'm too distracted by the captaincy void left by nolan, but on top of that, we will have pretty exciting lineups coming up with the new signings plus ben arfa & dan gosling coming back long term injury thumbup.gif
ykc
post Jul 7 2011, 03:02 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 7 2011, 12:56 AM)
Really excited seeing our players back in training..the 3 Amigos, the three Frech lads, Joey..really looking forward to what they can do this season.. icon_idea.gif
3 amigos? hmm.gif u mean enrique also a amigo? tongue.gif
ykc
post Jul 8 2011, 04:58 PM

1,884 posts

colo the new captain !
ykc
post Jul 16 2011, 10:08 AM

1,884 posts

No, we gonna win FA Cup and Carling Cup as well !!! rolleyes.gif
ykc
post Jul 16 2011, 06:12 PM

1,884 posts

pls share goal highlights if available smile.gif
ykc
post Jul 21 2011, 11:18 AM

1,884 posts

Sporting Kansas City 0 Newcastle United 0

Ben Arfa was stretched off during the game but luckily it's not a serious injury ...
ykc
post Jul 21 2011, 07:03 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Jul 21 2011, 04:10 PM)
oh mai, why did he was stretched off? damn those kansas city players  vmad.gif
there was a bad challenge from a kansas player. injury jinx hit us again ?
ykc
post Jul 21 2011, 11:20 PM

1,884 posts

here's the match highlight

ykc
post Jul 24 2011, 06:57 PM

1,884 posts

Lost to a third tier team Orlando City ... looks like it was a horrible performance from the team
ykc
post Jul 26 2011, 09:54 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jul 26 2011, 01:21 AM)
Ben Arfa out for 6 weeks..out of Arsenal and mackem games doh.gif
pity him and pity us ohmy.gif
ykc
post Jul 27 2011, 10:43 PM

1,884 posts

here's the highlights of the game against columbus

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/6843212/colu...ted_highlights/
ykc
post Aug 2 2011, 08:16 AM

1,884 posts

another sad moment for the magpies fans sad.gif
ykc
post Aug 4 2011, 07:53 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Jul 18 2011, 02:36 PM)
hello

ill be closing this newcastle thread on the 31st july..
at around 10 pm

sad.gif

anyone who wishes to start the new newcastle thread... ur welcome to do so by that time smile.gif
bro, now 4th Aug liao ... still haven't close this thread tongue.gif
ykc
post Aug 6 2011, 10:34 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Aug 6 2011, 05:16 AM)
so jose will certainly leave us and go to liverpool?
cause i need to update to fifa 11 before i start a new league season tongue.gif.
be prepared to add obertan sweat.gif
ykc
post Aug 7 2011, 09:47 AM

1,884 posts

don't really get the meaning, but i think it's funny laugh.gif

ykc
post Aug 7 2011, 10:59 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Aug 7 2011, 10:22 PM)