4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V16 - [The King of Camera Phones], Join In & Make Your ~Imagination~ ~FLY~

RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 08:42 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Dec 3 2010, 08:39 PM)
do any one even know y the first batch has somany problem...? n why is it so laggy anyways...?
All 1st batch phones have problems
There's no such thing as a perfect phone
Why is it laggy?
Try driving a ferrari and then drive a proton... After that ask why is the proton slow

Same thing with phones, use a better UI then complain the slower UI
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 08:51 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Dec 3 2010, 08:49 PM)
riuken....u sure u email me alreayd the transperant theme?
Yup, via yahoo, u haven't receive?
I'll resend again using my hotmail account k?
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 08:51 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:50 PM)
i know but some ppl keep comparing like china set bad and other country made is better
That's what you call ignorance is bliss
Try reading Nokia support there
It's gonna scare u till u won't buy the phone anymore

Added on December 3, 2010, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(keanyuu @ Dec 3 2010, 08:51 PM)
haha...havent....okie okie...y dont u send over msn??
I ter-deleted my msn from my computer last month and has been too lazy to install back until now..
Haha, sorry ya

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 08:52 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 08:54 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Dec 3 2010, 08:53 PM)
any IM then??i think sending through IM is the best..
If you consider the 1 using my yahoo mailbox is considered IM
I don't know why but my yahoo can't send to hotmail lately
You are not the only 1

Added on December 3, 2010, 8:56 pm
Done, sent to your mail

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 08:58 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 08:59 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Dec 3 2010, 08:58 PM)
yup got it alreayd...thx...haha..remove my email la....
Removed, you should remove from your quote too.. tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 09:00 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Dec 3 2010, 08:57 PM)
wat happen if ur phone rly is laggin and u cant do anything abt it...? some phones u can juz pull out the battery... but this phone wat acn u do...?
Nokia rectify this issue by having the option to hold the power button for 8sec or so
Then it'll have the same effect as pulling out the batt
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 09:01 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Dec 3 2010, 09:00 PM)
haha...got any ahem software to share????haha
Check pm tongue.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Dec 3 2010, 09:01 PM)
oo.... i seee.... nvr heard off this one b4 tough.... thx..
No problem, glad to help laugh.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 09:01 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 09:14 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:06 PM)
riuk3n help me too  brows.gif
need a red n8 here. whistling.gif
I don't sell N8 tongue.gif
Maybe I can start slicing u up then paint it red with that tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 11:52 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 3 2010, 11:44 PM)
As promised.
Malaysia version.

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:45 pmwatch in HD. smile.gif
Sweet, now test with both mouse and keyboard.. haha
Nicholas from tarc shocking.gif
Btw did u edit or your angry birds have black box?

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 11:56 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 11:56 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 3 2010, 11:55 PM)
N8 identified my housemate iMac bluetooth keyboard as audio speaker....no tool for bt keyboard+mouse together...sorry...lol.
Bluetooth mouse/keyboard + usb mouse/keyboard
Dun need both bluetooth tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 11:59 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM)
no bt mouse...:-(
No worries, great video thumbup.gif
Next is NFS with keyboard
If can then can help lots with drifting d

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 11:59 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 4 2010, 07:39 PM

1,391 posts

Server down to find bunny?? shocking.gif shocking.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 4 2010, 08:11 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 4 2010, 07:55 PM)
Depend on your location for kl is 107.9
Not necessary, in setapak there is 2 channels occupying 107 frequency
RiuK3n
post Dec 5 2010, 03:17 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(lockdown @ Dec 5 2010, 02:58 PM)
help.. my phone warns me a low battery warning.. then my phone was on keypad lok.. now i cant unlock the keypad lock and i cant turn it off.. any please help me..
I don't understand at all rclxub.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 5 2010, 04:10 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:36 PM)
Now I have a problem that keep appearing...
When I keypad lock ,there is no clock,just add a lock symbol beside the WiFi symbol
Then,when I press Menu,the clock appears
Why?
I guess it's time for me to do a guide already sweat.gif
More and more ppl having this problem now
Mine has not occur for a very long time already
Last time at least 4x a week

The cause of this problem is due to some program running in the background making your phone think that it is still running although you can't see it running.
Most of the time it is stuck at the widget areas

OK, for your specific problem where the screen won't off and only the key lock sign appearing there is a few method:

Method 1

1) Remove all widget in homescreen
2) Off phone for 5 - 10 minutes
3) On the phone but don't touch it at all, let it lock by itself. Remember NOT to touch phone at all
4) If unsolved then proceed to Method 2

Method 2

1) Go to Settings > Theme > Screen Saver > Long Press on any option > Preview
2) Leave it for a while
3) Then lock the phone and see if it works
4) If still unsolved proceed to Method 3

Method 3 (Very very rare case, only 1 user encountered this so far but he haven't gave feedback to me yet)

1) Delete all homescreen except main screen
2) Remove all widget
3) Try install KillMe apps if you have and clear everything on the first tab
4) Off phone for as long as u can
5) ON it and see if it works
6) If still unsolved then god bless, better do a hard reset

PS: TS if you are online mine adding to FP for convenience?

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 5 2010, 04:13 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 5 2010, 04:15 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 5 2010, 04:12 PM)
sifu riuken  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No la blush.gif
Just helping only. No point keeping the knowledge to myself ma
At least even if i not here, other user can just refer FP than to type the method again and again

Pity Lagenda keep typing same thing coz i think this is 3rd time he teach someone how to solve this problem
RiuK3n
post Dec 5 2010, 04:18 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 5 2010, 04:16 PM)
Thats why like last time i say most people here are sifu only u are sifunessssssss hahahaha. When u share can consider as sifu because you know something that others dont.

Added on December 5, 2010, 4:16 pmsifu agito prepare simcard and money lioa soon edi
I only know coz I was hit by it so often that I almost give up on N8
Aspire is sifunessssss on photography thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
I did so much research on it that I practically memorized everything
But now the longer I use the less problem it has

Pa da pap pa pa~ I'm Lovin' It tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 5 2010, 04:19 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 5 2010, 04:22 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Dec 5 2010, 04:20 PM)
no need pity. just sharing my solutionĀ  whistling.gif
sharing is caringĀ  laugh.gif
I just noticed ur siggy... darn cute
The bunny from LYN announcement ytd laugh.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 5 2010, 04:22 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 5 2010, 10:16 PM

1,391 posts

I'm sick and tired being unable to drift in NFS shift vmad.gif
Can't even get 1 star...

Gonna play hot pursuit instead sweat.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 5 2010, 10:21 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 5 2010, 10:19 PM)
wah where on earth u get hot pursuit for n8???
PC game la.. haha tongue.gif
So hard to control using N8.. I sux sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0479sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:42 PM