4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V16 - [The King of Camera Phones], Join In & Make Your ~Imagination~ ~FLY~

RiuK3n
post Dec 2 2010, 04:08 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 2 2010, 04:07 PM)
I think they have photo shooting contest! biggrin.gif
Yup, organized by The Star, Daily Chlli
RiuK3n
post Dec 2 2010, 04:18 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 2 2010, 04:17 PM)
YES, IT'S OUT!! and NO MORE DEAD N8 issues!! go get 1 now quick...  whistling.gif
Lol, they never learn tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 2 2010, 09:17 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 2 2010, 09:16 PM)
hey guys.. the new batch of N8 have arrived in malaysia??

anyone bought them yet?
new batch does not equal 2nd batch just for the record
RiuK3n
post Dec 2 2010, 09:19 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:18 PM)
For my experience its edge drain most battery lor. Wifi my phone can last longer. use 3G very fast battery flat

Added on December 2, 2010, 9:18 pm

sifu how to tell the difference between first batch and 2nd batch?
that's the thing, there's no way to tell and every1 is having this misconception that the new batch = 2nd batch doh.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 2 2010, 09:34 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 2 2010, 09:25 PM)
i guess it's hard to tell if the new batch is completely error free...
at least dead issue free..
it's still a gamble to take if i buy now i guess.... sigh....
so... risky..... sad.gif
Erm, the dead issue is not solved yet
And almost all of us here no longer reported any problem so it just proves my theory tongue.gif
The longer u use, the less problem it has rclxms.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 2 2010, 09:38 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 2 2010, 09:36 PM)
mine has no problem.. flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
No more memory full issue?
RiuK3n
post Dec 2 2010, 09:43 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 2 2010, 09:40 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif no more. flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif duno y pun...smooth smooth...my N8 guai guai.muacks! wub.gif
Haha, prove my theory already.
My screen won't off problem also no more for very long already.
The more you use the better it becomes thumbup.gif
I like! haha laugh.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 12:13 AM

1,391 posts

There's a lot of users complaining the new ovi maps beta at the app feed there
I think I'm gonna wait few days getting feed back from you guys only install hmm.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 01:36 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Dec 3 2010, 01:17 AM)
ahh dammit. the screensaver problem's back.
riuken, any other solutions? i don't have any other widgets except the clock on my homescreen so the previous method won't work lol.
Wow, you are the 1st on this
Usually it works to every person I recommend this solution to

I would recommend closing every app running in backgroud, if you have Handy Taskman, or KillMe that would help a lot
Then remove all widget, try to remove homescreen too if it doesn't work, u can add it back on later
Then close phone for at least 10 minute then on it again
This is the best I could help you with

To remove homescreen go to Option > Delete Homescreen

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 01:38 AM
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 11:09 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(*baob3i* @ Dec 3 2010, 07:39 AM)
RiuK3n,
need ur help~
i just get my N8 ystday n realize my screen colour is more purplish + i cant update device @.@
double confirm v u, the custom version izzit every N8 different..? my 1 is 011.012.262.02 ~ O.o
Your version is the same as all our version so don't worry
About the purplish screen, I would suggest bringing it to NCC
Try compare it with some others too
Maybe you can try using it few days first to see how it is
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 12:32 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 3 2010, 12:29 PM)
1 question, is your Modem/router extremely heated up? This causes the modem/router to jam up.
So, I created some kind of "heatsink"(using tissue) on my ADSL2+ modem and put water on it at times to absorb the heat from the modem. biggrin.gif DIY
My house wifi won't work for my phone after 8pm everyday without fail...
I somehow suspect wifi clashing?
Btw when scanned, the area around my house has 20+ available wifi.. all student living here.. haha
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 12:41 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(mohaja @ Dec 3 2010, 12:39 PM)

Shot entirely using iPong4, any sample using N8 where we can compare ?
There's plenty of video shot using N8 that was posted here, you just gotta search shocking.gif

Here's 1 posted by HGW earlier

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 01:08 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 01:07 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Dec 3 2010, 01:17 AM)
ahh dammit. the screensaver problem's back.
riuken, any other solutions? i don't have any other widgets except the clock on my homescreen so the previous method won't work lol.
Oh ya, some1 else posted another solution here
Go to Settings > Themes > Screen Saver > long press on 1 of the screen saver option > Preview

It worked for that user
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 01:26 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 01:25 PM)
sifuness means 1 level higher than sifu.
Nothing like tat la.. I was just helping out only
This is after all N8 thread ma tongue.gif

Wat female all sweat.gif
Tat's day u saw me wat.. I'm 200% Male brows.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:30 PM

1,391 posts

Today I had 2 very very "distinct" event happened to me blink.gif

On my way back just now I took some pics at KLCC
What is supposed to be purple became blue doh.gif
Any user who happened to be at KLCC mind helping me to check if your N8 has the same problem? icon_question.gif

Then when I was having my dinner in Wangsa Maju
After the indonesian worker took my drink order
He took out his ORANGE N8 and snap pictures here and there shocking.gif
Some ppl wanna find N8 aso no stock and this guy already got orange! shocking.gif shocking.gif
Malaysia Boleh doh.gif doh.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:29 PM)
after reading an article by eldar murtazin on n8 dying, i'm considering waiting till Q1 next year for the next batch of n8.

btw those who claimed warranty, did you guys get free replacement phone ?
The dead N8 is only 5%.. out of all the user here, less than 10 had the issue
So it all depends on your luck and if you need it urgently

And they couldn't get a replacement phone at all

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 07:31 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:34 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:33 PM)
whats with orange n8 ? special edtion ?
Coz it's not made in China... lol
But main reason is because of the colour only.. When it first launched here orange n blue is not available
I wanted orange but I couldn't coz I wanted the 2yrs warranty from pre-order too
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:39 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:36 PM)
orange n blue both not made in china is it ?
Now I'm not sure but when it first launched orange and blue are the only set not from China
However don't be influenced by other ppl saying that the defective phone comes from china shakehead.gif
That is totally untrue doh.gif
If you really research, users in europe and US has worst problem than us

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 07:40 PM
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:48 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 3 2010, 07:44 PM)
my wife's n73 has just died, so im in the market for another phone, im really interested in the n8, but i am just afraid i might get a faulty one, and worse still, what if the phone falls apart after the warranty ends.

if only c6-01 has better camera.
Well, like what I always tell every1
Ask yourself what do you need the phone to do for you

N8's camera is great (you can browse Sifu Aspire's photo he took using N8), multimedia wise it's also great
But web browsing isn't good

And keep in mind of the urgency, whether you need the phone soon or you can wait around
If you can wait then might as well get it later or maybe chinese new year?
Who knows they might have some promo that time like they always do on every festive season tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 07:59 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(RaydianS @ Dec 3 2010, 07:55 PM)
huh? mean my blue n8 shouldnt made in china?
but below my phone... it MADE IN CHINA! cry.gif
That means now China is even producing blue unit there tongue.gif
I said earlier ma, last time that's not the case but now I don't know hmm.gif
But ur statement just verified that China produces all now
RiuK3n
post Dec 3 2010, 08:37 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Dec 3 2010, 08:35 PM)
do any one know when will the second batch of n8 reaching malaysia.....?
Nobody knows, and just for the record..
2nd batch doesn't guarantee problem free

Added on December 3, 2010, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:16 PM)
very cute la u all. last time debate 2nd batch and now made in china. the cute part u guys compare china set wit original phone with made in china. its made in china because the labour is cheap but quality control and everything is from nokia international la. mine made in china too and no problem till now
Like I mentioned earlier, China or not it makes no difference because US and European users are experiencing as much problem as us

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Dec 3 2010, 08:40 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0461sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:12 AM