36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Reon's wanderer shots, Update: Bon Odori 2009 (Pg.122)

TSReon
post Jul 16 2005, 04:35 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

More MISC shots... tongue.gif

Look at what they did to my EG!!!? mad.gif tongue.gif

Wow... nice brake. cool.gif

Got this unique shot. The reflection looks great to me! happy.gif

Type-R brothers?? All open bonnets?? biggrin.gif

That's a big car there!
TSReon
post Jul 16 2005, 09:05 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(nesohu @ Jul 16 2005, 06:30 PM)
No girl shots ar? sad.gif
Patience man, patience!! sweat.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Jul 16 2005, 08:35 PM)
errr... your car meh??  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
wah... similiar to my cd player... mine is more better than that.. tongue.gif
Hahah... Not my car, but same model lah. Wow you got better players than those??? shocking.gif thumbup.gif
TSReon
post Jul 19 2005, 12:10 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Jul 16 2005, 09:16 PM)
yup... alpine lastest Audio system with only 1 big bass on it... it cost me rm5k to install... only 1 bass... but very keng and loud... outside also can heard without opening window... but my Audio system and bass almost make me deaf liao... sweat.gif tongue.gif
Man you must be damn rich... sweat.gif

QUOTE(aaron_lwm @ Jul 18 2005, 07:52 AM)
eh,compare this chicks to japanese chicks, eh,lose out a lot ler
Hey man, I'm not even posted the girls' shot, you already making comparison?? sweat.gif
TSReon
post Jul 19 2005, 12:16 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Alright, guess not much people would be interested on my posted shots from DCA... all boring shots. I know lah. No girls' shot, how dare I put the title "Dreamcars Motorshow"!?? sweat.gif tongue.gif

So here's my contribution to those perv... guys out there. Enjoy the shots! tongue.gif

The Panasonic girls. Good?? rolleyes.gif

Evo girl. Look at her pose! How could she bend like that... sweat.gif

Panasonic girl again. This one is elegant! cool.gif

Ehh... not sure why that black-tube girl would come over to Sony booth for "photo session"... sweat.gif

The Bridgestone girl. Guess she's everyone's favourite?? smile.gif
TSReon
post Jul 19 2005, 12:21 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

More of the girls... tongue.gif

Sony's girls. Posed specially for me to shoot. How nice! thumbup.gif

The... RX7 girls?? LOL. Didn't pay much attention to this brand anyway... sweat.gif

Hmm... Abit too far for this shot. But it's fairly hard to close up shot with my 3x zoom... sleep.gif

Panasonic girl, again. This one sure got many votes if there's any voting for the girls. biggrin.gif

Bridgestone girls again. All sweet looking! But where's Julie... dry.gif
TSReon
post Jul 19 2005, 12:27 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Here's a special post of the Bridgestone girl. I think she had quite alot of "photo session" on the day I visited. I also took some closer shots during the session. Enjoy! tongue.gif

Typical taken-from-far shot. tongue.gif

Ok lets move in abit closer... tongue.gif

And even more closer...! tongue.gif tongue.gif

Back off!!! (Shout from behind) Ok ok... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Merry-go-round platform~ happy.gif

That's all for the girl shots. Maybe later will post some more funny shots I got. Feel free to leave comments here! Thanks for viewing! thumbup.gif
TSReon
post Jul 19 2005, 11:44 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ Jul 19 2005, 03:50 AM)
no la just can afford it that's all...
cry.gif my favoured drift car...  cry.gif
RX-7?? Heh, I got another one for you then. This one is shot from behind. Cool?

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jul 19 2005, 07:52 AM)
And even more closer...! tongue.gif tongue.gif

What are you trying to do at so near? Want to do things more than taking photo ar?  doh.gif
Hmm... sweat.gif That was only zooming, man. Not that I walked into her and took those shots. Hmm... My usual shot is something like this, because I like to shoot with background and environment. whistling.gif

QUOTE(kaichai @ Jul 19 2005, 09:05 AM)
wow ... impressive shots  thumbup.gif
keep it up  flex.gif
Thanks man! Will keep on snapping! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(candy3012 @ Jul 19 2005, 06:03 PM)
Wah~~...
so many shots.. and nicely shot~!
i like how you hold the angle of the shots (some).. 'tau si' first tongue.gif
yes yes.. i like more close up pics~!!!

anymore pics?
Hahaha... Thanks, Candy. It's so glad to know my angle-shots got some compliments too! Yeah, always want to try to shoot with different angle and idea, otherwise it would be quite bored after awhile... Too bad my cam doesn't allow for DOF shot, otherwise... cool.gif

Hehe, feel free to get the ideas from my shots! You like those angle and close up shots, right? Here's another one for you! Personally this is my favourite!! happy.gif

QUOTE(Sp@wnie @ Jul 19 2005, 06:17 PM)
This one look nice drool.gif
nice shots Reon thumbup.gif
Panasonic girl, eh? Heheh... Too bad I didn't take much of their pix though. I got this one here, but taken by my friend. Blurred by the movement I guess... but anyway, still can see the girls lah... tongue.gif

TSReon
post Jul 19 2005, 11:45 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(fuminari @ Jul 19 2005, 07:50 PM)
One of main reason why she was everyone's favourite is that she is more active  wub.gif  wub.gif
Reon, i think we're quite near to each other when the shoot at Bridgestone booth.
Joanne Chin of Bridgestone.
Love the big shiny eyes of DAMD gal
Candice Chee of Panasonic
The same gal that we saw at SuperGT.
Chloe Teh of Blaupunkt
forgive me for my over photoshot, still new on this  cry.gif  cry.gif  & had damaged the quality of the photo indirectly  sad.gif  sad.gif
Hey man, gotta agree that Joanne is the most active one! And hardworking too! I received many same brochures from her!! Hahah...
For the problem you mentioned there, in my view, I think the shots lack the saturation. (especially red?) Not sure they were caused by non-flash shooting? Perhaps you should tweak abit with PS, by using the Level?? Anyway, the compositions of the shots are great, no doubt about it. cool.gif thumbup.gif

I have a sample here, a picture which suffers the same problem as your shots. I tweak abit in PS, and came out with this result. What do you think?? rolleyes.gif

This one is original, just sharpened in PS.

After tweaking with Level in PS, added contrast too. Looks better to me.

Again, thanks for all the comments!! Will post more if I found more interesting pix (or caption)! biggrin.gif
TSReon
post Jul 20 2005, 10:34 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(fuminari @ Jul 20 2005, 10:27 AM)
Still new with PS, ended up damaging them  sad.gif
Don't feel upset there, buddy. We all learn from beginner stuffs. cool.gif

QUOTE(~\G.O.D/~ @ Jul 20 2005, 08:57 PM)
i got one question to ask?
u using free hand to shoot or using tripod? got open flash or not?
Well if your question is directed to me, then my answer is no tripod, just my pair of bare hand! biggrin.gif Listed before, no Flash was used during all these shots, since I don't fancy the small coverage and short sync time too. wink.gif

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 20 2005, 09:21 PM)
No need to use tripod kua... still can handhold... its not night time tongue.gif
I used manual mode with ISO200, guess it's sufficient enough for non-zoom shots. If zoom in alot, then you can expect those shaky shots cause of low shutter speed. sweat.gif
TSReon
post Jul 27 2005, 02:54 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(the_vangardx @ Jul 27 2005, 03:56 AM)
nice pic nice chicks nice msg..nice thread
Well, thanks man! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 27 2005, 04:06 AM)
1/8th sec at around 75mm zoom noprob.

A monopod might help, i can do 10x (3 opt and 3.3 digital) zoom sharp sharp with it biggrin.gif
1/8 at 75mm? And a monopod for 10x!?? shocking.gif

Let me bow before the steadiest-hand of all times! Salute!! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
TSReon
post Aug 2 2005, 12:13 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Heh, long time didn't update my gallery, so here I come with a shot taken on last Sat. Yeah, a Ferrari...! cool.gif I wanted to mosaic the number plate, but at 2nd thought, wow!! The number is exactly the model number of that car!! Woo! (Must be damn expensive!!) shocking.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Reon: Aug 2 2005, 12:16 AM
TSReon
post Aug 3 2005, 09:32 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Ferrari so common lately??? blink.gif biggrin.gif

Haha, haven't edited some fashion shots, so just post this pet shot of mine for fun! It's Dotty in Dreamland!! biggrin.gif (The cloud is fake! tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by Reon: Aug 3 2005, 09:33 PM
TSReon
post Aug 7 2005, 02:48 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Most welcome?? I think the Panasonic girls and the Bridgestone girls got the nominations! cool.gif But the most eagerly-expected should be Ms Julie, too bad she only featured on Thursday. sleep.gif tongue.gif
TSReon
post Aug 7 2005, 03:25 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Today (Sat) went to PCFair for a quick walk and meeting with friends. Wanted to take some shots there, but man, the situation there really like shyt!! shakehead.gif Damn packed and jammed, no place to even walk, how to shoot?? wacko.gif

I just took some snapshots at the Level 3 there. Nothing too special though, PCFair always sux. sleep.gif

Sony Booth. By the time I reached there, they just lost power for the booth. What the...?? sweat.gif

Digi booth. Got all those kid-looking young girls there. laugh.gif

DotA war?? rolleyes.gif

Dance girls for Samsung cool.gif

Surfer~! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Reon: Aug 7 2005, 03:21 PM
TSReon
post Aug 7 2005, 04:16 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Ok, here's the model part. Actually I only took the shots of Samsung girls. The place is too packed, not a good place to take pix there. shakehead.gif

Anyway, enjoy the pix! happy.gif

Someone's taking her pix... not me. tongue.gif

Ok, lets look at here... smile.gif

2 is better than one? rolleyes.gif

Shoot from the platform.

Group shot~ happy.gif

Ok that's all! Hahah, do check out other thread for more pix from this event! (Especially BabyK's one!) thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Reon: Aug 7 2005, 03:22 PM
TSReon
post Aug 7 2005, 05:33 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Just changed the hosting for the pix. The previous one doesn't work well to display the pix here I guess... sweat.gif

Enjoy the pix! Any comment is welcome! happy.gif
TSReon
post Aug 7 2005, 11:09 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

IXUS 40 only. sweat.gif The indoor lighting wasn't helping for exposure either. Have to use flash for most shots, which really not my cup of tea. sleep.gif
TSReon
post Aug 8 2005, 01:55 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(net_cow @ Aug 8 2005, 01:35 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
compare to what i taken with my lumix fx1 mine sux teruk teruk hahahahaha  cry.gif  cry.gif
Hahaha, just keep shooting till you get the right pictures then. tongue.gif

Show us some of your shots too! laugh.gif
TSReon
post Aug 8 2005, 02:46 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Heh, me also need PS to tweak for better pictures lah. tongue.gif

Of course the girls do not work for us, but will feel grateful if you can make them all "cantik cantik" on pictures! biggrin.gif
TSReon
post Aug 8 2005, 10:19 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Heh, we are still waiting here, NetCow! tongue.gif biggrin.gif

I also didn't take much shots during this PCFair visit. Abit rush in time, and the environment didn't help much either. Too packed, too crowded, too little space to walk! Not to mention about shooting! mad.gif

Am I looking forward to the next one?? Haha, definitely no! Unless they can make some rectification on the booth setting and crowd control. Otherwise, I prefer to visit Computer Fair or game events like WCG, ESWC. Still got promo girls to shoot. wink.gif

36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:46 AM