Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

mashimarow
post Jan 26 2011, 09:59 AM

1,742 posts

hm...seems now is my turn to trouble all the sifus rclxm9.gif

my original headphone unable to detect when I plug in to phone, but it is working when I plug to pc...now everyone will think the phone got problem, NO, when I plug in other type of 3rd party headphone, it works!! blink.gif what happened?
mashimarow
post Jan 26 2011, 10:31 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Jan 26 2011, 10:10 AM)
switch off the phone and try on it again.

I do have this problem before but fixed.
nope, still undetected
mashimarow
post Jan 26 2011, 10:40 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Jan 26 2011, 10:32 AM)
help!!!
i off my hp ..and jus wannna on it back..but it only show at "nokia" wording..cant booting into my Homescreen..what happen? anyone can teach me how to solve it?
is it enough battery? try remove the battery, wait about 30 sec and reboot again
mashimarow
post Jan 26 2011, 01:58 PM

1,742 posts

The charger definitely is not working, cause I plug in another Samsung charger using the same socket, it is charging fine (except no led orange light like the USB charging? could it because it only got 700mA output oppose to 1200mA) , I ask my brother to send it for exchange today

In the rush, I forget about the headphone doh.gif too late he is on the way already, nevermind, I might be going for a bluetooth headphone...those cable from headphone is...disturbing
mashimarow
post Jan 26 2011, 07:25 PM

1,742 posts

ok, I changed my charger, it is working fine now, as for the headphone, it is weird...as you all say some twist and turn, it did connect it...occasionally, seems like it need some angle to detect the headphone.

well, all is set! time for downloading and modding rclxm9.gif

note: it did drain battery like hell sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Jan 26 2011, 07:26 PM
mashimarow
post Jan 26 2011, 10:39 PM

1,742 posts

er...sorry for dumb question, but is anyone use fmms that you can send it out but cannot receive any?

p.s. even sending out success, certain h/p receive a blank picture
mashimarow
post Jan 26 2011, 11:41 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Jan 26 2011, 11:02 PM)
guys...
got 3 ques here...
1)when sms delivery is failed, is there any option to resend it?
2)can we play adobe flash player file?
3)my RAM usage is always at 66%, is it normal?
i can use fmms just fine..
can send out and can receive too..
using maxis...
1) you have to resend again, and don't use the conversation to continue send sms, it won't send out, it is meant for msg such msn

2) yeah, i download the tweakflash and played some flash game at website, didn't try on facebook but sure it works, except it will be hell lagging!

3) eh....not that level yet to read those figure rclxm9.gif

I am using Digi, something seems not right, sending out to maxis seems received, Digi failed with blank picture, but I am yet to receive any mms, neither from digi or maxis, total silence icon_question.gif
mashimarow
post Jan 27 2011, 07:47 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 27 2011, 05:11 AM)
Sekolah..  sweat.gif Teaching. Ai..
Any progress on N900 tshirt?
haha, everyone forget about it already rolleyes.gif

sifus!! what's the difference setting in FMMS for the polite, rude and havox?
mashimarow
post Jan 28 2011, 03:09 PM

1,742 posts

N900 is not an android phone, it runs on Maemo5 OS, but it is capable of emulating other OS running as multiboot (like dual boot for XP/Vista/7)

N900 not YET running in true flash 10.1, we can emulate it as 10.1 and run any flash that is not truly decode in 10.1, I tried playing some simple flash game in website, even open FB flash game( damn lagging), maybe some OC will do the tricks

N900 support GPS and you have lots of choice to install, I use the Ovimap currently and haven't try Sygic
mashimarow
post Jan 28 2011, 03:46 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_oh @ Jan 28 2011, 03:16 PM)
i tot ovimap vr difficult to use ?
cause it need connection ?
depends on location and weather
mashimarow
post Jan 28 2011, 08:05 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Jan 28 2011, 07:33 PM)
Hi guys, another n900 owner here.

need help here, where i can find a good shop/seller to get brand new nokia n900? i racun my colleague and he want to be different than others *cough*iphone*cough*.

there isn't much left at KL Market, cause I bought the last unit rclxm9.gif

well, that's what he told me, I'm sure he is bluffing to hike the price rolleyes.gif

Ask around Lowyat second level, see if he bluff me about the last unit laugh.gif

Oh, I did see one unit of original N900 at Pavilion Nokia shop, that was 2 weeks ago
mashimarow
post Jan 29 2011, 07:45 AM

1,742 posts

icon_question.gif nobody got problem with mms both receive and sending with Digi? I can send out but never got anything in, not even a msg that I have MMS coming

currently using ver 1.3.0 (the lastest one I presume) without FAPN ( it said no need to install after ver 1.x), all the setting follow FP, should be ok else I won't be able to send out success.

Contacted with Digi and they said nothing wrong with their side, no blocking
mashimarow
post Jan 29 2011, 07:49 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Jan 29 2011, 02:19 PM)
hmm...
i dont know about digi though..
but for maxis n celcom, i can use it very well...
no need follow setting on FP coz new version of fmms will get the setting automatically...
you mean by auto mean you didn't enter anything at all and it will fill in all the blanks for you?

currently my setting is
access point : digimms
MMSC : http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms
usename : mms
password : mms
http proxy : 203.92.128.160
port : 80

under advance, all are blank space

been tried using polite or havoc mode, all can send, but never receive any

add note: hush! I think I over test it, now it bounce me mmsc bad 502gateway can't send now, setting checked nothing wrong

more added note: the MMS repair by itself....I don't know what happened, it works now after the previous bad gateway, I can send and receive now...so weird unsure.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Jan 30 2011, 12:06 AM
mashimarow
post Jan 30 2011, 07:14 AM

1,742 posts

first test on FCam

I think it won't reach page 125...everyone seems busy, unless I am talking to myself brows.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Jan 30 2011, 07:16 AM
mashimarow
post Jan 30 2011, 08:00 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:31 AM)
Nice photo sifu.
thx grandmaster sifu smile.gif but this is just the best I handpicked, I got problem taking photo under florescence light indoor, the picture just greenish, bright at the centre and dark on the outside, been try highlight,hdr,shadow...hdr gives me a better quality but still greenish and noise (ISO100 fixed)

fcam don't have flash?
mashimarow
post Jan 30 2011, 05:10 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Jan 30 2011, 01:16 PM)
yup...
i dont enter anything as it will fill the blanks itself..
but im not sure with digi..
anyways...since u can use mms so good news for u..n enjoy.... rclxms.gif

note:can teach me how to take pics with fcam?
huhuhu... tongue.gif
I also not sure what I have done, it just like magic, suddenly works! I tried on off phone, uninstall reinstall, change port (ahem...definitely not work, must be port 80), check uncheck http proxy, then suddenly all not working, sweating for an hour on what I had done and magically everything works back to normal laugh.gif so don't ask me what I have done to make it works

fcam is a lot fun to play than bless900, as all sifus said, trial and error, normally using auto is good for normal photo taking (remember to check the jpeg option, don't know why the raw reader not working and my photoshop can't read the file as well), just point, auto focus and snap, if not nice, switch off the auto and adjust it yourself rolleyes.gif
mashimarow
post Jan 30 2011, 10:46 PM

1,742 posts

cheap tomato for sales!

I think Valentine is coming

yikes! after uploaded I only see lots of noices with the photo, must be the ISO, I let it auto ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Jan 30 2011, 10:49 PM
mashimarow
post Jan 31 2011, 12:29 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Jan 31 2011, 12:22 AM)
sifus...
i try use NK5800XM headset with N900..
y i can't use the controller?
i heard N900 very picky with type of headphone sweat.gif
mashimarow
post Jan 31 2011, 06:30 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Jan 31 2011, 01:01 AM)
A waiter in a mamak shop.. was looking at my phone and said.
Wah.. n900 ah.. linux rite? damn pro la u
LOL caused the waiter was using an iPhone
not a Iphone lover but have to admit the system is too user friendly
mashimarow
post Jan 31 2011, 07:37 AM

1,742 posts

How you solve it?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top