Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

mashimarow
post Feb 1 2011, 04:06 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 1 2011, 04:00 PM)
I Think, there is a lot of people wanna let it go their N900 @ garage sales..

But dun sure about penang people..
Maybe u shud bargain with Gyianz to get a ready-customized N900..lol
maybe he will say " over my dead body" tongue.gif
mashimarow
post Feb 1 2011, 05:37 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(idz3r0 @ Feb 1 2011, 05:18 PM)
my beloved N900 still not out from the shop after the crash!!! aishh..... cry.gif
blink.gif what happened, you installed something in extra-dev?
mashimarow
post Feb 2 2011, 04:14 PM

1,742 posts

yeah, I read from other forum, it is a one way ticket. To get back to original state, you need to reflash again
mashimarow
post Feb 3 2011, 11:46 AM

1,742 posts

Got a feeling Fcam more suitable for special effect photographing, for a quick snap on day to day's work, I think Bless900 or the default camera will be better

mashimarow
post Feb 3 2011, 07:16 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 3 2011, 12:21 PM)
Nice photo of Thean hou temple. Any performance there>
thx, but I don't think it is a nice photo, the sky all white yawn.gif
yes, there is a lion dance, but I leave already, too crowded sweat.gif no change to snap the photo, besides they are moving so fast, can't sure what setting for me to snap fast action photo.

for the second photo, it is a sunset behind the cloud, but that time is around 7pm, focusing on the silver lining has made the cars below too dark like night time

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Feb 3 2011, 07:18 PM
mashimarow
post Feb 4 2011, 09:10 AM

1,742 posts

tested and proved, taking outdoor quick snap by using default camera or bless900 is the best choice

mashimarow
post Feb 4 2011, 11:01 AM

1,742 posts

taking special effect photo would be using Fcam, but normal day to day quick snap, using the default camera will be ideal, I use Fcam too, check my xmas bear and the tomato, but for quick snap we would need a full screen focus. Sure Fcam can do that, but without a stable holding, I don't think I can hold the position without a single shaking.

I installed both Fcam and Bless900 plus the default camera mode, it's like taking 3 cameras cater for all condition flex.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Feb 4 2011, 11:02 AM
mashimarow
post Feb 5 2011, 11:27 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Feb 5 2011, 11:00 PM)
hey guys, is there a way to make a desktop shortcut that launch scripts ?
queen bee widget?
mashimarow
post Feb 7 2011, 01:40 PM

1,742 posts

care to undelete it? tongue.gif

something must be reside in your phone memory and keep running, more like a virus some sort, i believe in old thread talks about using htop or something to identify what is running background and kill it manually

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Feb 7 2011, 01:50 PM
mashimarow
post Feb 7 2011, 04:37 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Feb 7 2011, 04:29 PM)
guys...
is it possible to get adobe flash 10.1 on n900
no for the moment hmm.gif but you can con the website to think you have one

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 7 2011, 02:42 PM)
how 2 do tis???
i buy it from 2nd hand~
er...2nd hand seems tricky, that's why I insist to get a new set even if AP set unsure.gif
I think you better flash your phone, you never know what the 1st hand did to the phone, he might even mod it too heavy that he scared might blow and sold to you rolleyes.gif

check the first thread on how to flash your whole phone, backup all your data and try the kernel flash first, it won't touch your data(but better backup), if not good, go further to flash the mmc also

and even you ask at maemo chinese site, they will also ask you to flash sweat.gif the easiest way

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Feb 7 2011, 04:51 PM
mashimarow
post Feb 7 2011, 04:55 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ Feb 7 2011, 04:46 PM)
err...
1 more question...what is kernel-flasher-maemo?
do i need to install it?
maemo flaher3.5?

that is installed to your pc, not phone, it use to flash your phone to factory default

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 7 2011, 04:54 PM)
at 1page got teach how kernel flash a?
hm...you read the first page on how to flash your firmware first, try to understand it, i believe the sifu here is more friendly than chinese maemo there laugh.gif

you can search at youtube on how to flash N900, it will have lots of video on site teach you how to flash it

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Feb 7 2011, 04:58 PM
mashimarow
post Feb 7 2011, 05:15 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 7 2011, 05:10 PM)
my house there still dun hv unifi~~still waiting~
btw can u record ur n900 whn using many apps ?
coz i scare my phone speed is normal thn i look like slow~thn flash it~ oso same slow~thn gg~
default kernel top speed is 600Mhz, flash mean format in pc term, if you reformat your windows, your cpu speed still the same as the chip speed until you oc it.

do note that N900 CPU will vary speed depends on usage, if your phone is idle, it will slow down to 250Mhz, check it with conky
mashimarow
post Feb 7 2011, 08:30 PM

1,742 posts

opening 2 webpage and lag but not your phone? more like your connection problem
mashimarow
post Feb 9 2011, 06:58 AM

1,742 posts

A very simple question to all sifus tongue.gif

Did you all restart your phone regularly or let it running for weeks?

I let it run for 6 days and start to acting lag, then last night it totally crash when playing bounce doh.gif had to remove the battery to make a restart shakehead.gif
mashimarow
post Feb 10 2011, 11:52 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Cannibal @ Feb 10 2011, 11:00 AM)
just drop by to say, this is the worst phone i ever used.
how pity, perhaps the fruits will suits you more hmm.gif
mashimarow
post Feb 10 2011, 04:25 PM

1,742 posts

I think Nokia will not use W7 as platform as they didn't use Android before. From rumor, Nokia co-operate with Microsoft is for their Office software, the project with Intel (meego) still ongoing, and they got S^4 behind the curtain as well.
mashimarow
post Feb 10 2011, 07:56 PM

1,742 posts

At KL area, new AP is RM1200-1300 (there isn't much left), new original is RM1550 which I saw in Pavilion 1 month ago (maybe the last, cause N900 is obsoleted, no more new arrival)

I didn't fully utilize it, yet I love it everyday thumbup.gif
it's new discover every day (just installed SPB TV tongue.gif )

still looking for a dictionary rolleyes.gif anyone got one?
mashimarow
post Feb 10 2011, 09:53 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 10 2011, 08:46 PM)
i got the dictionary~u wanna how? eng to chinese or wat?
no both way?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0240sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:27 AM