QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 6 2010, 09:51 PM)
I'm using this profileroot
kernel-config load lv
kernel-config limits 500 1000
kernel-config save myprofile1
kernel-config default myprofile1
Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone
Dec 6 2010, 10:15 PM
489 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Dec 6 2010, 10:15 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
After i update my firmware to PR1.3 now still full bar
Dec 6 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:15 PM) OTA or full flash including emmc?Added on December 6, 2010, 11:02 pm QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 6 2010, 07:55 PM) Thanks sifu SEA..but i guess i would learn C++ Qt is like c++ with GUI implementation.. Is like VB with c++ commands and more GUI functions.. correct me if im wrong ^^ This post has been edited by gyianz: Dec 6 2010, 11:02 PM |
Dec 6 2010, 11:04 PM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
^I think he only flashed root?
Anyway he's using the lethos method of OC.Not kernel power. |
Dec 6 2010, 11:10 PM
Dec 6 2010, 11:12 PM
521 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Dec 6 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 6 2010, 11:01 PM) Thanks sifu SEA.. More or less correct.but i guess i would learn C++ Qt is like c++ with GUI implementation.. Is like VB with c++ commands and more GUI functions.. correct me if im wrong ^^ If you're IT student learning this should not be too hard. But for engineering student like me it's very hard to learn multiple computer program language.We were only taught C. |
Dec 6 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 7 2010, 12:12 AM) More or less correct. Haha me a-levels student..If you're IT student learning this should not be too hard. But for engineering student like me it's very hard to learn multiple computer program language.We were only taught C. HAHA! but i scared i get left off when i go degree |
Dec 6 2010, 11:17 PM
446 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 6 2010, 03:03 PM) I'm thinking of writing another guide on installing NITDroid in internal memory but trouble is there are too many methods of partitioning internal memory. i trying to boot gparted cd at my pc, but cannot..one1002 says GParted is the easiest way but I got stuck with it.I prefer fdisk method. Aside from this which partition method to choose there is also the size & number of partition matter. Some like small 2GB partition,some prefer 5GB & there are also people who want multiple partition to store other stuff. I think we need to choose a single best method of partitioning before I can write any guide. Haish.. referring to the tutorial, it seems quite easy compared to fdisk method..huhu btw..why dun u as a grandmaster juz suggest the optimum size for nitdroid.. Maybe 3 partition, maemo, meego, Nitdroid.. but for current being, maybe i'll just stick to installing to microsd card.. "ape guna beli class 10 kalau tak pakai..RM 85 tu..." lol i read at tmo, uboot can working together with multiboot, but need to install the multiboot 1st than uboot.. then..bye2 meego... see u later... |
Dec 6 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 6 2010, 11:10 PM) Yup.Simple fiasco flash.It's a simple method but the OC isn't as flexible as kernel power method. Anyway since the OTG/Hostmode is now based on the kernel power kernel even letho's OC users need to use kernel power if they want to use OTG/Hostmode. But I have no idea whether kernel power & letho's fiasco flashing OC method will work together. |
Dec 6 2010, 11:19 PM
Dec 6 2010, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 6 2010, 11:01 PM) OTA or full flash including emmc? OTAAdded on December 6, 2010, 11:02 pm Thanks sifu SEA.. but i guess i would learn C++ Qt is like c++ with GUI implementation.. Is like VB with c++ commands and more GUI functions.. correct me if im wrong ^^ Added on December 6, 2010, 11:20 pm QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 6 2010, 11:12 PM) spotted 2 n900 users ! lol do share your photos at this gallery one is a young boy, (using the default camera took pictures at hyundai section) another one, Honda bluetooth backpacker~ http://www.flickr.com/groups/klims/ This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 6 2010, 11:20 PM |
Dec 6 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Dec 6 2010, 11:17 PM) i trying to boot gparted cd at my pc, but cannot.. I'm using 3GB for NITDroid & leaving 4GB blank for MeeGo.Haish.. referring to the tutorial, it seems quite easy compared to fdisk method..huhu btw..why dun u as a grandmaster juz suggest the optimum size for nitdroid.. Maybe 3 partition, maemo, meego, Nitdroid.. but for current being, maybe i'll just stick to installing to microsd card.. "ape guna beli class 10 kalau tak pakai..RM 85 tu..." lol i read at tmo, uboot can working together with multiboot, but need to install the multiboot 1st than uboot.. then..bye2 meego... see u later... GParted should be the easier method because of the GUI support.I'll ask one1002 on how to use it properly(I'm old school fdisk loving guy) I may no longer using my class10 microSD for OS loading but I have no regret buying it. I'm using it to store songs & video files now.As I prove with the benchmark screenshot,this is card is very fast & more suitable for file storing purpose. |
Dec 6 2010, 11:25 PM
777 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: bandar baru bangi |
hello. wanna ask. why my sygic cannot work with firmware version 20.2010.36-2?
Dec 6 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:20 PM) OTA SIFU.. all nice photos taken by you ady... Added on December 6, 2010, 11:20 pm do share your photos at this gallery http://www.flickr.com/groups/klims/ |
Dec 6 2010, 11:32 PM
Sifu its never about who take nice or not its about sharing le sifu
Dec 6 2010, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 6 2010, 11:23 PM) I'm using 3GB for NITDroid & leaving 4GB blank for MeeGo. hmmm...when i think about it again, actually put all the video, music & etc in microsd also a good idea..GParted should be the easier method because of the GUI support.I'll ask one1002 on how to use it properly(I'm old school fdisk loving guy) I may no longer using my class10 microSD for OS loading but I have no regret buying it. I'm using it to store songs & video files now.As I prove with the benchmark screenshot,this is card is very fast & more suitable for file storing purpose. it save me from being backup all the thing whenever i want to full flash my phone... arghh..everything got their own pros and cons.. if partition the emmc, full flash will get rid all the partition rite.. (correct me if i'm wrong) but if partitioning the micro sd..u can choose to format which partition u want.. hmm.. nvm...maybe after taking a nap, i can make decision on this..lol Added on December 6, 2010, 11:35 pm QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Dec 6 2010, 11:25 PM) lol..i've need to check at my phone to knew what pr u referring about..btw..what ver of sygic u currently using? Added on December 6, 2010, 11:36 pm QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:32 PM) sif, how u got time to think about the angel b4 taking pic?is it crowd there?huhu If me, juz snap2... then upload to fb..lol Juz to show i've been there..huhu This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Dec 6 2010, 11:36 PM |
Dec 6 2010, 11:51 PM
Dec 6 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Dec 6 2010, 11:33 PM) hmmm...when i think about it again, actually put all the video, music & etc in microsd also a good idea.. No think just snap somemore this event the girls are paid RM200 with food le they see u hold camera straight smile i saw one boy use Nokia N8 take the girl straight post and smile compare to PCFAIR must wave and call only look at youit save me from being backup all the thing whenever i want to full flash my phone... arghh..everything got their own pros and cons.. if partition the emmc, full flash will get rid all the partition rite.. (correct me if i'm wrong) but if partitioning the micro sd..u can choose to format which partition u want.. hmm.. nvm...maybe after taking a nap, i can make decision on this..lol Added on December 6, 2010, 11:35 pm lol..i've need to check at my phone to knew what pr u referring about.. btw..what ver of sygic u currently using? Added on December 6, 2010, 11:36 pm sif, how u got time to think about the angel b4 taking pic? is it crowd there?huhu If me, juz snap2... then upload to fb..lol Juz to show i've been there..huhu Added on December 6, 2010, 11:55 pm ![]() KLIMS 2010 meets Nokia N8 in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr ![]() KLIMS 2010 meets Nokia X6 in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr I still got time take other ppl taking photo haha This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 6 2010, 11:55 PM |
Dec 7 2010, 03:03 AM
568 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
aspire!! this is so wrong..going to car show with lengluis without me.
nice photo!! CHEVROLET CAMARO=simply nice! reading the previous post i missed out..slowly but progressing surely. |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:51 AM |